20th May 2011, 08:49 AM
srithicka

Best books to prepare for bank PO exams?

hi this is shree
i m preparing for bank PO exams.yet i m struggling to solve question papers of my own.
kindly suggest some best books to prepare to clear PO exams...

20th May 2011, 01:17 PM
surendergora

Default Re: Best books to prepare for bank PO exams?

Test of Reasoning/Reasoning Ability : This paper is also a part of college placement exams.So, many Colleges/Universities recommend Reasoning & Aptitude books by R.S.Agarwal (Verbal & Non-verbal).Priced around Rs.150-300

* Quantitative Aptitude : The Aptitude books by R.S.Agarwal are the most popular study materials among most of the candidates & students.

* Guides : Although there are separate books for each of the papers,Practical guides & Previous years solved question papers of bank exams are favorites among the preparing lot.The practical Work-guides by Kiran publications give a clear understanding of the problems & their answers.Priced around Rs.200-250
20th May 2011, 02:25 PM
pradeepkv143

Smile Re: Best books to prepare for bank PO exams?

Mental Ability - R.s.Agarwal.
Upkar’s Book οn State Bank Probationary Officers Examination

Encyclopedia Of General Knowledge & General Awareness

SBI – PO : Previous Years’ Papers Solved

An Advanced Aррrοасh Tο Data Interpretation

Advanced Non Verbal Reasoning Fοr Bank Recruit. Tests

Objective English Fοr Competitive Examinations

Objective Computer Awareness...............
this are the books u can go through to crack the exam
20th May 2011, 02:25 PM
er.dellikannan

Originally Posted by srithicka View Post
hi this is shree
i m preparing for bank PO exams.yet i m struggling to solve question papers of my own.
30 Practice sets for Bank PO by BSC publications.
20th May 2011, 03:40 PM
mandiv

well dear the best book in my knowledge is of kiran's publication.....................
this would provide you many practice sets along with the previous year solved question paper....................
according to me it will help you a lot.......................
20th May 2011, 04:17 PM
metalhead2985

There are several books available in the market for Bank PO.
For Quantitative aptitude you may read Quantitative Aptitude by RS Aggrawal or Course In Quantitative Aptitude by PK Aggrawal.
For Logical reasoning, Verbal and non verbal reasoning subjects you should refer Analytical Reasoning Shri MK Pandey , Verbal reasoning by R S Aggrawal.
For quantitative aptitude you can also refer NCERT mathematics books.
20th May 2011, 04:59 PM
shlrao

For the preparation of the bank PO RS Agarwal and all the publication books of Upkar are the best books. In the RS Agarwal you will find all your doubt clear. For the additional you take the help of coaching centre and the Internet.
20th May 2011, 05:35 PM
bssthegreat

hi this is shree
kiran's book publishers for PO's,
aptitude-R.s.agarwal
verbal & non-verbal -R.S.agarwal
20th May 2011, 08:37 PM
Rohit Vashisht

Best way to prepare for the Bank PO examination is to solve previous years solved question papers and sample question papers but that is not enough. You can refer following books for the right self prepration.

Probationary Officers examination solved questions papers. Code:A818

Pratiyogita Sahitya SBI PO recruitment exam (for Preliminary and Main exam) Book Code:A803

Pratiyogita Sahitya Quantitative Aptitude. Book Code:A635

Pratiyogita Sahitya General intelligence and test of reasoning (verbal and non-verbal) Book code:A647

Pratiyogita Sahitya General Mental ability and Reasoning (verbal and non-verbal). Book code:A655..
21st May 2011, 09:09 AM
jits

Since the syllabus of Bank PO mainly consists of Verbal and Non-verbal sections,Quantitative Aptitude,Logical Reasoning,General English and General Awareness.the syllabus may vary from bank to bank but it will be better that you go through all these sections.

If you want to cover all these sections in a single book then prefer Upkars State Bank Probationary Officers Examination by T. S. Jain, BANK P. O. & Specialist Officers Exam by G. K. Publishers.

You can ever refer various books separately to gain full knowledge of different sections.Some of the books you can prefer are:-

Verbal and Non- Verbal-Reasoning by R.S.Agarwal
English by Wrien and Martin
Logical Reasoning as well as Data Interpretation by Arun Sharma

For General awareness you can go through the daily newspapers like "The Hindu".
21st May 2011, 03:35 PM
ajeetpatel54

21st May 2011, 08:37 PM
ARSHIY

HI DR,YOU'LL HAVE TO PREPARE THE QUANTITAVIVE APPTITUDE PART AND GENERAL AWARENESS PART FOR BANK PO EXAMS.GO THROUGH THE R.S.AGARWAL BOOK FOR QUANTITATIVE AND SAME AUTHORS BOOK FOR VERBAL AND NON VERBAL. PLEASE VISIT TCYONLINE.COM, I MUST SAY IT IS A GOOD PLATFORM TO BEGIN WITH YOUR PREPARATION. YOU'LL GET TO DO MOCK TESTS AND WILL FIND IT BETTER IN FEW DAYS.

I HAVE MENTIONED FEW MORE BOOKS BELOW,PLEASE HAVE A NOTE OF IT-
Upkar`s SBI Clerical Cadre Recruitment Exam
Ramesh`s Bank Clerical Exam(Solved Papers)
Upkar`s SBI PO Examination (Solved Papers)
Ramesh`s Bank PO. Previous year Solved Papers,ALL THE BEST.
26th May 2011, 06:26 PM

hi....................please suggesion for bank po ki job pane ke liye kya karna hai i meen books , best books , pepers please send me id ([email protected]
7th June 2011, 10:18 PM

hi.......please suggesion for bank po exam i meen books , best books , pepers please send me id

14th June 2011, 07:04 PM

How is BSC Publication's previous solved papers for PO exams for the preparation of SBI PO?
5th July 2011, 11:31 PM

i am appearing for Dy. Manager post in PNB. Please tell me which things i should follow to succeed in exam. Please drop me a mail here [email protected]
7th July 2011, 01:35 PM

GENERAL AWARENESS BOOK WITH SPECIAL REFERENCE TO BANKING SECTOR
11th July 2011, 12:27 AM

how many months preparation is needed to get bank po job,especially general awareness.
11th July 2011, 12:31 AM

how many months of preparation is needed for bank po,especially general awareness
11th July 2011, 01:01 PM
yashwar sharma S.G.

For bank PO exams, Practice is really necessary in the exam,so that you get the speed while in the exam.

For GK ,you can check out the following:

Frontline

GK refresher

Competition today.

Pratiyogita Darpan.

For aptitude,the best in the business is Aggarwal's books. you can use this.

You can also do online sums at www.indiabix.com

yash
11th July 2011, 11:50 PM

best english subjects books special for banks
12th July 2011, 12:00 AM
Gita Irudhayaraj

Smile Re: Best books to prepare for bank PO exams?

hi this is shree
Hi Srithika, For bank exams you have to work more.
Prepare for all these types of questions.
1) Reasoning
2) Aptitude
3) Logical thinking
4) English etc.,
I am sending you some of the papers. Please refer these papers. It will be useful for you.

For aptitude you can prepare R.S Agarwal. For others Bank exam books are available in all bookshops.

14th July 2011, 11:32 PM
pops07

Books to prepare for bank PO exams are:

Upkar`s SBI PO Examination (Solved Papers)

Ramesh`s Bank PO. Previous year Solved Papers

Test of Reasoning/Reasoning Ability by R.S.Agarwal (Verbal & Non-verbal)

Quantitative Aptitude by R.S.Agarwal

Guides by Kiran publications.

you should start the preparation for the exam 3 to 4 months before...

the best way to prepare for the exam is to buy one or two books from the market, the name for which is given below, and start practicing.

the more you practice the more you will be able to complete the paper in that limited time which is very short to solve all the questions.

so practice is everything to prepare for bank's exam.
16th July 2011, 04:18 PM

i have to prepare for general awarness, english descriptive exam , normal english paper for common entrance test of po examination conducted bi ibps
17th July 2011, 01:48 AM

How to prepare for general awerness which books prefer except pd(pratiyogita darpan). Plz help me out.

Neha Jain
23rd July 2011, 05:03 PM

hi everybody.....how many marks we need to score to get at interview...

janu
30th July 2011, 11:15 AM

for Computer Knowledger which book should be refer?
1st August 2011, 03:49 PM
fazlu

bank PO exam:
Dear Aspirant,
Which bank PO do you prepare,You did not mentioned do not worry i help you .here below answer is very useful for all users.

Bank Exams generally test the candidates Aptitude,Analytical reasoning power,General awareness,English language and computer terminology also.

Latest notification for Bank Probationary Officers(PO) Syllabus is as follows

Quantitative Aptitude-50Questions-50Marks
Reasoning(Verbal and Non Verbal-50Questions-50Marks
General Awareness-50Questions-50Marks
Compute Terminology-50Questions-50Marks
English Language-50Questions-25Marks

Preparation method for each section

Quantitative Aptitude and Reasoning:Firstly,You have to learn Basics from every chapter and refer different Books and prepare a notes
Secondly,You have to practice exercise problems more and more,those example problems improves your knowledge
Thirdly,you have to do exercise problems
Fourthly,You must solve number of model papers,that reduce your time per every bit in exam

You have to do more practice on bits for time minimization of every bit in exam because every one can do quantitative aptitude and reasoning with take a long time
you have to solve number of puzzles and Sudoku also
English:You have to cover Grammar,vocabulary,reading comprehension.
For vocabulary,You have to learn daily 20 words and read word power made easy for quick learning.
For reading comprehension fastness,you have to read more English novels for fastness to solve questions.
For grammar,you have to lean basic concepts like Parts of speech more and you have to learn every topic depth.
General Awareness:You have to cover,Day to day events,sports,awards,writers,banking terminology,economy,current affairs
You have to read more magazines,daily paper...
6th August 2011, 03:15 PM

hi myself shiba
are there special books which contains only resoning? plz ans me
8th August 2011, 09:31 PM

what are the best book for west bengal ssc exam?please suggest...
9th August 2011, 02:08 AM
Lyk23

Cool Re: Best books to prepare for bank PO exams?

hi this is shree
The bank PO exam is conducted for the post of probatonary officer.

Books To be referred:

1. Bank P. O. & Specialist Officers Exam.
Publisher: G. K. Publishers (p) Ltd. Cost:Rs.410/-

2.Previous Papers BANK P. O. Recruitment Exam.
Publisher: G. K. Publishers (p) Ltd. Cost:Rs.120/-

3.Upkars State Bank Probationary Officers Examination by T. S. Jain Cost: Rs.351/-

4. Sura’s Bank Probationary Officer’s Examination (free Previous Years’ Question Papers With Answer)
Author: V V K Subburaj
Publisher: Sura College of Competetion Cost: Rs.350/-

5. Oswaal Chapter-Wise Solutions of BANK P.O. (Previous Years Solved Papers)
Publisher: Oswaal Books Cost: Rs.319/-

6. State Bank Probationary Officers Exam
Author: Dr. A. M. Malhotra & P. S. Bright Cost: Rs.480/-

7.Upkar State Bank Probationary Officers Examination (solved Papers)
Publisher: Upkars Cost: Rs.103/-

10th August 2011, 09:49 PM

hi how i prepare bank po exam nd civil servieces exam plz answer my id ishika gupta 3020 @ gmial.com
17th August 2011, 08:01 PM

How to prepare english for bank po ( IBPS ) suggest me any book ?reply me at [email protected]
20th August 2011, 10:11 PM

banking awareness books for specialist officer exam
23rd August 2011, 10:24 AM

How much time does one for completing bank po exam?
27th August 2011, 01:51 PM
jxsab

Cool Re: Best books to prepare for bank PO exams?

hi this is shree
Hey friend,

Bank PO exam is conducted for the post of probationary officer and this exam is conducted by many bank.

For preparing for this exam you can refer the following books or refer the files which contains the information regarding the papers of Bank PO.

Books for Bank PO:

Bank P. O. & Specialist Officers Exam.
Publisher: G. K. Publishers (p) Ltd. Cost:Rs.410/-

Previous Papers BANK P. O. Recruitment Exam.
Publisher: G. K. Publishers (p) Ltd. Cost:Rs.120/-

Upkars State Bank Probationary Officers Examination by T. S. Jain Cost: Rs.351/-

Sura’s Bank Probationary Officer’s Examination (free Previous Years’ Question Papers With Answer)
Author: V V K Subburaj
Publisher: Sura College of Competetion Cost: Rs.350/-

Oswaal Chapter-Wise Solutions of BANK P.O. (Previous Years Solved Papers)
Publisher: Oswaal Books Cost: Rs.319/-

State Bank Probationary Officers Exam
Author: Dr. A. M. Malhotra & P. S. Bright Cost: Rs.480/-

Upkar State Bank Probationary Officers Examination (solved Papers)
Publisher: Upkars Cost: Rs.103/-

Bank PO Papers:
File Type: pdf Andhra Bank PO .pdf(46.7 KB, 219 views)
File Type: pdf -Bank of India PO Exam .pdf(221.2 KB, 222 views)
File Type: pdf Bank-PO exam-Sample Papers.pdf(184.5 KB, 289 views)
28th August 2011, 09:08 PM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

31st August 2011, 07:29 PM

there have many books available in the market for bank PO.

some of them are

1.GK publication.

2.R.S.Aggarwal.

3.Arun sharma.

etc

all the best.........
6th September 2011, 11:29 PM

hiiii friends ......i have completed my post graduation in the year 1999 in economics ...nd m just planning now to appear for bank p.o exams ..since it hd been a long tym back i hd contact wid books please guide me by listing some of the good books which hv all basics clearly stated in it......pls do post the names of the books
11th September 2011, 12:43 PM
teeks

books for bank PO exam

for english
1) Raymond Murphy - English Grammar in use (with answers), 2nd edition
2) Wren & Martin's High School English Grammar and Composition
these two books are best for the bank exams

and for all other books refer to attachments
ok all the best
File Type: docx Books for Bank PO.docx(11.7 KB, 211 views)
14th September 2011, 01:37 AM

Is bsc publications " English is easy" g ood book for bank p.o..please reply as i am not able to secure cut off in that sectio..I am following quant text by m tyra and reasoning by Mk pandey(both bsc publication).is that enough?if not please suggest me good book.Thanks in advance..my email [email protected]
21st September 2011, 03:11 PM

can i please know which books to refer for credit officer post in banks..exam consists of reasoning,english,quantitative aptitude,general awareness about banks,computer knowledge,...please tel me...thank you..reply to my mail:[email protected]
17th October 2011, 11:29 PM

sir may i know some information regarding tha verbal n non verbal? can i download yo book from net?
2nd December 2011, 04:03 PM

hi, i am hari
pl suggest some books on num. aptitude,general english, generl knowledge and general intelligence & clerical aptitude
pls. tell me which books contains all these
6th January 2012, 10:54 AM

hi, i am shruthi
pleas suggest books for bank exam my mail id [email protected]
21st January 2012, 12:56 AM

Hi, M Jaity .

M preparing for Po examination. I want to Know , Arihant complete pacakage book would be good for me to clear this Exam.

Please suggest. :)
21st January 2012, 06:14 PM
poisondart

hi this is shree

The best books for BANK PO and BANK CLERK exam:-

1.Oswaal Chapter-Wise Solutions of BANK P.O. (10 Years Solved Papers)
Cover Price: Rs. 299
2.Ramesh Bank P. O. Prev. Solved Papers by RPH Editorial Board
Cover Price: Rs. 150 For further preparation:
3.Upkars State Bank Probationary Officers Examination by T. S. Jain
Cover Price: Rs. 390 Galgotia
4.State Bank Probationary Officers Guide by Ravi Chopra
Cover Price: Rs. 260
5.Ramesh State Bank PO Exam Guide by RPH Editorial Board
Cover Price: Rs. 350 .

Regards!
6th February 2012, 06:46 PM

sir, iam prepiring for the exam of Himachal Gramin Bank. Which books i have to read?
23rd February 2012, 10:08 PM

when next sbi po exam will held in 2012 ?
25th February 2012, 04:37 AM
chandler8161

The following are the good books for bank exams.
1.Bank probationary officers exam by author v.v.k.subburaj
2.Bank PO and Specialist officer exam by R.Gupta
3.Bank examinor by Jack Rudman
4.personal guide to bank PO recruitment by vandana Thorpe
5.ramesh Bank PO officers examination Guide by RPH editorial Board
6.bank PO officer exam by T.S. jain
7. Bank PO guide by Ravi Chopra
The cost of these books will be in the range of RS.300/- to RS.500/-
For Aptitude read RS Agarwal book this is good for for aptitude and reasoning.
You can also download these books from internet.