25th April 2022, 01:40 AM

Procedure to apply for an Education Loan in State Bank of Patiala for BTech aspirant?

Hi friends, I would like to know about the process through which I can apply for an education loan in State Bank of Patiala. Actually, I am interested to study BTech and for this I want to apply for an education loan. Kindly help me to know about this.

25th April 2022, 07:28 PM
pearlrana

Default Re: Procedure to apply for an Education Loan in State Bank of Patiala for BTech aspirant?

Procedure to apply for an Education Loan in State Bank of Patiala for BTech aspirant:-

Those who want to apply for an education loan can apply it online or by visiting the nearest branch of the bank. If you are applying it online then you need to visit the official website of the bank and have to click the tab of education loan and then have to fill the application form and if you are visiting the nearest branch then you have to visit the head of bank and can apply by filling the form. The borrower have to submit the ID proof, address proof, income proof, education documents. The borrower can avail the citizen of India.
26th April 2022, 06:05 PM
Hera tabrez

Default Re: Procedure to apply for an Education Loan in State Bank of Patiala for BTech aspirant?

Procedure
The applicant has to fill an application form online through the official website of bank which will ask for various details.

Applicant need to provide supporting documents.

Form can be filled online as well as offline.

Recheck the form before submission.

Keep of copy of filled form for future reference.
30th April 2022, 01:33 AM
ashishboudha

Procedure to apply for an Education Loan in State Bank of Patiala for BTech aspirant?

1. Visit the official website of the bank www.sbi.co.in.

2. Read all the details regarding loan.

3. There will be an option of applying now.

4. Click on it and fill the application form.

5. Submit it.

6. The candidate can also visit the nearby branch of the bank to apply for loan as well.
30th April 2022, 02:13 PM
taputanya

--- Procedure to apply for an Education Loan in State Bank of Patiala for BTech aspirant

First of all you should have the letter of admission and then you have to fill in the loan application form that will be available in the bank.

You should have two passport size photographs and statement of cost of study.

You should have at least one photo identity proof of your parent and yourself.

Co - borrows Bank account statement for pass 6 months is also needed.

The student can avail the maximum of rupees 10 lakh to study in India and a maximum of rupees 20 lakh to study abroad.
30th April 2022, 02:57 PM
Dineshkumar1907

Procedure:-

Walk into your nearest SBI branch with all the necessary documents.

Fill in and submit the application form that you can obtain from there.

Documents Required:-

1- Duly Filled Application Form.

2- Mark Sheet of last qualifying Exam.

3- Proof of admission, scholarship, etc.

4- Schedule of expenses.

5- 2 passport size photographs.

6- PAN Card of student and co-borrower.

7- Aadhaar Card of student and co-borrower.

8- Co- borrower's bank account statement for past 6 months.
30th April 2022, 08:07 PM
Doctor Tom

°°° First of all, you need to secure admission at any recognised Engineering College through entrance exams or any state level Engineering entrance exam and once your admission is confirmed you will be eligible to apply for education loan based on the admission documents.
Just make sure you have a guarantor to support your education loan.
Just walk to the nearest branch of the Patiala Bank and apply on a prescribed format and submit the documents.
You need other documents like admission letter, Aadhar card,pan card, passport, passport size photographs, your mark sheets
etc.