15th October 2022, 08:39 AM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to write for NET exam after MSc Biology?

I am a MSc biology student, can i eligible for write net exam after my postgraduation? Please reply

15th October 2022, 03:18 PM
Dineshkumar1907
Senior Member++

Default Re: Am I eligible to write for NET exam after MSc Biology?

Yes,you are eligible for UGC NET environmental science after M.SC in Biotechnology. Eligibility criteria for ugc net environmental science is following: Candidates should have scored aggregate 55% marks in master's degree or other equivalent degree.
15th October 2022, 05:53 PM
Angry Girl
Senior Member+++++

NET stands for the National Eligibility Test.University Grants commission conducts this exam twice every year for the selection of candidates for the following posts:

1.Lectureship

2.Junior Research Fellowship.

Eligibility criteria required to apply for this examination is:

-->> Candidate should have minimum of master's degree in any discipline from a recognized university.Final year candidates can also apply for the exam.

If you have obtained your degree in distance mode then the institution from which you have obtained your degree should be approved by the Distance Education Council.

If it is so then you are definitely eligible for the NET examinations.

You should have minimum of 55% marks in master's degree so as to become eligible for the exam.relaxations of 5% in marks is applicable for the scheduled caste and tribes.

The minimum age limit is 21 years and upper age limit depends upon the post:

>>For example it is 28 years for the JRF.
15th October 2022, 06:10 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

NET is conducted by NTA twice in a year. The common eligibilty to appear for the course is that candidate must have passed master degree with minimum 55% aggregate.

There is no upper age limit to appear for the NET examination as lecturer.