14th July 2011, 10:03 PM
snehabhosale

Am I eligible for BARC exam after doing BSc Physics? Information about research exams and career avenue after BSc Physics?

Respected sir
I Sneha Bhosale. I'm B.Sc Physics final year student I want to know that could I eligible for barc exam? And I also want to know about other reserch exams and career avenue after bsc physics.

15th July 2011, 12:23 AM

Default Re: Am I eligible for BARC exam after doing BSc Physics? Information about research exams and career avenue after BSc Physics?

yes, you are eligible for BARC exam after doing BSc Physics.

BARC also hire general science background candidate.

BARC recruitment exam 2011 is already over.

you can apply in the 2012.

eligibility criteria to apply in the BARC as a research scholar exam is given below

1.minimum 60% marks in graduation.

2.age 21-26 years.

for more in formation catch-http://www.barc.ernet.in/recruitment/

all the best......
15th July 2011, 01:57 AM

Default Re: Am I eligible for BARC exam after doing BSc Physics? Information about research exams and career avenue after BSc Physics?

i completted my masters in physics in 2010..i want to sit in BARC's entrance test for scientific officer..when the exam conduct in this year?
15th July 2011, 07:03 AM
Uttam Nandi

Am I eligible for BARC exam after doing B.Sc in physics ?
Yes you can. But you have to score minimum 60% marks. With physics as principle subject one should have Mathematics/Chemistry/Statistics/Electronics/Computer science.
For more information on BARC visit http://www.barc.ernet.in
Information about research exams and career avenue after B.Sc physics?
For research best option after doing B.Sc degree is Joint Admission Test or JAM.
Indian Institute of Technology or IITs offer dual degree in M.Sc+PhD. After clearing JAM you can get into there colleges.
Other options before you after B.Sc is to go for B.Tech through lateral entry. Entry to direct 2nd year is made through lateral entry entrance exams conducted by various board.
Another option which is highly demanded in this time is MBA. After clearing CAT you can take admission in top business schools like IIM A, IIM B, IIM C, IIM L etc.
With the qualification of B.Sc degree you can also opt for being IAS/IPS officer. For this you have to get a high rank in civil service examination conducted by upsc. For more details visit http://www.upsc.gov.in
Good Luck !!
18th July 2011, 02:14 PM

if i get 55% in physics is their any other course in BARC for us
22nd July 2011, 03:41 PM

please give me the full information of barc entrence exam.
i m in b.sc 3rd year with physics and math.
27th July 2011, 01:03 AM

I passed bsc physics wid 51% n had applied for B.Ed this year..have i taken a correct decision?
14th September 2011, 08:24 PM

respected sir,i have passed bsc physics with 90%.i am interested for research line. what will be best for me.....
17th November 2011, 12:33 PM

How do a bsc pme student applyor BARC exam?
21st December 2011, 01:22 AM

Dear Sir/Madam
I have passed diploma in mechanical engg.I have applied in barc(rrcat) for stipend trainee vacancy,but i have no idea or syllabus for preparing this exam(written & interview).so i m in need of your help.so please help me by suggesting how can i prepare for this exam.if possible then please send me syllabus for same also.
i will be highly thanks full to u.

please send any data on below mention ID.
[email protected].

Ashish
7th March 2012, 01:28 PM

i have done my bsc computer science n have scored first class so wanted ti know wiehther m eligible for the barc exam???
16th April 2012, 11:31 PM

i have pass 12 voc. electronic steam in goa i want join in bsc computer science
26th April 2012, 06:20 PM

i have complted my B.Sc (Computer science ) -67 % for Andhrauniversity Regular study March -2000 Batch, Completed my ASNT- Level -2 In 2012 Batch. My Age is as on date -31 Yrs (OBC) Canddate, Iam eligible For BARC.
2nd June 2012, 03:07 AM
sreema1278

which is the bast career in future (computer science or physics) after +2
21st June 2012, 02:45 PM

Suggest me carrier after BSC(H)Physics from Delhi University, I am not sure what to do after graduation, kindly send me some job oriental course

With thanks
17th July 2012, 02:34 AM

I have completed BSc Physics with First Class.But now i have completed 28 yrs.
I am belonging to OBC Category.
please give some info if any chance in BARC for me?????
18th July 2012, 11:59 AM

I m planning to take third attemp for aieee.because of health issue i couldnt do well in last two attemp.or should i take admission in any private college.does 2 year gap affect during placement.plz guide me.
24th April 2013, 12:54 PM
mxsiva4u

Dear Aspirant ,

Bhabha Atomic Research Centre , is Institute for Engineering,Physics and Chemistry Discipline.If you have completed B.E/B.Tech or M.Sc in Physics and Chemistry than your surely eligible for this .

Eligibility criteria for B.Sc student in BARC

You should have a diploma degree in Mechanical or Chemical branch engineering with minimum 60% marks .

Your age limit should be in between 19 to 24 years excluding age relaxation.

Bhabha Atomic Research Centre trainee is stipendiary and total number of post are 9.The selection procedure on the basis of written and interview .You will be given traveling allowance as per rule.
21st June 2013, 10:30 AM

I compleated bsc physics with first class. Is there is any barc jobs for bsc physics?
27th September 2013, 01:52 AM

I'm doing my (TY)BSc in Physics,Chemistry,Electronics & I'm interested in M.Sc. Physics but when I saw the eligibility criteria of entrance test like JNU/IIT-JAM/ANNA univ. they all are asking for the Physics as a main subject & math as a secondary subject please tell me
1) can I pursue B.Sc. Math in 1 year ???
2)suggest any other reputed institute where math is not required as secondary subject so i can compromise with my "dream MSc physics from IIT "
3)tell me more about any other M.Sc. courses related with physics like astro/nuclear/electronics.
4)tell me more about MSc by research programme & which one is better regular MSc or MSc by research. please comment here & MAIL me on [email protected] so i can read it quickly Thank you
12th December 2019, 11:31 PM

What are the opportunities for Bsc Physics student in BARC? When to apply for these?