9th August 2010, 07:49 PM
bruce golmei

Default Re: Cut off mark for CGL TIER II EXAM

Originally Posted by rk_jha View Post
Sir please give some idea about cut of as i am ex-smn and i am expecting tier 1 130, tier ii math 75 and eng 140.
i will get around 260 tier 1 tier 2. i will eligible group b post??
is there any separate cut-off marks in English and maths of tier-2 ?
9th August 2010, 08:19 PM

As a sc candidate,I expect to score 100 in math & 130 in eng & overall 330. My preferance in application are jr accountant,divisional account,UDC & Tax assistant. Is there be any chance for me to get a job this year in ssc cgl exam 2010. Plzzz reply anybody authentically. I'm worried. Plzzz
10th August 2010, 02:26 AM

ACCORDING TO ME CUT-OFF OF SSC WOULD LIE BETWEEN 385-410 FOR GENERAL CANDIDATES... THAT"S HIT!!!!!
10th August 2010, 08:43 AM

in ssc sas exam , hte result of same had come just a few days ago , cut off is 411/600 for general candidates , while noticeable point is that there are total 977 post. So it easily clears the picture that in cgl exam where number of vacancies are a lot more than that of sas ( 977 posts ), so cut would be definitely going below. I any other analysis on this , please let me know.....
10th August 2010, 12:48 PM

cut will be around 370 UR
obc 340
sc/st 320
10th August 2010, 02:57 PM

CUT OFF FOR GEN. WILL BE AROUND 60%,FOR OBC 55% AND 50% FOR SC & ST CANDIDATE.IT IS BASED ON OBSERVATION OF SSC PREVIOUS RESULTS.
10th August 2010, 03:38 PM

cut off marks of cgl calling for interviews is as under Gen -400, OBC-386, SC- 365, ST-345
10th August 2010, 06:06 PM

I am expecting 145 in tier 1, 164 in maths and 165 in english (Total around 474). How many marks I have to obtain in interview out of 100 to get the post of inspector in income tax?
10th August 2010, 08:49 PM

Hope,yes! there is a hope for UR categry above 375 out of 600 for interview call, as per approx vacancies are given earlier.
also 355-365 is good score for obc category and from sc&st, 340 will be enough for interview call.
11th August 2010, 12:16 AM

SIR I SCORED NEAR ABOUT 415 ,WILL I GET INSPECTOR RANK
AMLESH TIWARI ,[email protected]
11th August 2010, 02:18 AM
ELESH

Thumbs up Re: Cut off mark for CGL TIER II EXAM

What cut off mark will be expected for cgl tier-II for group-A ?
If you get around 58% for General,then u are likely to get seleced for Group A.and id you are ST/SC then 54% and 52% is sufficient,last year the cut off was around this only.but,dis time the post is more so may be minimum level for ST/ST say 50%
11th August 2010, 12:11 PM

Sir, I shall get 120 in Maths and 140 in English. Should I expect interview call.
11th August 2010, 10:29 PM

my score is around 420 is it sufficient to get inspector posts..plzz reply
12th August 2010, 03:05 AM

SIR I AM CANDIDATE OF ST I SCORED PRE-110 TIER-II MATHS-130 AND ENGLISH -115 MAY I CALL FOR INTERVIEW
yes you wil got the interview and from today onwards u can start preparation for interview
12th August 2010, 10:53 AM

hello all my score in cgl 2010 is 387/600 in general cat. may i know what is my chance in this exam? please reply me as soon as possible thanks in advance.
12th August 2010, 01:09 PM
amit1057

Cut off mark for CGL TIER II EXAM
58% for General,then u are likely to get seleced for Group A.
and ifyou are ST/SC then 54% and 52% is sufficient,
last year the cut off was around this only.but,this time the post is more so may be minimum level for ST/ST say 50%
12th August 2010, 03:36 PM

I am mukesh kumar meena me abhi station master hau ssc cgl tier II me cut off kitna rhega.
12th August 2010, 04:23 PM

isn't it good to read you all ? Anyway, world doesn't end here for those who would not make it. But, for those who will make it, certainly something will get an end, - now, isn't it sad enough?
12th August 2010, 06:34 PM

I HAVE MARKS AS FALLOWS

TIER1-127
TIER2-142(PAPER-1)
TIER2-152(PAPER-2)

TOTAL-421
I AM OBC CANDIDATE

PLZ PUT UR SUGGESTION.............SHOULD I PREPARE INTERVIEW.......
12th August 2010, 08:14 PM

hii to all ,to all seniors i have a query that i had given ssc tier 2 exam and also 3rd paper as statistics , my 1 & 2 paper was not very good and i am expecting a score of 260 in these paper ,but my statistics paper was quite good.so i have some questions
1) will there be seperate cut off for paper 3 candidates
2) will there be separate cut off for candidates opting for statistics ,accounts ,ec onomics and mathematics respectively or all the 4 subjects cut off will be same
thanks in advance for replying ,waiting eagerly
13th August 2010, 12:56 PM

Dear sir, gud morning
kya english ki alg se merit banegi ya ek sath merit se hi intervivw call ho jayega .
maine maths me 85% q. right kiye hai jabki english me me keval 40% mark hi secord kar sakuga . me GEN categary me aata hu. plz tell me my e_add- [email protected]
13th August 2010, 05:35 PM

Dear Boys/Girls

Hold yr nerves,till 15th sep 2010, and most important points is that Vacancies are more so more people will be given chance to appear for the interviews
2... Log chahe kitna bhi lapeten ssc 65% ke aage janehi nahi dega, Yeh SSC hai mere Bhai"
13th August 2010, 05:50 PM

hi dosto pawan from delhi main delhi se hoon aur tier 1 aur tier 2 main dono main mere karib 360 ban rahe hi. sir mujhe asst ya income/excise insepctor ki post ka interview call aa sakta hai waise main sc category se hoon pls jaldi batao i am confuse bahut bechani ho rahi hai aur tension bhi pls bata do ki kya hoga sc category 360 koi chance hia kya am waiting
13th August 2010, 08:04 PM

It is an important message for all the candidates who say that their score is 450 and above. These candidates are living in the THIRD WORLD. They dont know their strength. These candidates are talking nonsense. It is a request from SAURABH KAPOOR frm DELHI that dont say again and again that 450 marks out of 600 is sufficient to get an interview call. SO, MY DEAR(who say 450 is the cut off), I can assure you that the cut off will not cross 385 marks out of 600 marks for an UR category candidate. So, my friends who are getting around 380 marks out of 600 marks, dont be intimidated by these rubbishhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ppl ALWAYS B HAPPY. WITH BEST WISHES FROM SAURABH KAPOOR frm DELHI.
13th August 2010, 10:17 PM

cut off 350
13th August 2010, 10:56 PM

Dear Friends,
category -- sc
Tier 1 -- total marks 100
Tier 2 -- 100 marks in maths & 125 marks in english.
total marks -- 325/600

I belong to sc category, This is an humble request everyone, pls tell me, is there any chance of me getting selected for interview.
and what will be the cut-off for all the category.
Subodh
14th August 2010, 12:30 PM

I PERSONALLY FEEL ANYBODY GETTING 350 MUST SECURING AT LEAST A JOB
14th August 2010, 03:04 PM

I have scored around 300-320 out of 600 belonging to sc category. Do I have a chance of getting call for interview?
Anil Kumar Delhi
15th August 2010, 09:20 PM

sir plese sen me cut of mark of cgl tier ii exam . my email id is [email protected]
16th August 2010, 02:29 PM

what will be the cut off for SSC CGL Tier II
my guess is 380 for Gen out of 600. 350 for UBC, 330 for SC and 310 for ST. but wait for sept 15.
16th August 2010, 06:35 PM

BHAIYA TERA TOH NUMBER LAG CHUKA
17th August 2010, 12:00 AM

Question Re: Cut off mark for CGL TIER II EXAM

u have no chance ... my ssc tier 1 marks are 169 tier 2 maths 160 english 185 total 514...
kya be frustrate mat ho, taiyari kar tera bhi selection hoga. frustration me pagal mat ho ja. aise tere ko bata du 370/ 600 me interview call ho jayega . achhi taiyari kar, be concentrated & u will get ur goal.
17th August 2010, 02:07 PM

HELLO,GUYS PLEASE ANYONE TELL ME IF THERE IS SECTIONAL CUT OFF??SOME PEOPLE SAY THERE IS SECTIONAL CUT OFF.PLEASE HELP!!!!
17th August 2010, 04:09 PM

I, Neeraj Kumar Roy from Purnea, Bihar(Presently in CISF) would like to say that we shouldn't be nervous by hearing so much estimated marks. I think that the question asked in examination seems to be easy but these are typical/technical. Moreover, this time the number of vacancies is also too much. Keeping in view all the facts, I consider that including Tier(I II) 61 % for UR, 57 % for OBC, 53 to 55 % for SC is very sufficient for Qualifying and getting a job in CGL exam 2010. With best wishes to all my brothers and sisters.
17th August 2010, 04:21 PM

Hi Folks,

My Tier-I score would be 102, and Tier-II would be 280. Total = 382. I'm an OBC candidate, Are there any chances for me to get into the central service.

Need a genuine advice.....if I can make through any idea, what that could be?

Satya
17th August 2010, 06:24 PM

A general candidate who has secured above 420 in both prelims and main will get inspector posts...........for an obc candidate who has secured 400 will get the same.............
18th August 2010, 10:43 AM

Wink Re: Cut off mark for CGL TIER II EXAM

Yes, My dear there is a sectional cut off in both the papers. And that cut off is atleast 50% in both the papers.
18th August 2010, 12:27 PM

hiiiiiiiii friends i want to check my statistics answers of tier 2 exam,can any one suggest me a site
Thanks in advance
18th August 2010, 04:21 PM

SC candidate tier I score- 94 and in tier -II Maths - 95 and English - 75 can appear for final selection
19th August 2010, 09:54 AM

NO YOU WILL NOT GET ANY JOB
19th August 2010, 12:34 PM

SIR I M ONLY QUALIFIED FOR SI(CPO) AND BELONGS TO OBC CATEGORY.I QUALIFIED MY PHYSICAL ENDURANCE TEST & MEDICAL TEST HELD ON 11 & 12 AUG RESPECTIVELY.I HOPE TO GET 105-110 MARKS IN PAPER 2 IN SSC TIER-2.KINDLY TELL ME WHAT WOULD BE CUTT OFF MARK FOR SI (CPO).MAY I START PREPARATION FOR INTERVIEW?PLZ FORWARD ME ANSWER ON MY EMAIL [email protected]
19th August 2010, 12:56 PM

Yes, My dear there is a sectional cut off in both the papers. And that cut off is atleast 50% in both the papers.
From where u get dis information dude??hahahahaha you don't even know.
19th August 2010, 01:08 PM
Highlander

SC candidate tier I score- 94 and in tier -II Maths - 95 and English - 75 can appear for final selection
Dude,total score of 264 is little less even for SC.dnt lose hope fellow,nothing is confirm.lets wait till sep15,everything wil b clear by thn..best of luck.
19th August 2010, 01:15 PM

Hi, guys this is SAURABH KAPOOR from delhi. The result of cgl 2010 tier 2 exam is coming on SEPTEMBER 3, 2010 and cut off for the same is as follows UR-380 OBC-365 SC-331 ST-333. I have confirmed this from reliable sources. So, hold your nerves till sep 3 ,2010. AND BEST OF LUCK to all the candidates. Interview Process will start from OCTOBER 20,2010 onwards.
19th August 2010, 02:58 PM
Unregistered 9604389882

Smile Re: Cut off mark for CGL TIER II EXAM

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
sir, i belong to sc cat. And i got near about 380 marks. Overall. Can i prepare for interview ?
I don't know that how to prepare for interview, pls guide me.
u should prepare ur bio date 1st...then work on it....u will b asked on bio data related question only....see all the angles of ur bio data and post which u r giving 1st prefrence....best way u give 3-4 mock interview in any competative academy...
19th August 2010, 11:51 PM
Highlander

Hi, guys this is SAURABH KAPOOR from delhi. The result of cgl 2010 tier 2 exam is coming on SEPTEMBER 3, 2010 and cut off for the same is as follows UR-380 OBC-365 SC-331 ST-333. I have confirmed this from reliable sources. So, hold your nerves till sep 3 ,2010. AND BEST OF LUCK to all the candidates. Interview Process will start from OCTOBER 20,2010 onwards.
ok,mr.Saurabh will you please tell us your source.there are many follower of this discussion,lets try to maintain authenticity.so,i request you to kindly confirm your information.thank you
20th August 2010, 12:42 AM

yaar mere hisab se cut off 365 ke aas paas rahegi ur ke liye ,tumhara idea to lagbhag sahi hai but i can bet that this is rumour
20th August 2010, 07:53 PM

Hello Friend
Generally cut off marks varies every year ,so it is very tuf to predict the cut off marks..

But generally it is around the 120 out of 200.
20th August 2010, 08:18 PM
Raj333

Cut off mark for CGL TIER II EXAM
Category SC ST OBC EXS PH HH VH UR TOTAL
Cut Off 94 93 102 85 83 60 71 115

BEST OF LUCK
20th August 2010, 11:23 PM

Hi, guys. Hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii, highlander, this is SAURABH KAPOOR from DELHI. I know very well that I have to maintain authencity and I understand my responsibility. Noways, Mr. I had a very long conversation with Mr.................(I can't remember his name, who is section officer at regional office in delhi).............. He told me the cut off for cgl 2010 cut off and he also said the cut off may vary slightly depending on the number of vacancies this year. That's why it is now all clear that the cut off is going to be the same as I posted on august 19, 2010. So, MY DEAR HIGHLANDR, Got it or not? ANY comments are welcomed.