28th December 2010, 05:48 PM
joyfulshreya

Books to refer for UGC NET exam in Computer Science and Application?

plz suggest me books for ugc net in computer science and application?

Please help

4th January 2011, 01:19 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Default Re: Books to refer for UGC NET exam in Computer Science and Application?

You can refer the following books-
1. UGC NET/SLET COMPUTER SCIENCE by Jawahar Publication
2. Trueman UGC NET/SLET Computer Science & Applications
by Sameer K. Mishra
3. Modern UGC NET/SLET:Computer science by A team of Experts
4. UGC NET/JRF/SLET Computer Science And Application : Paper II & III (Paperback)
by Upkar Prakashan
You can also download the free e-books from the link given below-
www.uploadcity.com/%3Fq%3Dugc%2Bnet%2
7th January 2011, 02:03 AM
sabav

Default Re: Books to refer for UGC NET exam in Computer Science and Application?

Hello friend please find more no study material and reference book from http://examrace.com/ugc.aspx
14th January 2011, 09:26 AM
subho19

Cool Re: Books to refer for UGC NET exam in Computer Science and Application?

Originally Posted by joyfulshreya View Post

Please help
you can download some study meterials from placementpaper.net
UGC NET/SLET COMPUTER SCIENCE by Jawahar Publication
Modern UGC NET/SLET:Computer science by A team of Experts
UGC NET/JRF/SLET Computer Science And Application : Paper II & III (Paperback)
by Upkar Prakashan
28th January 2011, 04:18 PM

i m a sixth semester student doing mca ... i want to know whether net exam for computer sc. is held both in june and december...
also i want to know from where i can prepare for it...

shikha
1st February 2011, 11:21 PM

is there any institute which gives training in net(computer science & application) in hyd?
i will be thank full to them for giving information.
24th March 2011, 11:32 AM

SIR ,WHETHER THERE IS NET EXAM FOR COMPUTER SCIENCE GRADUTES
11th April 2011, 10:52 PM
jxsab

Please help
Hey friend,

Some of the best books for UGC NET exam are:

1. UGC NET Computer Science Guide - By Shamshur Rabb Khan
2. UGC Net/JRF/SET Computer Science And Applications Paper II And III - By
Upkar Prakashan - Editorial Board.
3. Computer Science & Applicatons: Trueman's Ugc Net/slet - By Mishra
4. Jawahar Ugc/net/slet Made Simple Computer Science - By Anirban Das
5. Ugc Net Slet Computer Science - By Sawtantar Singh

3rd July 2011, 04:38 PM

HAVE ANY UGC NET COACHING CENTER IN JAIPUR.
KINDLY PROVIDE.
JHA
MOB-09229250778
12th July 2011, 07:31 PM

is there any UGC-NET coaching for computer science and applications in jaipur.
plz reply soon.
NIDHI.
E-mail:[email protected]
12th July 2011, 07:34 PM

is there any UGC-NET coaching for computer science and application in jaipur.
plz reply soon.
4th September 2011, 09:47 PM

please can you sent seperate author names for each topic in computer science and application for net examination

9th September 2011, 11:46 AM

dec 2011 UGC exam subjects and dates for computer science.
19th September 2011, 12:58 PM

Hello I am BCA with 56.16 per marks.
Can i apply for NET.

Please mail me at [email protected]

Naresh Kumar
19th September 2011, 04:08 PM
arun14 yadav

please send me solved paper of computer science and application of the years 2007to 2011 on my email address [email protected]
28th September 2011, 10:23 PM

this is sendhil, pls send me the computer science course material details and how to answer in net exam!!!
e-id: [email protected]
7th October 2011, 09:00 PM

what is the criteria of merits in between for select in JRF and NET ? & is the limitation of seat in universities for JRF and NET? please send me an answer at my mail: e-id:[email protected].
10th October 2011, 04:47 PM
visualcpp

please can you sent seperate author names for each topic in computer science and application for net examination

Hi... Your question makes some sense and am seeing the only question somewhat intellectual in this topic. I would like to give you my views regarding this exam and the information you have asked for.

1. There is no any guide/ single book which could help anyone to clear this exam. But many such trash are available in market by giving false commitment that you would get clear by reading this guide. If that is true, by this time there would be many 100's of candidates would have cleared this exam for CS every time its conducted.

2. We are able to see hardly one or 2 persons clearing it (that too with a mere border marks) for every exam conducted in a year.

Let us see some more points about this exam for CS in perticular.

1. For CS, unless you are good at mathematics (specifically Discrete Mathematics) you can clear it so easily. Most of the core subjects are directly or indirectly depending on Disc. Math. This may look odd initially, but when u refer the prev. year qn. papers, you will surely realize this.

So, it is obvious that a review (often) at topics in Disc. Math would surely help to show some progress in exams.

2. No single (some times a dozen) time appearence would help you to clear this exam (for CS paper in particular). In my experience, I have come across many lecturers who have a decade of experience in CS field, are still trying to clear but couldnt this exam.

3. If you have luck, your respective state governments can conduct SLET/SET exams (state level) which normally very very poor in standards (and u can see almost ABC level questions from each part of the syllabus)

OK... Now let us see the strategies that can help us to start with preparing for this exams...

1. First collect all the prev. year question papers (Available in UGC's official web site)
2. Break the questions subject wise and prepare separate documents (Ex: for DBMS subject, pick up those DBMS questions from the prev. yr. qn. papers [year wise] and prepare a document)
3. This will give u a clear picture about how the questions are asked (style) and helps to know how same questions (might have got) are repeated.
4. You can also know that which subject/topic is covering most of the papers (Ex: Operating Systems and Unix covers Paper-II, Paper-III(A), and PaperIII(B) ) and by studying those subjects first, we can cover all these areas and can score some how.
5. Include subjects iteratively... Ex: Start with a subject which is convenient to you and proceed with subsequent topics [use syllabus for this]. For some papers, a sequence could be required... For example, without data structures, it would be hard to study algorithms, and also a prog. lang base is needed for implementation etc.
6. For elective subjects, pl. do pepare yourself with at least 2 or 3 electives in hand so that if one elective for particular appearance is harder to attend, u can look for the other elective to try to attend. In my opinion, 1. OS [with Unix and Windows], 2. Operations Research and 3. Automata are the three subjects we can have some preparations.
Books:
=====
Haredest part now.. In my view, I can suggest to have three groups of books for every topic/subject given in syllabus.
1. One is for supplementary reading... i.e to get firm foundation and a 1000 feet view about the subject with proper understanding to start with
2. Other set is for standard reference.
3. Books from exam point of view.

Not sure that this will work out for every individual. In my case I am trying to learn the subject by self study. I am not from teaching profession but want to switch to. For other category of people, this need may vary.

Samples:
DBMS:
------
Supplementary:
1. Modern Database Management by Hoffer
:
Text Book/Reference Book:
1. Silberschatz's book (McGraw Hill)
2. Connolly's Book (Pearson)
3. Singh's Book (Pearson)
4. Bipin Desai's Book (Galgotia)--Main book used for hard core NET Qns.
5. Majumdar's Book (TaTa McGraw Hill) -- Supplementary for Bipins book
6. Ullman's First course in DB
Exam Point of view:
1. RDBMS book by S.Chand (lot of solved problems of NET type qns)
2. DBMS book by IK international (Indian publisher only)

Like this you can proceed with by preparing a list...

I hope this would surely help u to get an idea about planning and preparing for this exams!

All the very best!
18th October 2011, 10:27 PM

Hello I am BCA with 56.16 per marks.
Can i apply for NET.

Please mail me at [email protected]

Naresh Kumar
cmon yaar..you are BCA and how can u apply for net...don't you have this much of sense
29th October 2011, 02:13 PM

How to prepare UGC NET Computer Science and Applications Paper III?

By

M.Rani, MCA., M.Phil., Ph.D.,
15th March 2012, 03:03 PM
kaveribiswas

You can refer the following books-
1. UGC NET/SLET COMPUTER SCIENCE by Jawahar Publication
2. Trueman UGC NET/SLET Computer Science & Applications
by Sameer K. Mishra
3. Modern UGC NET/SLET:Computer science by A team of Experts
4. UGC NET/JRF/SLET Computer Science And Application : Paper II & III (Paperback)
by Upkar Prakashan

Good luck..............
15th March 2012, 05:18 PM
jacobs

If you are interested in UGC NET examination
Then here are some books for you.
These books are really good and will be very effective for you.

LIST OF BOOKS :

All the very best................
17th July 2012, 11:45 AM

How many are applying for a single NET exam say June 2012 and out of which how many are passing this exam by state wise?(i.e)which state has the maximum pass percentage and how?
11th June 2013, 07:59 PM

Any body who have cracked UGC Net Computer Science Exam. Please give reference book for the same
18th August 2013, 11:27 AM
Shaenma

Please help
List Of Books For UGC NET (Computer Science):-

UGC NET/SLET National Eligibility Test/ State Laval Eligibility Test: Computer Science and Applications
by G. K. P
Publisher:- G. K. Publications Pvt. Ltd

Trueman's UGC NET Computer Science
by Sanjay Singhal, Sameer Mishra
Publisher:- Danika/ Trueman Publishing Company

UGC NET JRF & LS Junior Research Fellowship and Lecturership: Computer Science and Applications
by Surbhi Sharma, Kailash Chandra Gurunani
Publisher: Arihant

UGC NET/SLET Computer Science and Applications
by G. K. P
Publisher :- G. K. Publications Pvt. Ltd

UGC NET/SET Computer Science
by R. Gupta
Publisher :- Ramesh Publishing House

UGC NET/JRF/SLET Computer Science
(Paperback)
Publisher :- Upkar Prakashan

Hope this helps :-> :->