27th July 2010, 11:51 PM

Wink Re: Jobs for B.Tech chemical engineering holders

i believe m.tech and mba has no comparision to do ............
it depends on the person........
15th August 2010, 09:47 AM

Default Re: Jobs for B.Tech chemical engineering holders

Jobs opportunities for B.Tech chemical engineering holders are very good in private sector as well as govt sector.

basically chemical industry oriented jobs and enviornmental jobs are main job for chemical engineering holders.

they may also apply in govt job like-ONGC,IOC etc.

all the best.......
23rd August 2010, 01:58 PM

ir i am doing chemical engineering r there job oppturnities in south africa
24th August 2010, 12:43 AM

after bsc in chemistry which is better to study pg b.tech or msc
As you have done BSc you can't go for Mtech after BSc. You can go for MSc and then PhD. If you work well during your MSc and PhD and you get some of your project published in national and international journal you could have a very bright future.
During your MSc try to get opportunity to go to some foreign university for summer internship. After that it would be easy to get your project work published in international journals.
The internship is not very difficult.
Find contacts of professors of some univ. Communicate with them and explain your research interest.
24th August 2010, 09:17 PM
Adarshxxx

for good jobs in chemical engineering holders you should do atleast m.tech.we all know that m.tech are always prefered over b.tech.and you have very bright future if you do m.tech.basically you will be involved in design and synthesis of chemicals,oil industries,various paints manufacturers,etc.you can join public as well as private sector companies.
All The Best!!!!
27th August 2010, 01:08 PM

HI friends i m a B.E. graduate in Biotechnology and now want to perceive M.Tech Chemical engg course. I m bit anxious whether the decision is right or wrong and want to know if i can get satisfactory jobs in chemical or biochemical stream after doing M.Tech Chemical.

K.M.Hundekar
28th August 2010, 09:16 PM

i have done my btech biotech and mtech chemical engineering...can i give gate exam for iocl and ongc jobs ??
29th August 2010, 12:25 PM
cenaetion

there is huge scope for higher prospect in future for chemical engineers..

As lots of new chemical hubs are opening , so, there is huge opportunity to get a job in those chemical industry..

you can apply for job in companies like,

1.ONGC
2.IOCL
3.SAIL
4.HP
5.TATA CHEMICALS

etc..

the fields where you can get a job are, oil refining, petrochemicals, mining, bio-chemistry, fertilizer, pharmaceutical based industry..

so, don't worry..... now a days chemical engineering has huge demand..

all the best..
29th August 2010, 12:36 PM
subhash5687

Originally Posted by ravi_chemical12 View Post
What is the future for chemical engg students ? what are the jobs available for b.tech chemical students and their scales?

What about m.tech? what are the courses available in m.tech chemical engg for b.tech in chemical engg holders?
you can have future in the ongc
hpcl
bpcl
indial oil
so best of luck
29th August 2010, 11:26 PM
Raj333

DEAR FRIEND
you can find job in these company
indian oil
bhusan steal
sail
tega steal
bpcl
tata chemicals
ongc
iocl
tata steal
dvc,dtps durgapur
water refinery
tata steal
jusco

best of luck.....................................
30th August 2010, 08:53 AM
August

Thumbs up Re: Jobs for B.Tech chemical engineering holders

chemical engineering is as a ever green stream. it is booming in petrochemicals,oil refinery, pesticides and many more.

you have a very good opportunities in future. you can apply for the following companies

1.IOCL

2.HP

3.ONGC

4.GAIL

AND MANY MORE.

you can also apply for UPSC and DEFENCE exams.

if you will go for M.TECH that is also a good option after that you will earn more salary as compared to B.TECH.

30th August 2010, 04:35 PM
KHAN20

why not,there r various kinds of jobs r avalable for b.tech chemical engg holders.first of all he will be take a decission that in what sector he wants to work means private or govt. sector.in govt. sector he will get jobs in bhaba atomic research centre,power plant etc.and
the private company waiting for u r
1.iocl.
2.hpl.
3tcl.
4.upl.
etc
so take decission &make ur future bright.
30th August 2010, 09:17 PM
August

chemical engineering is in a booming state. a lot of foreign companies in collaboration with Indian companies are investing a lot in the sectors like oil refinery, petrochemicals ,pesticides etc..

here is a list of companies

1.IOCL

2.GAIL

3.ONGC

4.RIL

5.HP

6.HPL

and many more.

30th August 2010, 11:06 PM
shipra saxena

What is the future for chemical engg students ? what are the jobs available for b.tech chemical students and their scales?

What about m.tech? what are the courses available in m.tech chemical engg for b.tech in chemical engg holders?
you can register on various job providers with your cv such as
monster.com
shine.com
naukri.com
etc
or you can see fur further higher studies
30th August 2010, 11:07 PM
shipra saxena

register on various job providers with your cv such as job sansaar.com
monster.com
timesjobs.com
naukri.com
etc all the best
31st August 2010, 12:09 AM

there is a lot of the job opportuity for the chemical engineers in the

government as well as in the private sector.

you can go for the

INDIAN OIL

BHARAT PETROLIUM

HPCL

IPCL

ONGC
23rd September 2010, 03:52 PM

my self roshan and i m a freshers of 2010 from jdiet in chemical engg. and till not get the job so plz anyone help me for starting
plz
mail meon
25th September 2010, 02:01 PM
subhash1206

1.cement industries (acc, lafarge)
2.abcl(aditya birla group)
3. itc
4. petro chemicals (hpcl)
INDIAN OIL

BHARAT PETROLIUM

HPCL

IPCL

ONGC
2nd November 2010, 01:20 PM

die after doing mtech in chemical engineering
3rd November 2010, 03:36 PM
megha ram singh

Smile Re: Jobs for B.Tech chemical engineering holders

After B.Tech. there are various feilds u can go in. u can get ajob in ONGC, Hindustan Patroleum, etc. apart from these u can go in the feild of Forensic Science, here u can be designated as Chemical Analyst in Forensic Science Labs, in CFSLs..and it is a growing feild you can opt for it..or you can go for teaching profession also, you can persue 1 year PG Diploma in Forensic Science from Delhi University, it will cause ease in the way of Chemical Analyst..all the best for your future..
15th November 2010, 04:12 AM
Gaurav.jain88

There are lots of jobs available for Btech in chemical engineer in govt sector and private sector like :
Govt: IOCL, Vedanta, Balco, HPCL, teaching, BORL.
Private sector: Ranbaxy, Cipla, Lupin, asian paints and many more.
27th November 2010, 12:19 AM

I am Rao Sarfraz Ahmed belong to Pakistan. There is no value of B.Tech Chemical, while B.Tech (mechanical) is some time prefer
by small industries only due to lower salary package acceptable to them but also they have more practical experience than
BE (mech). B.Tech (Pass or Hons.)-Chemical are only acceptable by a single Govt. Organization here but considered like a diploma
holder. There is no institute here to offer M.Tech degree. Therefore I would advise to Pakistani students, please don't waste your time
if you have further plan for admission in B.Tech particularly in chemical. Contact me by e.mail: [email protected]
29th November 2010, 12:57 PM

What are all the routes for a chemical engineer to get a government job, i mean the common exams or the website which provides the appropriate information about
the exams.
29th December 2010, 12:42 PM

Is their any opening for B.Tech Polymer Engineering holder?
2nd January 2011, 09:56 AM

Originally Posted by vetriselvi View Post
chemical engg holders can find jobs in oil n refinery industries and moreover if you are a gate applicant then you will be called for even govt jobs too so plz do visit those websites and find information for applying...
sir,i am k,manasa going to complete my b,tech in chemical engineering by this april 2011.so please send me some good company IDs in india in order to apply directly for the jobs
6th January 2011, 08:57 PM

I want to know about the recruitment of diploma in chemical engg(15Yrs exp.) in L&T,ONGC,relience etc. in the year 2010-2011?
9th January 2011, 08:10 AM

i am shahid Rehman going to compllete my DAE ( chemical ) by this june 2011 , so please send me some good company IDs in pakistan in order to apply directly for the jobs,

thank you.................
12th January 2011, 11:57 AM

what are the different streams in m.tech chemical engineering?
12th January 2011, 01:21 PM

hey..m completing my btech in chemical engg in june 2011...n rytt now m searching for the job opportunities so plzz let me know if any openings r dere...my email id is [email protected] currently mah agregate % upto the 3rd yr is 72...

waitngg 4 d response.
16th January 2011, 10:42 PM

Am sharukh from kerala,any1 plz tellme any short term job oriented course that i can do after my btech chemical.i prefer to hav a job in aviation field is it possible ?replt to me at [email protected].

Plz plz reply
17th January 2011, 09:05 PM
sherleytwain

Since there is not as much competetion for a chemical engineer it will prove to be a better choice. ONGC recently offered 18.5 lacs salary packages for some chemical eng. students of Dr.Knmiet
18th January 2011, 01:44 PM
rks_estate

B.Tech. Chemical Engineering can apply for job in below mentioned industries: -

Pidilite Industries Limited
Hindustan Lever Limited
Indian Petrochemical Corporation Limited
Reliance Industries Limited
ION Exchange
Balmer Lawrie
Asian Paints
United Phosphorus
IFFCO
Gujarat Narmada Valley Fertilizers Company
Ciba Specialty Chemicals
Clariant India
Bayer CropScience Limited
Rallis
BASF India

GooD LucK
18th January 2011, 07:14 PM
G-rocks

I can say a bright future is waiting for you as you have completed your B.Tech chemical engineering.you can easily get jobs in private as well as government sector.

Best of luck for your future..
27th January 2011, 06:36 PM
ruchin soni

i have secured 56.8% in b-tech chemical engg.is any opportunity in government sector or some where else.plz give me right suggestion for further career.
17th February 2011, 02:50 PM
jaideep bedi

Default Jobs for B.Tech chemical engineering

i have passed b.tech in chemical engineer 2007 get 72.66%. at this time working in bayer crop science aug 2007. interested to work with bayer group.
18th February 2011, 06:22 PM

sir i m in 4th year chemical engineering please send me a few relevant job options my e mail id is [email protected]
18th February 2011, 06:26 PM

sir i m in 4th year chemical engineering please send me a few relevant job options my e mail id is [email protected]
18th February 2011, 11:20 PM

sir i have secured 56.8% in B-tech chemical engg,passed out in 2010.
i want to know,am i apply for any govt. or private job??
please suggest me,thank you
15th March 2011, 11:36 AM

wht is d future of gals in chemical engineering??
19th March 2011, 12:22 PM
marksenin

Default I am happy!

Hi guys,

I am writing this post because i am happy, and i want to share that with you. I am happy with who i am, i am happy with my family and my friends.

How about you guys? How do you feel today ?

My advice to all of you is to find something that made you happy and accept who you truly are. Dont worry about what others say, think or do, because you don’t live to please them. It’s your life, not theirs.

Have a wonderful day,
Mark

P.S. If you live in the US or UK, here it is another reason to be happy: tested by me personally, the cheap cigarettes comunity.
22nd March 2011, 10:36 PM

is possible to take M Tech in chemical engineering for polymer engineers(B Tech)?
26th March 2011, 11:28 PM
amlendu

future of chemical engineers is good after completing m.tech/m.e.

work of chemical engineers are more versatile,they are involve in develpoment,design,and synthesis of chemical.

you can work in chemical industries,oil & proccessing companies,petrolem sectors.

its future is bright in india,you can work both in gov. and private sectors
Thank
27th March 2011, 12:51 AM
Mayank Shekhar

According to me -
Future of chemical engineers is good after completing m.tech/m.e.

work of chemical engineers are more versatile,they are involve in develpoment,design,and synthesis of chemical.

you can work in chemical industries,oil & proccessing companies,petrolem sectors.

its future is bright in india,you can work both in gov. and private sectors.
15th May 2011, 10:51 PM

B.Tech is enough for chemical engineering.To get the job by M.Tech is very difficult.If u get in campus interviews then it is ok.Otherwise you will get struggles. It is sure..... No doubt at all ......
25th May 2011, 04:27 PM

Can i know list of goverenment job in chemical branch
31st May 2011, 06:00 PM

Default Re: Jobs for M.Tech chemical engineering holders

Originally Posted by meenakumari View Post
Somany Ceramics Limited required Engineering candidates for the post of General Manager (Technical Operations) and Head (Quality Control / Management).

1] General Manager (Technical Operations)
B.E./B.Tech Chemical/Mechanical

2] Head (Quality Control/Management)
B.E./B.Tech Chemical

Compensation-Best in the Industry!

Interested candidates may send their CV to [email protected] within 15 days.
Job Function:
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Role:
Job Type: Full Time
Qualification: B.E./B.Tech (Chemical/Mechanical)
Salary:
Experience: 0-0(Yrs)
Telecommute:
Green job: No
Locations: Bahadurgarh
Get me the route to find jobs in Chemical Industry
31st May 2011, 11:47 PM
mailmeshekhar2011

future of chemical engineers is good after completing m.tech/m.e.

its future is bright in india,you can work both in gov. and private sectors.

24th June 2011, 11:07 PM

i am select in Bio-tech and chemical engineering'my question is i am confused to choose in one branch?please reply my answer in one day.and please help me to choose in one branch.my email id is .................................. [email protected]
11th July 2011, 02:21 PM

Sir/Madam, please inform about the courses that would be helpful for better job after chemical engineering?
11th July 2011, 09:37 PM
prashantmeghalia

future of chemical engineers is very bright. a lot of jobs are available for them. they can find job in oil, refineries, petroleum, plastic industries. chances of getting job for chemical engineers will increase if they do m.tech because companies give preference to m.tech students over b.tech students