15th May 2010, 07:33 PM
vishalgoyal

Is it beneficial to do M.Tech after B.Tech computer science to get into R&D sector?

hi...i am in 3rd year computer science. please tell me, is it beneficial to do M Tech after B Tech from computer science when one wants to go in R&D sector.

15th May 2010, 08:58 PM
herpreet singh

Location: herpreet singh s/o sr. kuljeet singh 215/371 harjeet bhawan bhashirat ganj lucknow -226004
Default Re: Is it beneficial to do M.Tech after B.Tech computer science to get into R&D sector?

Quote:
Originally Posted by vishalgoyal View Post
hi...i am in 3rd year computer science. Please tell me, is it beneficial to do m tech after b tech from computer science when one wants to go in r&d sector.
hi
i wana tell u that u r doing c.s then u have 2 do m.tech after that if its from iit then it will more benificial ok & there have to go for mba on the behalf of that it will be more benificial yar i think its ur life uahve 2 choose it where u have to go .........
16th May 2010, 10:20 AM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it beneficial to do M.Tech after B.Tech computer science to get into R&D sector?

There are two options for you if you want to go to R&D field.

1. After Btech join institutions like VSSC or DRDO or write Indian engineering service to get into good organisations. After a couple of years, usually they will send you for Mtech program if you are a good performer.
2. Write Gate and have a very good score so that you can get into top Mtech programs offered by IIT's or NIT's. You can get direct entry to a reputed R&D organisation through campus placement
16th May 2010, 10:55 AM
jashankoshal

yes it will be very much beneficial if you do mtech and that to from good college or university..like all iit, nits and all...
16th May 2010, 11:37 AM
danish_ejaz