28th February 2010, 09:36 PM
saurabhshanker

Best B-Schools for me based on my CAT and MAT scores?

i have secured 91.51 percentile in MAT and 70 percentile in CAT..the best b school i join is?will anyone plz suggest me taking my marks in to consideration.

1st March 2010, 10:20 AM

Default Re: Best B-Schools for me based on my CAT and MAT scores?

YOU CAN GO FOR EIILM KOLKATA,WHICH IS THE SECOND BEST B-SCHOOL IN WEST BENGAL AND 9TH IN CENTRAL AND EASTERN INDIA.IT IS A VERY REPUTABLE INSTITUTIONS WHICH GIVES MAXIMUM EXPOURE TO THE STUDENTS.IT EVEN HAS TIE-UP WITH THE BOMBAY STOCK EXCHANGE AND NATIONAL ENTREPRENEURSHIP NETWORK.
FOR FURTHER DETAILS CHECK OUT THEIR WEBSITE.
http://www.eiilm.edu.in
9th March 2010, 08:17 PM
Shafna Ashmi.A

XLRI - Xavier Labour Research Institute, Jamshedpur
ISB - Indian School of Business, Hyderabad
FMS - Faculty of Management Studies, University of Delhi
14th March 2010, 06:54 PM
mike shinoda back

h,
it;s depands on your cat and mat score. you can check out the following ssites-
www.Shiksha.com/B-Schools-in-India
www.top-b-schools.2iim.com
www.careerlauncher.com/mba/.../top_b_schools_in_India.html

hope you will get all the information.

25th May 2010, 11:49 AM

i secured 664 score in may mat 2010 n my percentile is 87.22..i want the best b-school..is it possible???
if yes then plz help me
31st May 2010, 09:16 AM
amit1057

Cool Re: Best B-Schools for me based on my CAT and MAT scores?

hi friends
good college of B
school in india

Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad (IIM A)
Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta (IIM C) @ Kolkatta
Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore (IIM B)

Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow (IIM L)
XLRI - Xavier Labour Research Institute, Jamshedpur
ISB - Indian School of Business, Hyderabad

FMS - Faculty of Management Studies, University of Delhi

Indian Institute of Management, Kozhikode (IIM K - Calicut)

Indian Institute of Management, Indore (IIM I)
15th June 2010, 05:40 AM
9A2M00

Here is a list:
Faculty of Law, Aligarh Muslim University Address: Aligarh - 202002 Tel: 400994 e-mail: [email protected]
Faculty of Law, Banaras Hindu University (Est: 1921) Address: Varanasi - 221005 Tel: 307630 e-mail: [email protected] Seats: 285 Cut-off: Entrance exam
Faculty of Law, University of Allahabad (Est: 1887) Address: Allahabad - 211002 Tel: 545020 e-mail: [email protected] Seats: 320 Cut-off: Entrance exam
Faculty of Law, University of Cochin (Est: 1971 ) Address: Kochi - 682022 Tel: 555465 e-mail: [email protected] Seats: 100 Cut-off: 40 per cent
Its USP lies in its separate faculty on laws relating to Intellectual Property Rights.
Faculty of Law, University of Delhi (Est: 1924) Address: University of Delhi, Delhi - 110 007 Seats: 550 Cut-off: Entrance exam
Faculty of Law, University of Madras (Est: 1951) Address: Madras University, Chepauk, Chennai - 600005 Tel: 5363778 Seats: 40 Cut-off: 40 per cent
3rd July 2010, 07:46 PM

Got 545.5 in May MAT 2010, BBA(h) marks i got is 70%, Which college in Kolkata is best for me to do MBA Full time
4th July 2010, 01:08 AM
vanshu sharma

YOU CAN CHECK THE following sites :
www.shiksha.com
www.top-b-schools.com
4th July 2010, 02:42 AM
atul_sus

hey friend you can visit the outlook magazine for the ranking of b schools and further can get your rank based suggestion too as this is the experts view so better look to online approach ...
4th July 2010, 03:47 PM
bhubaneshwari

Dear friends,
You can go to following site and check out the expected cut offs of various b schools
http://www.careerlauncher.com/mba/news/Cutoffs.html
4th July 2010, 05:51 PM
MR.Sumanta Garai

Default Admission open for MBA and PGDM

Admission open for MBA and PGDM for
more than 40 management colleges of India.
Not appeared MAT/CAT etc/less Graduation
marks can also apply.For Free Councelling
31st August 2010, 09:51 PM

the list of the best b-school raev as fiollow

University of Allahabad (Est: 1887) Address: Allahabad - 211002 Tel: 545020 e-mail: [email protected] Seats: 320 Cut-off: Entrance exam

University of Cochin (Est: 1971 ) Address: Kochi - 682022 Tel: 555465 e-mail: [email protected] Seats: 100 Cut-off: 40 per cent

University of Delhi (Est: 1924) Address: University of Delhi, Delhi - 110 007 Seats: 550 Cut-off: Entrance exam

University of Madras (Est: 1951) Address: Madras University, Chepauk, Chennai - 600005 Tel: 5363778 Seats: 40 Cut-off: 40 per cent
31st May 2010 07:16 AM
12th October 2010, 01:15 PM

HI I M SUMIT, I GOT 80% PERCENTILE IN MAY MAT. WHICH COLLEGE IS BEST FOR ME?
4th December 2010, 11:26 AM

hi evry one , am hari . i did my CAT 2010 , attended 25 questions out of 60 , am expecting 40-50 percentile, for this mark which is the suitable b-schools in india & what are all the colleges should i apply for it...?
4th December 2010, 12:34 PM
jits

Hey you can get the expected cut offs for the B schools in the following link

http://www.careerlauncher.com/mba/ne...T_Cutoffs.html

You can even check out the top 20 b schools

1. Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad (IIM A)

2. Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta (IIM C)

3. Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore (IIM B)

4. Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow (IIM L)

5. XLRI - Xavier Labour Research Institute, Jamshedpur

6. ISB - Indian School of Business, Hyderabad

7. FMS - Faculty of Management Studies, University of Delhi

8. Indian Institute of Management, Indore (IIM I)

9. Indian Institute of Management, Calicut (IIM K - Kozhikode)

10. Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai (JBIMS)

11. S. P. Jain Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai (SPJIMR)

12. Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management, IIT Mumbai (Bombay)

13. Management Development Institute, Gurgaon (MDI)

14. Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai (NMIMS)

15. Xavier Institute of Management, Bhubaneswar (XIM B)

16. Symbiosis Institute of Business Management, Pune (SIBM)

17. Symbiosis Center for Management & Human Resources Development, Pune (SCMHRD)

18. Institute of Management & Technology, Ghaziabad (IMT)

19. International Management Institute, Delhi (IMI)

20. Bharathidasan Institute of Management, Trichy (BIM)

13th January 2011, 12:12 AM

i got 75.44 percentile in cat 2010-11,can any one help me out knowing the best colleges i can get with this score
13th January 2011, 11:53 PM

i hav got 71 percentile in cat, can any one say which b school will i get?
14th January 2011, 01:20 AM

i hav got 4 percentile in CAT.wat to do,i cant drop an year?
20th January 2011, 11:34 PM

i have got 58 percentile in cat 2010 . which b school is suitable for me?
26th January 2011, 11:37 PM

I have got 49 percentile in mat 2010 which is the best college for me
1st February 2011, 10:52 PM
bikenindia

Originally Posted by saurabhshanker View Post
i have secured 91.51 percentile in MAT and 70 percentile in CAT..the best b school i join is?will anyone plz suggest me taking my marks in to consideration.
hello friend,

Through the MAT score, you can apply to the following colleges.
These are some of the top B schools in India accepting MAT score:

1. Christ College, Bangalore
2. Alliance Business Academy, Bangalore
3. Indian Business Academy, Bangalore
4. IIMM, Pune
5. AMITY, Noida

13th February 2011, 08:52 PM

650 score in mat with 85%ile
can i get bimm pune
14th February 2011, 05:32 PM
pops07

I have got 49 percentile in mat 2010 which is the best college for me
you may get admission here:

IILM Business School, Jaipur

Asian School of Business Management, Bhubaneswar

Rai Business School, New Delhi

North Eastern Regional Institute of Management - Guwahati

Siva Sivani Institute of Management (SSIM),Secunderabad

Bangalore School of Business,New Delhi

ILM Business School, Bangalore

Global Entrepreneurship & Management Academy, Patna

IILM Business School, Hyderabad

National Institute of Management Studies ,Bangalore

IILM Business School - Chennai

Landmark Foundation Institute of Management & Technology - Dehradun

Institute of Technology & Science (ITS),Ghaziabad

Global School of Business - Navi Mumbai

Bangalore Management Academy
14th February 2011, 05:40 PM
pops07

i have got 58 percentile in cat 2010 . which b school is suitable for me?
you may get admission here:

Rural Engineering College, Bidar

Chandigarh Business School

Manipal Institute of Management

Rai Business School, Bangalore

College of Advanced Technology Studies, Bangalore

IILM Business School, Bangalore

Bangalore School of Business, Bangalore

MR DAV Institute of Management Studies - Rohtak

Jaipuria Institute of Management - Noida Campus
14th February 2011, 05:47 PM
pops07

i hav got 4 percentile in CAT.wat to do,i cant drop an year?
you have such a low percentile....
its better to drop a year and try next year....
but you can still try for those colleges which does not accept CAT score.
or you can also try for management quota admission.
I am unable to find any other way to solve your problem..............
14th February 2011, 06:01 PM
pops07

i hav got 71 percentile in cat, can any one say which b school will i get?
you can get admission in these colleges:

J K Padampat Singhania Institute of Management and Technology,Gurgaon

Guru Nanak Institute of Management & Technology,Ludhiana

Department of Business Management, Calcutta University

MIT School of Business (MIT-SOB),Pune

Coimbatore Institute of Management and Technology

School of Communication & Management Studies,Cochin

Institute for Technology and Management, Navi Mumbai

Kirloskar Institute of Advanced Management Studies,Harihar

SDM Institute for Management Development (SDMIMD),Mysore

Eastern Institute of Management ,Kolkata

Army Institute of Management and Technology (AIMT),Greater Noida

Symbiosis Centre for Information Technology, Pune

Symbiosis Institute of Operations Management, Pune
14th February 2011, 06:11 PM
pops07

i got 75.44 percentile in cat 2010-11,can any one help me out knowing the best colleges i can get with this score
you may get admission in these colleges:

Dr. Gaur Hari Singhania Institute of Management & Research (GHS-IMR),Kanpur

Institute of Technology & Science (ITS),Ghaziabad

Amrita School of Business, Coimbatore

Balaji Institute of Telecom & Management (BITM),Pune

Christ University Institute of Management (CUIM),Bangalore

MATS Institute of Management Entrepreneurship (MATS),Bangalore

Indian Institute of Materials Management - Bangalore

National Management School -NMS,Chennai

Alliance Business School,Bangalore

Skyline Business School

College of Management Studies,Kanpur

School of Management Studies, Assam University
14th February 2011, 06:16 PM
pops07

hi evry one , am hari . i did my CAT 2010 , attended 25 questions out of 60 , am expecting 40-50 percentile, for this mark which is the suitable b-schools in india & what are all the colleges should i apply for it...?
the best colleges for you are:

Mumbai School of Business - Bangalore

IILM Business School, Hyderabad

IILM Business School - Chennai

Osmania University - Hyderabad

Asian School of Management (ASOM),Pune
14th February 2011, 06:20 PM
pops07

HI I M SUMIT, I GOT 80% PERCENTILE IN MAY MAT. WHICH COLLEGE IS BEST FOR ME?
there are many colleges for you....like:

Praxis Business School,Kolkata

Indian Institute of Social Welfare and Business Management (IISWBM),Kolkatta

Cosmic Business School,New Delhi

Symbiosis Institute of Management Studies (SIMS),Pune

Indian Business Academy - IBA - Bangalore

Deccan School of Management ,Hyderabad

National Institute of Bank Management (NIBM),Pune

Birla Institute of Management Technology ,Noida

Indus World School of Business (IWSB),Greater Noida
21st February 2011, 02:50 PM

i have got 25 percentile in dec mat please suggest me which college is best
26th February 2011, 10:35 PM

Hiiiiiiiiiiiiii its vinay pandey.... i hav got 70% in feb mat which college would be best for me on the basis of my result.... plzzzzzz tel me
2nd March 2011, 02:35 AM
KHOPRI DADA

the list of the best b-school raev as fiollow

University of Allahabad (Est: 1887) Address: Allahabad - 211002 Tel: 545020 e-mail: [email protected] Seats: 320 Cut-off: Entrance exam

University of Cochin (Est: 1971 ) Address: Kochi - 682022 Tel: 555465 e-mail: [email protected] Seats: 100 Cut-off: 40 per cent

University of Delhi (Est: 1924) Address: University of Delhi, Delhi - 110 007 Seats: 550 Cut-off: Entrance exam

FOR MORE INFORMATION YOU CAN CHECK THE following sites :
www.shiksha.com
www.top-b-schools.com

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4th March 2011, 10:22 PM
zandulal

Smile Re: Best B-Schools for me based on my CAT and MAT scores?

Originally Posted by saurabhshanker View Post
U can apply in ITM-Navi Mumbai,Christ-Banglore, JIMS-Rohini, BIMM-Pune
2nd April 2011, 12:42 PM

suggest me some good mba colleges as my mat score is 467.5 ... KINDLY GUIDE ME SOME OF THE BEST B-SCHOOLS BASED ON MY SCORE
9th May 2011, 10:10 PM

i got selected for indus business academy banglore and praxis business school kolkata.very confused whether to go for indus business academy or praxis.plz help me frnds.
12th May 2011, 10:12 PM

ANIKET here....

can any1 just tell me whether i should go 4 iba(indus business academy) banglore or praxis school of business kolkata..???i have got the offer letter from both the institutes..just make it 1st cause my addmission dates are passing away.
13th June 2011, 09:43 AM

i hav got 91.92 percentile in may mat 2011....i want to join best colleges in south india...can u suggest me some...pls
14th June 2011, 11:53 PM
shekharrai

YOU CAN GO FOR EIILM KOLKATA,WHICH IS THE SECOND BEST B-SCHOOL IN WEST BENGAL AND 9TH IN CENTRAL AND EASTERN INDIA.IT IS A VERY REPUTABLE INSTITUTIONS WHICH GIVES MAXIMUM EXPOURE TO THE STUDENTS.IT EVEN HAS TIE-UP WITH THE BOMBAY STOCK EXCHANGE AND NATIONAL ENTREPRENEURSHIP NETWORK.
FOR FURTHER DETAILS CHECK OUT THEIR WEBSITE.
http://www.eiilm.edu.in
12th July 2011, 03:14 AM
princearyan

You just prepare yourself for GD and PI ,
you will get call from different good colleges according to your
MAT score ,,
so you prepare first and crack it ,
i give you the list of some good colleges -
IILM Delhi
MS ramaiah,Bangalore
IMS Ghaziabad
SCMS Cochin
EMPI business school
25th July 2011, 11:55 PM

please send me college names which are offering seats based on MAT score
25th July 2011, 11:57 PM

please send colleges list which are offering MBA based on MAT score
28th August 2011, 12:06 AM

sir, what is the procedure to take admission in this college. and if i take marketing as Major and HR minor, then it will be beneficial to me or not......... pls give reply because i couldnot suggest myself......... kindly send on my email id...... [email protected]
13th September 2011, 11:10 AM

Is b school mba hav bright future??
17th September 2011, 03:33 PM

what are the best colleges to do MBA in HR..with MAT percentile of 80 with less than 6lakh fee in south India.?
18th September 2011, 08:38 AM
nagamalleswararaoyaramasu

Institute Name Location
IIM Ahmedabad Ahmedabad, India
IIM Bangalore Bangalore, India
IIM Calcutta Kolkata, India
XLRI Jamshedpur School of Business & Human Resources Jamshedpur, India
NMIMS University Bangalore, India
NMIMS University Mumbai, India
IIM Kozhikode Kozhikode, India
National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) Mumbai, India
IIM Lucknow Lucknow, India
IIM Indore Indore, India
Shailesh J Mehta School Of Management, IIT Mumbai(SJSOM) Mumbai, India
K.J. Somaiya Institute of Management Studies and Research (SIMSR) Mumbai, India
Xavier Institute of Management Bhubaneswar, India
IIT Delhi DMS Delhi/NCR, India
IBS, Hyderabad Hyderabad, India
SP Jain Institute of Management & Research Mumbai, India
FMS BHU Varanasi, India
MDI Gurgaon Gurgaon - Delhi/NCR, India
Faculty of Management Studies (FMS-Delhi) Delhi/NCR, India
Indian Institute of Foreign Trade(IIFT) Kolkata, India
Indian Institute of Foreign Trade(IIFT) Delhi/NCR, India
Acharya Institute of Management and Sciences (AIMS) Bangalore, India
International Management Institute(IMI) Delhi/NCR, India
Symbiosis Institute of Business Management Bangalore, India
Symbiosis Institute of Business Management Pune, India

Name Location
Vinod Gupta School of Management (VGSOM) Kharagpur, India
Regional College of Management (RCM) Bhubaneswar, India
Welingkars Institute of Management (We School) Mumbai, India
Indian Institute of Forest Management (IIFM) Bhopal, India
PSG Institute of Management Coimbatore, India
Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies (JBIMS) Mumbai, India
Nirma Institute of Management Ahmedabad, India
ITM Business School Navi Mumbai, India
Loyola Institute of Business Administration(LIBA) Chennai, India
Great Lakes Institute of Management Chennai, India
Bharathidasan Institute of Management (BIM) Tiruchirappalli, India
T. A. Pai Management Institute(TAPMI) Manipal, India
SIES College of Management Studies (SIESCOMS) Mumbai, India
Institute for Financial Management and Research (IFMR) Chennai, India
University Business School,Panjab University Chandigarh, India
MET League of Colleges Mumbai, India
Indian Meritime University (IMU) Chennai, India
MET League of Colleges Nasik, India
Indira Institute of Management- Pune (IIMP)
( 2 Centers)
Pune, India
Goa Institute of Management Ribandar, India
Institute of Management Studies (IMS) - Noida Noida - Delhi/NCR, India
Indian Centre for Advancement of Research and Education, Haldia (ICARE) Haldia , India
Sinhgad Institute of Management Pune, India
Xavier Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship (XIME) Bangalore, India
Sydenham Institute of Management Studies, Research and Entrepreneurship Education(SIMSREE) Mumbai, India
please refer following website
http://www.infinitecourses.com/Top-B-Schools-In-India.aspx
4th October 2011, 02:34 PM

best b-school ranking 2011 who accept cat score approx 90 percentile
8th October 2011, 02:06 PM

i am a average student,as per my preparation i may get 50 percentile in cat and 70 percentile in mat.i want to know the name of the colleges in and around kolkata(within 400km) with hostel facility for girls and with fees structure of Rs.2lacs p.a.including al facilities.
preeti poddar
20th January 2012, 07:51 PM

I got 55.99% in my CAT 11 JAN 2012 Result. It would be really kind if you could tell me what all colleges will be best for me to apply in for???

Rashmi
27th January 2012, 11:05 PM

i got 82%ile in cat this yr plz select me sum best clgs..reply sooon plzzz