24th July 2011, 01:12 AM

Which books I have to prepare for IPS Exam?

for that what kind of books i have to learn in order to appear for IPS Exam. please provide me

24th July 2011, 10:40 AM
Tribhuwankumar1990

Default Re: Which books I have to prepare for IPS Exam?

For IPS exam you should read newspaper daily and you should be aware about the current affairs

you can read India today and CSR for more updates

CSR publishes special book for the preparation of IPS which is good

verbal and non -verbal reasoning by R.S.aggarwal is also a good book
24th July 2011, 06:15 PM
pops07

The best book to prepare for IPS are:

You too can become an I.P.S. Officer by I.P.S. Officer C. Sylendra Babu.

Price: Rs.70

Buy online the book.

For General Knowledge, read competition success review magazine.

CCSP IPS Exam Certification Guide by Earl Carter
24th July 2011, 08:35 PM
lovebirdskarun

I cannot just list 1 or 2 books for IPS exam preparation.

but there is a very useful book that you can use for IPS preparation

the name of the book is

You too can become an I.P.S. Officer

Published by I.P.S. Officer C. Sylendra Babu.

online price Rs 70

for purchasing http://www.surabooks.com/ProductDisplay.asp?RefID=81.

moreover you have to be aware about general studies and ncert text
25th July 2011, 02:43 PM
arvind_singh

Exam Pattern :

Civil Services conducted by UPSC comprises of two successive stages:

Preliminary Examination: It is of objective type.
Main Examination: written examination and interview.

The Preliminary Examination is held in May/June and the Main Examination in October/November.

Books to prepare for prelims are ::

For ‘General Studies’ read political and business magazines as much as you can but within limit.

For ‘optional subject paper’, the most important thing is that you choose a subject about which you are very much confident.
26th July 2011, 07:30 PM
arvind_singh

IPS exam pattern

IPS exam is carried out by the UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) and constitutes two stages:

The Preliminary Examination
The Main Examination.

Preliminary Exam comprises multiple choice questions and is also a qualifying exam for appearing into second exam.

Main Examination which comprises a written exam and an interview.

Books to prepare for the exams are::

For ‘General Knowledge’, you must read ‘Competition Success Review” and collect facts.

For ‘General Studies’ read political and business magazines.

For ‘current affairs’ you will require reading newspapers .

For ‘optional subject paper’ choose a subject in which you are more confident

Some other books are::

8th November 2011, 08:26 PM

I am in 8th standard from kashmir which subject take in 10th class for ips officer
9th November 2011, 05:20 PM
jacobs

If you are interested in IPS examination
Then at first you will have to fulfill these criteria :

Academic Qualification :
The candidate must be graduate from any university.

Age Limit :
For General :21 to 30 years.

No Of Attempts :
General : 4.

Here are some books for preparing the IPS examination :
Please go through these books :

FOR DETAILS HERE IS A ATTACHMENT BELOW :
TAKE A LOOK AT THIS ATTACHMENT
10th November 2011, 12:27 PM

for that what kind of books i have to learn in order to appear for IPS Exam. please provide me
BEST BOOKS FOR IPS EXAM (UPSC)

UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination Paper-I In 60 Days
by
Rakesh Dwivedi

UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Exam: General Studies Solved Papers
by
Edi. Board Pratiyogita Darpan

India 2011
by
Vivek Kumar Singh

UPSC Portal: Current Affairs For IAS (PRE) 2011(Part-I)
by
S. A. Majid

10th November 2011, 04:13 PM
kartik41

IPS exam pattern
The Main Examination.
Preliminary Exam comprises multiple choice questions and is also a qualifying exam for appearing into second exam.
There are different type of books:-

For ‘General Knowledge’, you must read ‘Competition Success Review” and collect facts.

GOOD LUCK,
File Type: pdf Indian Police Reform Report.pdf(334.8 KB, 242 views)
10th November 2011, 04:18 PM
kartik41

IPS exam pattern
The Main Examination.
There are different type of books:-

GOOD LUCK,
15th November 2011, 07:24 PM
kartik41

Dear,IPS exam patternIPS exam is carried out by the UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) and constitutes two stages:
The Main Examination.
Books to prepare for the exams are::

13th January 2012, 06:20 PM

tell me which subject important i don't understand how to study? but i tell i 'm 10 class student.please help me.which subject i take and study.but i wanna become IPS officer this is my aim.
10th May 2012, 03:23 PM

I love IPS. But unfortunately my knee bone slightly fracture. That Is Possible or Not Possible.In this Physical training... please tell them........
10th May 2012, 10:19 PM
romi_bal

Civil Services Examination is the most prestigious examination conducted by the Union Public Service Commission for recruitment to various All India Services including IPS
Some books are:

UPSC IAS Civil Services Exam 2011 Syllabus
by Gkp
Publisher: G. K. Publications Pvt. Ltd
Price: Rs. 50

General Studies: Preliminary Examination Topic Wise Solved Question Papers
by Upscportal
Publisher: Upscportal.com
Price: Rs. 250

UPSC Syllabus Civil Service Examination
by Student Aid Publications
Publisher: Student Aid Publications

UPSC Civil Services (Pre) 17 years Botany
by Editorial Compilation
Publisher: Arihant (2011)
Price: Rs. 280
19th July 2012, 02:31 PM
samatha89

General Studies: Preliminary Examination Topic Wise Solved Question Papers
by Upscportal
Publisher: Upscportal.com
Price: Rs. 250

CSAT: General Studies 2012
by Arun Sharma, Madhukar Kumar Bhagat, Hari Mohan Prasad, Abhijit Guha
Publisher: Tata Mcgraw-hill
Price: Rs. 650

UPSC. Civil Services: Preliminary Examination
Publisher: sura college of competition
Price: Rs. 120

UPSC Syllabus Civil Service Examination
by Student Aid Publications
Publisher: Student Aid Publications

CSAT: General Studies 2012 (Paper 2)
by
Arun Sharma,Madhukar Kumar Bhagat,Hari Mohan Prasad,Abhijit Guha
Publisher: Tata Mcgraw-hill (2011)
20th July 2012, 09:59 AM
abthar

THere are various books available in market for UPSC,SSC,etc,,..

The thing you have to find out is not a good author,find our good training institude.

Because IPS exam is a tuff competitve exam and it will be written by more than 10lakhs aspirants throughout our country..

If this is your first attempt,atttempt it bravely,,..

After knowing the queastion pattern everything study by proper guideness....

I suggest some websites to prepare for IPS exams here,try these also

www.upsconlineportal.com is offering free coaching for UPSC exams which covers IAS,IPS,IFS,etc..

And they also offers books to prepare with low coast..

visit and get trained...

ALL THE BEST