14th December 2012, 12:25 PM

Default Re: Is Vinayaka mission university UGC approved?

i have passed MA(correspondence) in psychology from vinayaka mission but for the new session psychology subject was not available, wiil it be problem for the future for net exam..plz reply soon sir
4th January 2013, 01:40 PM

Is Vinayaka mission university Approved by the UGC
i also want know that
6th January 2013, 06:19 PM
aryan5107241

Vinayaka Mission University is approved by the UGC (University Grants Commission).

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.

7th January 2013, 02:44 PM
onlyforyou

Dear There,

Yes, Vinayaka Missions University is approved by UGC(University Grants Commission).

Hope the above mentioned will help you to get the information you were searching for.
7th January 2013, 08:48 PM

I have completed a BA (HPP) Degree from VINAYAKA MISSIONS UNIVERSITY SALEM on distance mode, now I want to seek a MA Degree admission at OSMANIA UNIVERSITY, but the university officials said that the university not approved by the joint committee of UGC - AICTE - DEC for further higher studies as well as valid for Govt JOBS in ANDHRA PRADESH State so as to not admit into an MA course at OSMANIA UNIVERSITY .
SO please clarify is there any necessity for joint approval of UGC - AICTE - DEC even conventional courses like BA & B. com courses ?
Is not enough approval by the UGC & DEC for the conventional courses ? ( VINAYAKA MISSIONS UNIVERSITY approved by the UGC & DEC Supporting papers available )

venkatesh ,
HYDERABAD.
10th January 2013, 11:56 AM

I am planning to pursue MA economics from vmu (through distance learning), what is the scope in future if i get this degree from this university.
10th January 2013, 12:04 PM

Is MA economics from vmu is valid. I am planning to pursue MA economics from VMU , what is the scope in future of doing MA from this university ( through distance learning mode).
11th January 2013, 08:46 PM

Is vinayaka mission uni apprpved by ugc and dec
14th January 2013, 08:29 AM
educationindia

Hi Friends..............

YES Vinayaka Mission University is approved by UGC

ALL THE BEST...........
14th January 2013, 11:39 AM

Respected sir, I want to know that if I have done B A from. Vinayaka mission. University then can I apply for any government job.
24th January 2013, 03:28 PM

I have completed M.Phil in this university at 2007-08,is it eligible to get incentive?
2nd February 2013, 11:26 AM

is b.sc math course approved by vinayaka mission university valid or not
7th February 2013, 01:49 AM

is vinayaka mission university is a valid university. i have doing BSc in this university. does it help in higher education.
11th February 2013, 01:18 PM

Thumbs up Re: Is Vinayaka mission university UGC approved?

is this university ugc granted

Yes, this university has been approved UGC and DEC, its valid for State/Central Government Jobs.

In case if you have any doubts Please ask information from UGC & DEC under RTI act 2005.
11th February 2013, 06:08 PM
shilpanaidu 123

Friend vinayaka mission university salem Tamil Nadu is approve by U.G.C.
But it is not approve by A.I.C.T.E..

For more detail log on to http://www.vinayakamission.com/

GOOD LUCK!
21st February 2013, 08:13 PM

Is Vinayaka Missions University approved by UGC?
Are PG courses offered by Vinayaka Mission University approved by UGC, AICTE or any government institute?
Is Vinayaka mission university UGC approved?
Is Vinayaka Mission University Salem Tamilnadu approved by DEC
Is Vinayaka University approved by UGC and AICTE for distance education

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/vinayaka-mission-university-ugc-approved-611676.html#ixzz2LXqeFYhf
21st February 2013, 08:23 PM

high court madras instructed government to take action against VMRF, pls tell present stage?
2nd March 2013, 09:43 PM

Is vinayak misson university is approved by NCITE for b ed course???
2nd March 2013, 10:28 PM
selvam.entrance

Vinayaka mission is the one of the most Famous College in Salem District of Tamilnadu
It has many insitutions under this name
Only Vinayaka missons's research Foundation has approved in UGC
Otherwise compare to the Placement and Job offers this college is Best..

All the best..
Thank you..
2nd March 2013, 10:54 PM
martha.anjaneyulu

Originally Posted by deepk mistri View Post
has the approval of vinayaka mission university salem tamilnadu been cancelled by mhrd and ugc/aicte after the case against the deemed university. if so then what will the students (passed&newly registered)do?has there been any verdict of the honourable supreme court against vmrf
vinayaka mission university Is approve by:-
> University Grant comission
> Distance education Council

After passing from this university you can apply in both govt. or privet job.

ALL THE BEST!
3rd March 2013, 01:13 AM
josh98

Hi friend...........

The Vinayaka Mission University is approved by the University Grant Commission.

But this university is not recognized by the AICTE.

All the best.............
3rd March 2013, 09:11 AM
sanj69

Vinayaka Mission University, Salem, Tamilnadu is approved by University Grant Commission u/s 3 of UGC Act 1956 under Central Government.

For more information you may log on to http://www.vinayakamission.com
3rd March 2013, 10:16 AM
The Mask Man

Smile Re: Is Vinayaka mission university UGC approved?

Vinayaka Missions University (VMU) is a higher education institution based in Salem, Tamil Nadu, India. It is a recognized as a deemed university since 2001.
It is UGC Approved but is not AICTCE approved.
5th March 2013, 05:22 PM

is diploma in engineering of vinayaka mission , salem , tamilnadu approved by ugc
13th March 2013, 09:42 PM

kya vinayaka mission university goverment job me vilid hai kya yes ; no please sir mujhe batoo sir my phone number hai 8923401989
17th March 2013, 08:53 PM

Is Vinayaka misson is fake university
21st March 2013, 06:54 PM

is vinayaka mission degree is vailid all over india?
21st March 2013, 09:25 PM

is paramedical courses offered by vinayka mission aproved by UGC,if a student get such degree is eligible to apply for GOVT.jobs?
3rd April 2013, 06:00 PM

is graduation certificate is valid for govt job in Himachal Pradesh?
or viled for high education H.P.U.
6th April 2013, 07:17 AM

sir i have done M.Sc. 1st year in physics from Vinayaka Mission University
Rigd. in 2007
Exam in 2008
Result declayer in 2009
kya me ab M.Sc. 2nd year is universty se kar sakta hun
does i have done M.Sc. 2nd year now
2nd May 2013, 10:02 PM

sir i ma central govt employee and i want to know that if i will do the post graduation by this university then its certifivate will be valid for me in my promotion ?
2nd May 2013, 10:08 PM

sir i ma central govt employee and i want to know that if i will do the post graduation by this university then its certifivate will be valid for me in my promotion ?
4th May 2013, 08:15 PM

Ihave passed diploma lnfire&safety from vmu is it approved by ugc ordec
21st May 2013, 02:22 PM

is vinayaka is resister in chattisghar why hear employment office refuse to resister msc bsc of vinayaka
24th May 2013, 12:57 PM

hello, i have completed M.phil in vinayaka mission university through correspondence cource in 2010. Whether it is valid?
4th June 2013, 06:09 PM

If MSc biotech from VMU in 2011 is valid or not
4th June 2013, 06:26 PM

If MSc biotech from VMU in 2011 is valid or not
6th June 2013, 07:23 PM

vinayaka mission university degree is valid who are study outside study centre tamilnadu .
12th June 2013, 03:58 PM

I have completed Bsc(it) from vinayaka mission university in 20100 can i apply for govt job
in mumbai
18th June 2013, 08:47 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

Yes, Vianaya Mission University is approved by UGC but not approved by AICTE.

VMU is approved by Section 3 of the University Grants Commission Act, 1956 of the Central Government.

regards......santhosh.................
23rd June 2013, 02:22 PM

can i do msc in distance from this university.does it help getting a promotion to governament job?
25th June 2013, 11:33 AM

is vmu is a valid university¿?? l am doing B.A
2nd July 2013, 11:30 AM

Is vinayak mission university UGC approvedapproved?
31st July 2013, 02:16 PM

I PASSED BACCHILOR DIGRI OF AYURBEDA MEDICINE AND SURGERY IS IT VALLID IN WEST BENGAL GOVT OR PRIVATE HOSPITAL AMD ALSO FROM IGNOU BACHILOR OF HOSPITAL MANEGMENT IS IT TRUE IS VALID UR CERTIFICATE PLG GIVE ME REPLY I SEND MY E MAIL ADDRESS PASS OUT 2012 BAMS AND HM 2013 [email protected] sir i am worred about it PLG HELP ME
21st August 2013, 06:32 PM

maine 2013 me blis vmu se kiya hai kya yah sabhi jagah manya hai
8th September 2013, 12:43 PM

is vinayaka mission university is a valid university, i have doing MSc zoology in this university. it help in getting promotion in govt job i submit it
20th September 2013, 05:14 PM

Is Bsc in optometry(lateral) course valid for session July, 2010 to 2012?
is it b opt applicable for govt jobs
23rd September 2013, 06:41 PM

you have diplama in civil in y r university,so it is elegible for govt duites pramossion
29th September 2013, 01:16 PM
R.S.Parmar

Cool Re: Is Vinayaka mission university UGC approved?

dear friend.............

The vinayaka mission university-Directorate of Distance education commenced its programs in 2007 with the objective of widening access to higher education for diversified learners at national and global levels.the academic programs are approved by Distance education council,IGNOU,New Delhi,vide.
But it has no AICTE Approval.It is UGC approved.So if a student is pursuing a technical degree course,They are doing so at their own risk.
But for courses in general stream there is no problem regarding government jobs and in any fields.

thank you........
19th October 2013, 05:14 PM

I AM appearing for msc phy by distance of VMV .If itsa recogn.univ. by UGC/DEC. IT can help for prmotion in govt job.