17th December 2009, 01:23 PM
madhu.bhowmick

Benefit of MBA after BBA?

After 12th I have done Diploma in Pharmacy(2 yrs) and then I did graduation in BBA. I want to do an MBA. I want to know is there any career without doing an MBA and about the career prospect after doing MBA? Also in which field should I specialise?

31st December 2009, 03:58 PM
anuja

Default Re: Benefit of MBA after BBA?

See there will be a bright future if u go for mba u will be having good job offers in ur hand . after bba there will be a lesser chance and will have to struggle so much for that. so i advice u to go for mba
31st December 2009, 04:08 PM

Yes there are various jobs oppurtunity for you in corporate sector after completing your BBA.

But prospect of MBA is much greater then BBA,much preferrence is given to MBA students between an MBA and an BBA graduates.

You can specialise in various fields in MBA
for example-mba in pharma,marketing,finance,sales etc

However,MBA marketing an finance stands at the top.

31st December 2009, 04:16 PM
anurag kumar

Location: H.No.-101, first floor, dagar house, bijwasan New Delhi-110061.

Yes it has the beneficial for you and your career that it is in the same pattern.
31st December 2009, 04:30 PM
Esha Sharma

hey madhu,
MBA is definitely a qualification booster degree.
why dont u go for mba in pharmacy that would be a good option for you.
1st January 2010, 10:02 PM
rohit kumar singh

offcourse dear..i think u should go for MBA..many good organisation and almost every organisation take only MBAs........well it will definitely give boost to ur career...
3rd January 2010, 10:26 AM
kusum singal

if u will do MBA THEN THERE IS MUCH BETTER OPPORTUNITIES RATHER TAHN BBA.OK GO FOR IT.IT REALLY BANEFICAIL TO U.
3rd January 2010, 07:12 PM
sreemanthrarupini

Originally Posted by madhu.bhowmick View Post
After 12th I have done Diploma in Pharmacy(2 yrs) and then I did graduation in BBA. I want to do an MBA. I want to know is there any career without doing an MBA and about the career prospect after doing MBA? Also in which field should I specialise?
doing MBA will increase the scope for jobs and it is better to do MBA than to stop with BBA. you can choose hr or finance
9th January 2010, 03:52 AM
ryan

of course doing mba will widen your scope for getting jobs in good companies.

the best sector is banking,so you can choose that one.
12th January 2010, 10:27 AM
amarjit

hi madhu,
there is a value of every course you do,and hence if you do bba then also you can get a lot of jobs ,
but once you do mba,your status and bank balance may suddenly jump to a new height.

and then it depends all on you that how much name,fame and money you can make.

so its better you do mba from a reputed college.
15th January 2010, 10:23 PM
himansh

mba is the best thing to do after bba because then you just require the experience.....and a good institution....
19th January 2010, 10:54 PM

ive passed 12th...can i do MBA in sales and marketing and side by side im doing b.com(P).
22nd January 2010, 03:25 AM
edward
Top Answerer

if you are doing MBA after BBA it is very much beneficial for you as you have studied almost the same syllabus while doing BBA the difference is that you will be studying all those concept in a deeper way....so you will be having some idea about those thing and this will help you in better understanding
25th January 2010, 03:18 AM
priya143

doing MBA after BBA will surely help you a lot both from knowledge point of view as well as monetary point of view.

you will get specialised in your own area and hence you will have a greater hold and better understanding.

doing mba widens the scope of getting job also,since most of the companies demands MBA graduates now.
26th January 2010, 07:42 PM

You can do MBA in marketing and sales side by side,but you have to opt either of them for correspondance.

For example- if you are persuing mba (marketing) with regular then you can persue mba (sales) through correspondance.

It is adviceable not to opt for simultaneously degrees it will harm you in all respected.

Better to complete one then opt for other one.

However,you can enroll for ICAWA,CIMA etc.there all are correspondance courses,with excellent market value and promissing career oppurttunity.

29th January 2010, 03:34 AM
sumitkumarinmit

you should do industrial as this would be profitable seeing your degrees so get admission in mba college teaching the course
30th January 2010, 05:45 PM
Bella

there are llots of advantages very first is you will be respected every where you go and others are lots of money with full comfort and leisure .your life will be all set
30th January 2010, 06:10 PM
samratguha

there is lots of benefits in it.........you can have a bright future in this field.......and also you have a well established base of studing bba......you can get lots of job offers with heavy packages in industrial sector......and i will recommend you to go for it....
7th February 2010, 07:02 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

You can do MBA in marketing and sales side by side,but you have to opt either of them for correspondance. YOU CAN APPLY TEACHING LINE FOR MBA AND BBA STUDENTS
10th February 2010, 02:15 PM
gautam d wonder lover

here you have both the option,like you can go for a job on the basics of your diploma,but if you want to study then it will be better to do mba,
mba not only increase your value but also provide a golden opportunity in the various field,and you will get better job.
11th February 2010, 10:25 PM
thakurbaba307

its better you continue your management education and pursue MBA instead of charting in some unknown territory. u may also pursue masters of social work instead of mba if you want to specialise in social sector....
also, you can pursue bachelor and library sciences and follow it up with a masters degree in same course
12th February 2010, 10:53 AM
Mintoo

When you complete your MBA then you can get a good salary package then the BBA and you can get more knowledge in management field also..........
12th February 2010, 11:55 AM
bond007

we can say that MBA is the next step that every one should take after doing BBA as you will be studying the same concepts in MBA which you have studied while doing BBA but in details and because of this you will be able to understand the concept in much more better way.
12th February 2010, 10:06 PM
pradeep.g.u

if you are sure in doing mba then it is better to go for bba ..
18th February 2010, 06:04 PM

it not true, for mba you dont get bba, you should do b.com or graduation also. there is no need to do bba.
27th February 2010, 06:22 PM
atanu

dear friend..
if you are a B B A student......
then you should go for M B A ....
because it gives you good scope in your future...
and having good experience in business field..
so go for it
good luck..
28th February 2010, 01:52 PM
vijay the winner

after bba , mba is good because you do not face any problem in mba. because course are similar as bba.
28th February 2010, 08:09 PM
princearyan

Dear friend ,as you go from BBA to MBA ,you are getting more knowledge in business and gives a depth touch in your field.
Every time you will get a new concept what you got from your earlier studies.
1st March 2010, 01:27 PM
nitishinmit

hi friend , obviously mba will be benificial for you after doing bba .because manegement is your back ground.in mba you can go through the finance and marketing as your specialization

10th March 2010, 03:26 PM

your basics is clear in bba, and they will help you in mba......you do not face any problem in mba. BBA is a very general type of degree in managmeent like B.Com in accounts / B.Sc in science, with no specialisation, and hence doing further studies (Masters with a specialisation) is a must for a good career start and further enhancement.
11th March 2010, 02:57 PM
mike shinoda back

hi.....
mba is mainly for management ...is that so...salary of this job is much better then other job.....it is must for a good career........you do not face any problem after mba...

all the best..
11th March 2010, 02:58 PM
mike shinoda back

hi.....
mba is mainly for management ...is that so...salary of this job is much better then other job.....it is must for a good career........you do not face any problem after mba...

all the best..
11th March 2010, 08:46 PM
asish

doing MBA will give you bigger job oppurtunities but if you do it after completing BBA i am very sure that it will be very beneficial to you
12th March 2010, 11:38 AM

hey friend,

there is benifit
you can understand the syllabus or books very easily,
and it will help you in your study.
o k
23rd March 2010, 02:47 PM

dear friends, you have get profit doing mba after bba, because the course in bba, almost the same as in bba.............you can understand the subjects and syllabus easily......you will study well in mba................

31st March 2010, 05:30 PM
sanjana8810

Originally Posted by Bella View Post
there are llots of advantages very first is you will be respected every where you go and others are lots of money with full comfort and leisure .your life will be all set

can u plz tell me best field in MBA aft completing BBA
31st March 2010, 05:32 PM
sanjana8810

can u plz tell me best field in mba after completing bba
15th April 2010, 08:18 PM
Aditya.addy

there is lot of benefit in doing MBA after doing BBA.MBA is a very easy process of making money.
if you have done BBA then you do not require any exatra skill and knowledge that other students from different line have to face.you are already accustomed to the syllbus of BBA that you have to study in MBA.the only thing is depth.Even BBA also offers good choice in job prospects.
16th April 2010, 12:55 AM
satyavani

i think its the best decision you are taking,
after completing bba you dont get an graduation degree and hence you are not eligible for any competitive exams ,but after doing mba you will be an post graduate an you can write any exam in the country
12th May 2010, 11:01 PM

Hello madhu
There are lots of benefits of MBA over BBA.
The first thing is that MBA will make you more eligible to give interview for lots
of companies.
And the second thing is that it will make you more familiar with the company background related to the financial.

MBA is the post graduate degree whereas BBA is the undergraduate degree.
so better to choose MBA after BBA.
13th May 2010, 11:57 PM
amitforever

there are many benifits of doing MBA after BBA , some are
1 the course of mba will proove easier after doing bba
2 you will get a better chance of getting job
ok all the best
14th May 2010, 08:27 AM
sadhan

dear frnd,
MBA which is most demanding course all over the world which has wide scope
you should go for marketing or finance
best off luck
14th May 2010, 12:27 PM
sonal goel

It will be the best combo for you if you do MBA after BBA as it will enhance your career growth. And it will enhance your knowledge in management area and will benefit your knowledge and will help you in getting the better job.
15th May 2010, 04:45 PM
herpreet singh

Location: herpreet singh s/o sr. kuljeet singh 215/371 harjeet bhawan bhashirat ganj lucknow -226004

Originally Posted by madhu.bhowmick View Post
hi iwanna help u that u have 2 do the mba programme ur master degree give u benifit ok u have 2 go the mba field which u have done ur bchelor degree it will helpu yaar 7 u have done pharmacy with 12th then u have 2 go with mbapharmacy ok i thnk t will help yu
26th May 2010, 11:27 PM

MBA after BBA provides you with some extra advantage which
helps you in preparing yourself in a much better way for the
corporate arena. The importance of doing MBA after completing
BBA is more because BBA helps in nurturing you for the corporate
houses from the base level............
27th May 2010, 03:40 AM

am also a bba stud.....dude tak mba pharma or hr it will giv u a nice scope. . . . mba aftr bba is quite gud for syllabus. . . but improve the the skill in comm and field knowledge shines u................................................. ..........hav a nice future . . . .bba rocks. .............. [email protected]
27th May 2010, 07:59 PM

hello friends,
is it possible to go for MBA in IT after BBA or BBM?

i scored a percentage of 88% in my 10th boards (ICSE) and a percentage of 75% in my 12th boards (ISC).. i m a student from commerce field.. with computer science as my compulsary subject and maths as an optional subject..
i m keen on pursuing MBA in IT but have a little knowledge about it..
can someone please guide me as to what i should do (either BBA or BBM or BCA) to go for MBA in IT..

regards:
Ashita
10th June 2010, 01:01 PM

hi this side megha.me wana ask is it good to opt bba after 12th.by not having good base in maths or economics
11th June 2010, 06:17 AM

Hai friends,

A bachellors degree in business administration is not going to get you a satisfactory job. So, if anyone who has done BBA, must pursue MBA to make a successful career in corporate world. Now a days, MBA has become the obvious choice of every 4 out of five candidates. People from every stream are willing to go for it, without having the knowledge of its outcome. An MBA degree from an average institute is not going to provide you the best of your career.
The course is best suited for the one who can afford to spend descent amount of money to pursue the course from the best of the institutes, along with the quality to lead people.
So, you have got what it needs, then definitely go for it else, switch to the field of your expertise.
MBA does not comes with a guarentee card of success.it is just like an other programme which demands something more then your acedemic qualification.
13th June 2010, 11:06 AM

career opot after diploma in pharmacy