19th August 2010, 02:15 AM
abhi09

Admission in MCA by Lateral Entry after 65% in B.Sc(IT)?

my brother have secured 65% in B.sc(IT). Can he take admission in MCA 2nd year
by Lateral Entry.?

19th August 2010, 09:51 PM
Adarshxxx

Default Re: Admission in MCA by Lateral Entry after 65% in B.Sc(IT)?

Dear frend,
yes you can definately get admission in MCA 2nd year by lateral entry if you have got 65% marks in BSC.....so dont wory about that......
19th August 2010, 11:59 PM

Yes as far as i know you can join the 2nd year course of MCA
There are some renowed colleges like IGNOU which provides MCA lateral entry
You may have to write an entrance test to get entry into the 2nd year

So best of luck
20th August 2010, 04:16 PM
nischay rathi

You dont have to worry its just the small thing you dont loose your confidence just this time he may work hard
6th September 2010, 10:09 PM
Bishwajit Giri

there are so many colleges for taking Lateral Entry in their colleges through the entrance exam or direct admission according to the merit list .

However, some Eligibilyu Criteria:

1:you should pass bachelor’s degree in any discipline with Mathematics at 10+2 level ,then you can get direct admission to third semester of IGNOU.

2:you have to successfully complete of PGDCA.

3:you have to pass the BCA with Copmuter Sc. as compulsury subject and with a good marks.

there are so many colleges such as:
1:AES Institute of Computer Studies,Ahmedabad

2:Haldia Institutes of Technology,Purba Medinipur,WB,

3:Oracle Institute of Management & Information Technology,Ballia

4:Sri Eshwar College of Engineering,Coimbator.

5:Vellore Institute of Technology(VIT),Vallor etc....

7th September 2010, 02:28 AM
mini rani

Yes, off course your brother can take admission in 2nd year of MCA course offered by colleges providing lateral entry scheme after completing BSC(IT) with such a good score.

But the lateral entry process is tedious & is subject to some conditions like:

You should have maths as a subject in 10+2 level
The proposed college should have vcancy for new students
Your college gives you no dues certificate.

IGNOU, delhi takes amission in MCA through lateral entry scheme.
7th September 2010, 09:01 PM
meeria

many colleges they taking lateral entry
in there college by entrance exam

Eligibilyu Criteria:

1:you should pass bachelor’s degree in any discipline with Mathematics at 10+2 level ,then you can get direct admission to third semester of IGNOU.

3:you have to pass the BCA with Copmuter Sc. as compulsury subject and with at least 60%.

some college are

1.Sri Eshwar College of Engineering,Coimbator.

2.Vellore Institute of Technology(VIT),Vallor etc..........
8th September 2010, 05:02 PM

yes your brother can take admission by lateral entry in his desired college after giving entrance examination. so he must be prepared for the entrance examination.
10th September 2010, 08:22 PM

any mca lateral entry colleges in kerala?
30th September 2010, 10:31 PM

last date for joining lateral entry for mca
1st October 2010, 03:05 AM
sarvesh.k13

No, after graduation there is no any lateral entry.
You have to give an entrance exam for getting good reputed college. you can directly go through the private colleges.
But, you will get admission in first year.
15th November 2010, 07:24 PM

I want to know college under Delhi-University which offered M.C.A and Is M.C.A is of 3yrs or 2yrs
16th November 2010, 02:04 PM

Is there available a lateral entry in delhi university
5th January 2011, 04:41 PM

i have completed my BSC IT with 67.23%,from punjab technical university jalandhar.
who is the university available Later Entry in MSC IT 2nd year tell me plz.
10th January 2011, 03:35 PM

generally to join in MCA lateral entry what is the eligibility criteria?
17th January 2011, 08:20 AM

i have completed bca with 65% but i want lateral entry in mca with regular mode .please advise me that which will be the best university for me--sunil sahu abhanpur c.g.
27th January 2011, 08:57 PM

which are the lateral entry colleges in Ernakulam district?
7th March 2011, 02:24 PM

sir, i have completed bsc.comp. sc. i want to take addmission into MCA lateralentry.please guide me about the entrance question paper.
26th March 2011, 08:22 PM

i have completed bca with 77% but i want lateral entry in mca with regular mode in Trichy.please advise me that which will be the best university for me
26th March 2011, 08:31 PM

I want to know college in Trichy distriict which offers M.C.A for 2yr after completion of B.C.A., with 77% of marks
17th July 2011, 12:13 AM
Gita Irudhayaraj

Hi dear, You can join lateral entry admission in MCA. But see to that which are the colleges offering Lateral entry for MCA courses.
1.IGNOU
2.Prist University etc.,

Best Wishes.
27th September 2011, 09:51 PM

can i take admission for 2nd year regular mca after completeing bsc(IT) with firstclass markes?
28th September 2011, 01:42 PM
BITAN GHOSH

After scoring such a decent percentage in B.Sc(I.T.) he can easily appear in the entrance exams for the MCA lateral entry.
Following is the Eligibility Criteria:-
1) A candidate should pass Bachelor Degree in any discipline with Mathematics at 10+2 level .
2) The candidate should have to successfully complete the PGDCA.
3) Candidate have to pass the BCA with Computer Science as Compulsory subject with a decent marks.
__if he does have the above criteria then he is very much eligible to appear in the Entrance Test.
ALL THE BEST.
THANK YOU!!
1st October 2011, 12:25 AM
dil-jale

After scoring such a decent percentage in B.Sc(I.T.) he can easily appear in the entrance exams for the MCA lateral entry.
Following is the Eligibility Criteria:-
1) A candidate should pass Bachelor Degree in any discipline with Mathematics at 10+2 level .
2) The candidate should have to successfully complete the PGDCA.
3) Candidate have to pass the BCA with Computer Science as Compulsory subject with a decent marks.
__if he does have the above criteria then he is very much eligible to appear in the Entrance Test.

17th October 2011, 01:13 PM

wat d mean of pgdca?
17th October 2011, 11:48 PM
Fraction Down

Off course you can take admission MCA lateral entry.But you have follow some rules like as :-

1:you should pass bachelor’s degree in any discipline with Mathematics at 10+2 level then you can get direct admission to third semester of IGNOU.

3:you have to pass the BCA with Copmuter Sc. as compulsury subject and with at least 60%.

2nd November 2011, 03:21 PM

I AM M.COM WITH 44%, CAN I DO MBA WITH LATERAL ENTRY OR IF GOT MORE THEN 55% FROM MBA FROM PTU,JALANDHER AM I ELIGIBLE FOR UGE NET.
11th December 2011, 11:47 AM

I have completed my 2 year PGDCA through the Board of Technical Education (B.T.E.) Lucknow in the present year, Sir can i take the admission in MCA 2nd year in ignou? Sir please suggest me as soon as possible.
Amit Tomer
cont. no.-8010713100
Email [email protected]
25th June 2012, 02:50 PM

Am I eligible for Lateral entry into MCA third sem after DOEACC A level
8th March 2013, 08:35 PM

In anyother college in tamil nadu opening for
Admission in MCA by Lateral Entry
8th March 2013, 08:38 PM

Any other college is openning Admission in MCA by Lateral Entry
20th March 2013, 10:07 PM

if my aggregate is above 50% in BSC(IT) then can i take admission for MCA by lateral entry
24th May 2013, 01:37 PM

I have completed BCA.i wanna do MCA(lateral entry).kindly send me list of colleges offering mca lateral entry in tamilnadu
27th June 2013, 01:45 PM

I want to take addmission in mca VIT college or some raputed college(or karnataka state) in ragular mode????
plzzzz advise me.......
27th July 2013, 04:08 PM

i m currently pursuing bca from kanpur univrsity. i want to know about the lateral entry process for mca
28th August 2013, 02:12 PM

Any colleges in kerala provide laterel entery for MCA?
30th October 2013, 03:17 PM

can any one plzz tell me can i do bca after diploma with ignou.or will they admit me in lateral entry 2nd year direct
31st March 2014, 10:17 AM

Is PGDCA compulsory to be done for getting lateral entry for MCA??
24th May 2014, 12:10 PM

Dear Sir/ Madam ,Can we have consolidate List of Engg. College / University where MCA leteral Entry i.e. 2nd Year MCA through Entereance / B.Sc marks basic.

I will be highly obliged .
Rajiv Tripathi