8th June 2010, 12:23 AM
NAVIDITA

BETTER CAREER OPTIONS AFTER 12th FOR BETTER SCOPE OF JOB

Please tell me about the admission criteria for the various career opportunities available after 12th for a science stream student
and the details of those courses.any forms are available now for the comptetive examination.

1. B.Sc in Electronics have good scope? Career options available after this course?
  2. Which one is a good option between B.Pharm and Biotech after 12th as a student of PCB? Can I take admission directly in one of them after 12th? What is the job scope in both options and how much salary is offered?
  3. Scope of B.Sc honours in Chemistry in terms of job options?
  4. Which is better MBA or hotel management?
  5. Which career line is most suitable for a class 12th commerce with Maths student?
  6. What are the possible career options for me having completed B.Sc in Computer Science from Delhi University? Does MCA course having good scope?
  7. What is the scope of B.Tech after 12th?
  8. Career options available for Biology Student after 12th? Which forms to be filled and is there any scope in the near future?
  9. What are the career options in English Literature after 12th? What is its scope?
  10. What are the career options after completion of 12th CBSE PCM?
  11. List of career options after 12th PCM and 12th Commerce? Requirements for each of those career options?
  12. Information regarding diploma, degree courses after 12th? Career scope?
  13. Career options after clearing 12th with Biology?
  14. Career options available after opting for Maths+Computers after 10th? What are the job chances available for me?
  15. What are the career opportunities available after completing class 12th with Science stream? Which course should I pursue that has the best career and job scope? -- [New]
  16. Different career options after M.Sc or Ph.D in Microbiology and eligibility criteria to get admission in M.Sc?
  17. What are the various career options available in government sector after completion of graduation?
  18. What are the career options for me after passing 12th in Mathematics
8th June 2010, 05:39 AM

Default Re: BETTER CAREER OPTIONS AFTER 12th FOR BETTER SCOPE OF JOB

Hai Navidita,
Since you have not mentioned about interest in any particular field of science, i would like to tell you about the contemporary courses.

BArch-

Duration- 3 years
Eligibility- +2 with Maths
Institutes- Anna University, University of Pune, University of Mumbai,
Punjab technical University

B.Sc clinical research

Duration- 3 years
Eligibility- +2 with maths, physics, chemistry and biology
Institutes- Institute of clinical research, Jamia hamdard University,
University of Pune, Sharda University

B Pharm

Duration- 4 years
Eligibility- +2 with PCM.
Institutes- Jamia Hamdard, Jadavpur University

Apart from these courses you may go for other courses of Engineering, Acturial science, Medicine.You may also go for a degree/diploma in Computer Applications.
It would be easier to suggest courses, if you could let me know your expertise and interest in particular field.
8th June 2010, 10:13 AM

You have many options that can be used after passing your 12th grade including engineering, medical sciences, commerce, banking, arts and computer engineering
and if you want to make career in computers the best option for you is BCA after
12th you can apply for the same. Once you are done with BCA you can go for
MCA and this course will have tremendous impact in your career in IT field as
you want to do something in computers...........
8th June 2010, 11:23 AM
Namarta

there are lots of oppurtunities for the science stream student- either u go in the engineering line or do something different by joining B.COM. and try your luck in C.A.
but first of all decide your choice and join the graduation in any stream of your choice.
8th June 2010, 01:07 PM
anu132

Smile Re: BETTER CAREER OPTIONS AFTER 12th FOR BETTER SCOPE OF JOB

Originally Posted by NAVIDITA View Post
Please tell me about the admission criteria for the various career opportunities available after 12th for a science stream student
and the details of those courses.any forms are available now for the comptetive examination.
Hi friend...
There are various fields you can apply after 12th and that to you are in science stream...you can go for Bsc,B-tech,BBA,BCA,CA,B-Arch,Hotel management....for Bsc you can apply for any college and that will select you according to your 12th marks..For Chartered accountant you have to give an entrance test named Common Proficieny test(CPT) and after clearing this you will go for a 4years course and then a final exam if you pass the exam then you will designate as chartered accountant...For B-tech you have to give entrance exams named IIT JEE,AIEEE....Then according to your rank you will get a good college and your 12th should be with 60% in PCM for this...BBA,BCA for this you can apply for any college according your 12th marks...For B-Arch and hotel management the same procedure as B-tech...
So go for any course you like...For any course(Technical) you have to face entrance exams...Be prepare for that...
GOOD LUCK....
8th June 2010, 02:25 PM
prakash15

if you are interested in the defence you can go for many exams held for millitary selection .
8th June 2010, 05:06 PM
prashantmeghalia

for science student it is better to do b tech but with good college. to do this forms of aieee and iitjee should be filled. otherwise if your maths is good then you can do CA OR CS. they are providing very good job opportunities.
8th June 2010, 06:36 PM
Ankit kumar dhanker

It creats a lots of confusion in students mind after 10+2 that which field is good but in my opinion you should go for that which one you want and likes
8th June 2010, 10:06 PM

After 12th, best option is to write entrance exams and get into medical course. Or Ayurveda, Homeo courses are also available if you are pursuing medical field. Then there are other options like agriculture, biochemistry, microbiology etc which you can pursue. All these science courses offer you good job opportunities. Then you can also pursue graduation in botany, zoology etc and go in for academic career.
9th June 2010, 03:45 PM

fashion disining
12th June 2010, 10:27 PM

i WANT BCA BETTER THAN B.TECH PLEASE TELL ME
13th June 2010, 07:09 PM

i have 60% in 12th science what can i do after please tell me
14th June 2010, 12:14 AM
garg.satish0

dear friend ,

as seems from your post that you are neutral about the interest in branch so i will now emphasize on the job salary prospects .

for that you may complete your graduation in any stream and than go for higher educations in m.ca , m.ba , etc as they are the most preffered one's nowadays .

for mba , most prestigious exam is cat .
and for mca , it is IIT-JAM , conducted by prestigious iit's .

-----------------------
hope your doubt to be solved.
feel free to post as many doubts as you can , we are here to solve your doubts .

~satish.
14th June 2010, 08:37 PM

i have 49.50 percent in 12 what can ido for good jobs
15th June 2010, 02:46 AM
drdo99

There are many ways like the vocational ones. Eg- iti.
Also you can chase diploma.also may sidelined courses are there.
15th June 2010, 09:56 PM
bond007

hey friend all the fields and the courses in that provide you a very bright future.........so just for according to your interest...........

best wishes
16th June 2010, 12:00 PM
siddharthkathuria

Talking Re: BETTER CAREER OPTIONS AFTER 12th FOR BETTER SCOPE OF JOB

hey dear i think u should go with engineering as jobs offered are much better than other courses
all the best!!!
16th June 2010, 07:50 PM

i have passed 12 th in science 55% mark now too much confuse abt the future...let me advice.
16th June 2010, 09:38 PM

I have done Diploma in Computer Engineering but not interested in doing BE in Computers..... so what are the best career options available after Diploma
17th June 2010, 11:19 AM

I hav passed 12th wid 57.83% in sci stream.. n interested in doin mass comm.. suggest
19th June 2010, 09:22 PM

choose the correct one according to the field of ur intrest but the first thing is developing ur communication skills and aptitude skills.wish u all the best and success.
20th June 2010, 04:29 PM

i have 60% in 12th mathematics tell best career tips in b.arch and etc. on [email protected] 918955236090
22nd June 2010, 11:27 AM

i am confuse about which has better course for it bca, bsc btech
27th June 2010, 01:49 AM

hey i hope somebody would help me here. i just passsed my ssc with 94 % . I am a very bright student and a ggod speaker with good communication skills. I want to make crores of rupees , and want to work and live in usa ,so what is more prferable for me c.a m.b.a or engineering m.b.a. but i dont like science. though i score excellent marks in science and maths .so please help me as soon as possible.
30th June 2010, 08:26 PM

i am confuse about which has better course for it bca, bsc btech

Why are you confuse ?

I think you can choose that field, in which you have a great interest and you will handle properly.

If you are from science background and you have appear in the AIEEE exams
then B.tech is best option for you. If you have scored good marks in your 12th exams, then please go for B.tech. But, if you have not appear the AIEEE exams, then you will not get admission in B.tech good colleges and then you have to get admission in some private colleges.

So, if you are not interested in B.tech, then BCA is the best option for you, if you have a maths in your 12th exams, then you are eligible for BCA. After BCA just do MCA and then you will job with good salary pacakage because
in now a days there are very wide scope in computer field.

So, please dont confuse ! Just choose field accoeding to your interest. But after 12th BCA and B.tech these two fiels are best foe you. So please choose
any one of them................

Good luck.
1st July 2010, 07:18 PM

I HAD PASSED 12 AND NOW I WANT TO TRY FOR USA.BUT I AM CONFUSED,IN CHOOSING PARTICULAR FIELD. I AM HOTEL MANAGEMENT AND TRAVEL TOURISM STUDENT.I DO HAVE MARKETING. AND I DONT KNOW WHREE SHALL I GO. I WANT TO KNOW SCOPE IN EVERY OF THE AVOBE FIELD.IS THERE ANY CHANCE OF CHOOSING IN IT FIELD.
4th July 2010, 02:00 AM
mathursaab

You can apply for some competitive exams for engineering like IIT, AIEEE, VIT and other state engineering.
4th July 2010, 05:36 PM
Shagun Makin

There are many options available for your as you are in science stream.
First best option is the Engg.
Second best option i will say that B.SC from DU.

think and then choose according to your interest.
Best of luck for your future.
11th July 2010, 02:45 AM
parhitoshika

i advice you to join journalism course
there are lot of courses starting from journalism.
also vocational trainings are available for market fulfillment to make you journalist.
23rd July 2010, 05:57 PM

hello friend there are lots of scopes in the science stream
and it is the field that opens your doors in both government and private sectors
you can go for indian air forces ,ips ,ias ,indian navy and in many other fileds if you do a ,,bachelor in science
also you can work as a engineer after doing A B.TECH IN ANY OF THE FOLLOWING BRANCH
COMPUTER SCIENCE
electronics
it
civil
aerospace
etc

if you have medical stream then you can go for
mbbs
bds
clinical research
and also in other paramedical field

so there are many hopes infuture for you
so choose any of them and if you face any problem then contact us through this column
26th July 2010, 05:52 PM

if you want to make career in computers the best option for you is BCA after
12th you can apply for the same.if you are not interested in B.tech, then BCA is the best option for you, if you have a maths in your 12th exams, then you are eligible for BCA. After BCA just do MCA and then you will job with good salary package because in now a days there are very wide scope in computer field.
30th July 2010, 04:54 PM

I hav passed 12th wid 57.83% in sci stream.. n interested in doin mass comm.. suggest
HI I HAVE SCORED 81% IN 12TH SCI STREAM WANNA MAKE CRORES OF RUPEES PLS SUGGEST ME SOME CAREER OPTIONS IN IT.I M MORE INTERRESTED IN JOURNALISM WHAT OPPORTUNITIES I HAVE IN IT PLS WRITE TO ME AT [email protected]
4th August 2010, 08:51 PM

hii i have scored 72% in 12th commerce in maths and now i am in sy.bcom....i am very much confused what should i do for the better jobs i tried cpt i failed and i dont want to do that so can u plzzzzz tell me the best small duration courses of 2 to 3 years in computers which have more benefits at [email protected]
5th August 2010, 06:16 PM
Singh Anurag Atul kumar

as u are a science student then u can go for various degree courses in bsc and diploma courses in engineering and medical.Now it's depend on u that in which u are taking interest and then go for it because in all this there is good opportunities and scope for good job.
6th August 2010, 07:43 PM
Sushant Roy

You didnt specify the science stream, is it mathematics or it is a biology.
For Mathematics: you can opt BSc in phy/math/chem or in any science subject.+ you can also do engineering.
For Biology: you can choose a medical career apart from the above.

Career in business garduation is also a good option now a days, in this category courses are BBA, BIM etc.
31st August 2010, 08:49 PM

I WANT KNOW THE JOBS AFTER 12 FOR COMMERCE STUDENTS
2nd September 2010, 07:07 PM
syedirshadameen

Post Re: BETTER CAREER OPTIONS AFTER 12th FOR BETTER SCOPE OF JOB

i think you should choose to continue your studies
4th September 2010, 12:52 PM
shivanigarg_4u

hello friend

best career options after 12th is only and only according to your interest. if your a good science student and want to go the medical profession then go for the PMT tests.
but if you are interested in b.tech then go for the AIEEE exam it all depends on you . go according to your interest dont get confuse at all.
26th September 2010, 02:25 PM

i have done btech so what i should do after that so i can get a large salary
27th September 2010, 09:48 PM

after 12th, you will not get good jobs. so it will be better to do higher studies.

as you are a girl. so you can do given below courses

1.BCA.

2.Engineering.

3.medical.

4.hotel management.

5.LLB.

6.bba.

etc.

all the best.............
28th September 2010, 06:03 PM
teeks

there are lots of option you have as
b.tech
mbbs
bba
bca
b.com
bds
fassion desing
llb
24th November 2010, 12:44 AM

tell me about fashion designing and how much i earn after fashion designing
13th December 2010, 11:27 AM

eligiblity for doing bscmlt course
14th December 2010, 07:54 PM
aditya436

Thumbs up Re: BETTER CAREER OPTIONS AFTER 12th FOR BETTER SCOPE OF JOB

tell me about fashion designing and how much i earn after fashion designing
hello friend

fashion designing is a course in which the people who are pursuing that requires lot of creativity

who should all up to date in the fashion technology

and should have a good taste

you're earning will depend totally on you because if you're a successful designere there is a chance to earn in lakhs per day

all you have to have in this field is creativity

you should know the psyschic feelings of others

~aditya~
15th December 2010, 06:22 PM
kumarpravir007

i will say u should aim for the iits after for better scope of the job opportunity
16th December 2010, 08:28 AM

are thr any field giving preference to eng grammar and vocab...............any such exam after 12th???????plzzzzzzzz rply fast
4th March 2011, 01:21 PM

I AM A STUDENT STUDYING IN CLASS TWELVE WHO IS VERY INTERESTED IN ZOOLOGY. I WANT A LIST OF PROMISING CAREERS OTHER THAN DOING Bsc AND Msc.
17th March 2011, 11:53 PM
amlendu

You have many options that can be used after passing your 12th grade including engineering, medical sciences, commerce, banking, arts and computer engineering
and if you want to make career in computers the best option for you is BCA after
12th you can apply for the same. Once you are done with BCA you can go for
MCA and this course will have tremendous impact in your career in IT field as
you want to do something in computers...........
thank
23rd March 2011, 10:40 AM

is bio technolgy a gd carrer in India.... because in India der is nt much scope in research work....
27th March 2011, 07:50 PM

is there any value of graduation in one year