2nd August 2010, 10:40 PM
rk_jha

Cut off mark for CGL TIER II EXAM

Sir please give some idea about cut of as i am ex-smn and i am expecting tier 1 130, tier ii math 75 and eng 140.

3rd August 2010, 12:29 PM

Default Re: Cut off mark for CGL TIER II EXAM

what will be the cut off for SSC CGL Tier II
3rd August 2010, 01:03 PM
Sathishkannan

130 cutt off in tier 1 is enough it is a good cutt off for general candidate it will be around 120.
3rd August 2010, 01:19 PM
rajanivedha

hi you can refer the web link below a detailed description with the cut off marks are mentioned

http://www.freejobalert.com/government-jobs/govt-jobs/ssc-cgl-results-2010-and-cut-off-marks/

3rd August 2010, 04:42 PM

u have no chance ... my ssc tier 1 marks are 169 tier 2 maths 160 english 185 total 514...
3rd August 2010, 04:55 PM

can i have a solved paper 4 cgl 2010
3rd August 2010, 05:28 PM

what will be cut off cgl tier 2 for group A i have done nearabout 60% in both maths and english. is there any chance for me to interview pawan kumar delhi
3rd August 2010, 06:31 PM
Rickers

The overall cutoff marks for the general as well as SC/ST/OBC are as given below kindly find your answer in given details.

Category SC ST OBC
Cut Off 94 93 102

Candidates 9852 5908 22639 2227 2147 415 404 11205 54797*
available

* includes 26642 candidates opted for SI in CPOs also and break-up of 26642 candidates is as under:-

Category SC ST OBC UR TOTAL
Male Candidates 4961 3342 10482 5737 24522

Female 500 169 741 710 2120
Candidate

thank you!!!!
4th August 2010, 08:14 PM

Cut off percentage could be 58% for General and OBC.for SC/ST may be around 55% and 52%.information and anylysic done by me.but,check it out. L.Mumb
5th August 2010, 11:13 AM

i gave ssc cgl-2010, i think.... 400 marks (tier-1 tier2) out of 600 for a person belonging to general category is sufficient to be called for interview....
5th August 2010, 11:19 AM

do we have to qualify individually in maths and english in tier II exam?
5th August 2010, 01:41 PM

then you will be topper. u should leave Staff Selection Commission exams and try for Civil Service Exam
5th August 2010, 02:09 PM

Those ppl who say they will score around 80% of the score are such a LOSER..
Feel pity for them...for they are over-confident to score more than 85% in english..lol LOSERS
5th August 2010, 03:51 PM

What cut off mark will be expected for cgl tier-II for group-A ?
5th August 2010, 08:41 PM
Kumarakhilesh96

Sir Plese send me solved paper of Ssc cgl tier 2 exam.
5th August 2010, 08:42 PM
Kumarakhilesh96

Sir Plese send me solved paper of Ssc cgl tier 2 exam. Math english and economics paper
5th August 2010, 09:29 PM
Luckeyone

plz .................................................. .....................t

elll me cutt off math and english both.
5th August 2010, 09:31 PM
Luckeyone

Smile Re: Cut off mark for CGL TIER II EXAM

i dont know
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, ,,,,,,........................
6th August 2010, 09:34 AM

there will be
6th August 2010, 10:08 AM

ur right, those people who say they hav got 80% and above are out of this world.tum log thhey kaha itne saalo se.
cut off would be slightly above the tier 1 cut off.
6th August 2010, 11:00 AM

sir, i belong to sc cat. and i got near about 380 marks. overall. can i prepare for interview ?
i don't know that how to prepare for interview, pls guide me.
6th August 2010, 11:53 AM

In any exam conducted by SSC, I have observed that 60-65% marks is sufficient to qualify for the interview for a General Candidate. So guys the cut off will be between 360-380 out of 600 marks. On the other hand, for a reserved category candidate, the cut off marks will be between 45-55%. ALL THE BEST to all the candidates.
6th August 2010, 12:15 PM

I BELONGS TO ST CATEGORY & MY OVERALL SCORE FOR TIER-I & TIER-II IS AROUND 410-420.ARE THERE ANY CHANCES FOR INSPECTORS?
6th August 2010, 12:18 PM

can anyboby tell me thecut off marks for ST candidate in tier 2 exam...John
6th August 2010, 12:55 PM

cut off for math is 120/200
and for english is 80/200
6th August 2010, 02:58 PM

i done 405/600 i m general candidate any chance?
6th August 2010, 05:17 PM

i think a total of 400(tier i tier2) will be sufficient for a grade
6th August 2010, 06:34 PM

If a candidate who scores 480(both tier-I tier-II) may hope for?
6th August 2010, 07:04 PM

anythg above 400(from 600) is well and good till now.good luck for an interview.Dont mind what others are posting,that is just ridiculus
6th August 2010, 09:25 PM

pls tell me the OBC cutt off marks for cgle2010 exam.
pls im in big confussion..........
pls help me.
6th August 2010, 10:19 PM

i think the cut off tier-2 will be around 55%/52% for st sc and 60 for obc candidate
7th August 2010, 08:49 AM

how much score is require to get selection in assistant grade in css
7th August 2010, 04:17 PM

i will get around 260 tier 1 tier 2. i will eligible group b post??
7th August 2010, 04:49 PM

i think cutoff could be 65 percenti.e.395/600 for general candidate
7th August 2010, 05:54 PM

gentlmen/ladies

please bear it in mind that people talking about 80% sre absolutely talking , Yeh SSC hai mere bhai 60% ke aage jaane hi nahi dega chahe kitna bhi jor lagao
7th August 2010, 06:57 PM

wht would be th marks difference in the final merit b/w a general and obc candidate
???answers r wc
8th August 2010, 01:00 AM

I guess 450 would fetch u inspector posts.Cutoff should be 400..
8th August 2010, 01:07 AM

anybody who says that he is scoring above 500 is a big fool who must b securing around 300 in both tier-1&2 and he is saying all this crap because he wants to confuse everybody...
dont believe them...
let them face the heat
8th August 2010, 11:00 AM

i have scored 390 marks in tier 1 and tier 2 exam, is there any possibility to get selected for a general candidate.
8th August 2010, 05:00 PM

guys, when will the result of CGL TIER 2 be published ? If somebody has genuine information, then please reply. jaldi se. Because it is a matter of great concern for all of us. saurabh kapoor frm delhi........................
8th August 2010, 08:41 PM

i have 105 in tier 1 and 295 in tier 2(total=300/600)
is there is any chance for post of inspectors(excise,custom,income tax)
8th August 2010, 08:59 PM

i want to sol of eco
9th August 2010, 12:33 AM

You may be right. I guess it 450-480 for open candidate.
9th August 2010, 12:41 AM

PLEASE REALIZE ONE MAY SCORE WELL ABOVE 450 IN SSC PRE MAINS IT IS NOT EXAGGERATION. I THINK GENERAL CANDIDATES MUST SCORE ABOVE 430 AT LEAST TO GET A CALL. MY PERSONAL SCORE WILL BE AROUND 450 AND STILL I AM FEELING INSECURE. SO LETS WAIT FOR RESULT AND SEE WHAT TURNS UP.
BEST LUCK ALL
9th August 2010, 01:57 AM

I dont understand why people like you make such a hue and cry for the selection in ssc exams. If you have scored such a good marks then why are you wasting time in ssc and spoiling the chance of one candidate. Aur baise bi mahabarta main likha hai ki kam kiye ja phal ki chinta mat kar.
9th August 2010, 11:56 AM

pls tell me the obc cutoff mark for obc .....
9th August 2010, 02:58 PM

i have 150 in tier 1 and 160 in maths tier 2 and 185 in english tier 2....
9th August 2010, 03:44 PM

Red face Re: Cut off mark for CGL TIER II EXAM

guys, when will the result of CGL TIER 2 be published ? If somebody has genuine information, then please reply. jaldi se. Because it is a matter of great concern for all of us. saurabh kapoor frm delhi........................
CGL tier-II result is coming on sept.15 2010. pakka aa jayega confirm hai.
9th August 2010, 05:27 PM

I have marks as follows:
Tier I - 115(appox)
Tier II- 122(Paper 1)
Tier II- 110(Paper 2)

Total - 347

Please put your suggestions
9th August 2010, 07:00 PM

SIR I AM CANDIDATE OF ST I SCORED PRE-110 TIER-II MATHS-130 AND ENGLISH -115 MAY I CALL FOR INTERVIEW