20th June 2016, 01:23 PM

What is Interest Subsidy under Education Loan Scheme?

Can anyone of you briefly describe what is Interest Subsidy scheme? I have searched about an Education Loan scheme and get this term but couldn't understand. Kindly tell me what it is?

26th June 2016, 02:40 PM

Default Re: What is Interest Subsidy under Education Loan Scheme?

Interest subsidy scheme is formulated by different banks based on different eligibility criteria. Subsidies on interest is given in various cases like single girl child, senior citizen, etc. In this scheme, the bank will give some rebate in the interest rate which it is charging on your education loan. Some give cashback in the loan account as interest subsidy. The actual subsidy and the eligibility criteria depends on the bank which is offering it. Hence, contact the branch from which you are seeking education loan and get to know whether you are eligible for any kind of interest subsidy in your education loan.
14th July 2019, 09:55 AM

Default Re: What is Interest Subsidy under Education Loan Scheme?

I have got educational loan nearly 2.5 lakhs in krishnagiri allahabad bank. I complete my studies in 2019 till now i didn't get a job. If any interest subsidy scheme for loan amount.