7th July 2011, 06:16 PM
ranimanju

Best books for IAS Exam?

best books for IAS exams . Please reply me and suggest me several books to prepare for IAS exam.

11th July 2011, 01:03 PM
akhilesh16071991

Default Re: Best books for IAS Exam?

IAS stands for indian administrative service.Through these exam you get the post in government body.These exam consist of two papers:

*Preliminary exam
*Mains exam

Exam pattern consist of following section:
*General knowledge paper
*General awareness
*English skill test
*Optional subject

For general knowledge book you can go for upkar publication book.
For general awareness topic you should go through Hindusthan times and india todays magazine.
Books for optional subject depends on you which subject you are going to choose.

12th July 2011, 12:18 AM
Snehal Mariappa

Civil Services Books For Statistics

Civil Services Books For General Studies

Civil Services Books For Maths

Civil Services Books For Pali

These are the books..

29th July 2011, 07:04 PM

can u suggest me that which is the best book for the preparation of IAS/IPS exams ?
5th August 2011, 09:39 AM

sir,i am pursuing HM but i want to become a ips officer .what should i do.
6th August 2011, 12:19 PM

HELLO SIR! IWNAT TOBECOME AN IAS OFFICER.PLZE TELL WHICH BOOK I SHOULD REFERFOR PEPARATION.KINDLY REPLY ME TO MY ID-- deepak11.prasad@gmail.com.
11th August 2011, 12:47 PM

I AM AMREEN RIYAZ FORM ST MARYS CONVENT FORM 8 CLASS. WHICH BOOKS should i read for ias (indian adminstrative service) exam please rep mesoon.
12th August 2011, 04:39 PM

i am kannan .i want best ias bokks what will do
13th August 2011, 12:34 AM
Top Answerer

Originally Posted by ranimanju View Post
best books for IAS exams . Please reply me and suggest me several books to prepare for IAS exam.

Books for IAS exam are as follows:

Tata McGraw Hill’s (TMH) GS Manual for prelims.
Manorama Year Book
An Introduction to the Constitution of India by DD Basu,
Our Constitution by Subhash Kashyap,
India’s Constitution by MV Pylee
India’s Struggle for Independence by Bipin Chandra
Social Problem - Ram Ahuja
Journal of peace Studies
World Focus
Sharma & Cotinho : Economic and Commercial Geography of India.
Khullar : India- A Comprehnsive Geography.

21st August 2011, 12:52 PM

Sir, please tell me how to prepair Engilsh & Hindi subject for IAS exams and books for the subjects.
28th August 2011, 11:30 PM

which book prapare for IAS exam author name
20th September 2011, 04:25 PM

Post Re: Best books for IAS Exam?

[QUOTE=Unregistered;1008689]HELLO SIR! IWNAT TOBECOME AN IAS OFFICER.PLZE TELL WHICH BOOK I SHOULD REFERFOR PEPARATION.KINDLY REPLY ME TO MY ID-----2043rupinderkaur@gmail.com
28th September 2011, 02:55 PM

hello sir/mam..........

i have completed my MBA from KOTA University and i had opted sociology for upsc prelims exam.as being management student m not familiar with sociology . so please suggest me some books from which i can do the thorough study to do preparation for prelims....

plz help me
12th October 2011, 11:19 AM

hello sir/mam.....

i am a final year MBBS student.wanna b ias officer.....plz tell me the name of some good books on psychology....
thanking u...
12th November 2011, 03:26 PM

what are the syllabus to prepare ias
14th December 2011, 01:40 PM

GIVE NAME OF THE SUBJECT FOR IAS EXAM
8th January 2012, 02:25 PM

Dear Sir: i am darshan.i am in final year engineering.but i have hope to become an ias officer. But i have no idea about how to select the subject for exam please give some idea.please replay to bellow email id:darshanb90@gmail.com.thanking you sir.
14th January 2012, 07:27 PM

whichzoology booksi will consult for ias exams
14th January 2012, 08:07 PM
insha zargar

hellow i want to know the best ias books of general studies ,zoology for prelims and mains exams.please suggest me for this please
15th January 2012, 07:15 PM
jacobs

If you are interested in IAS examination,
Then please go through these books :

For more details you can see these attachments below :
File Type: pdf IAS I.pdf(11.7 KB, 5 views)
File Type: pdf IAS II.pdf(9.9 KB, 3 views)
File Type: pdf IAS III.pdf(46.4 KB, 4 views)
1st March 2012, 01:41 PM

hello sir my name is rahul sir please tell me that which are the best book in the hind subject for the prepration for ias preparation
22nd March 2012, 09:08 PM
raj.soni@saviorstj.com

Default Re: Best books for IAS management Exam?

pls find the latest book for ias management subject english books,

raj kumar soni

e-mail-rajsoni67@gmail.com

mob-9350149213
10th May 2012, 04:15 PM
Vermapurnima

Hi please give me suggest which book is best for IAS prem exam and also suggest book if i choose history and political science?
Email id- vermapurnima0@gmail.com
mobile no- 9547779121
13th May 2012, 09:10 PM

i want to be an ias offecer please guide me
can u suggest me that which is the best book for the preparation of IAS/IPS exams ?

Search: 
Related Articles: