17th December 2011, 08:45 PM
Unregistered

Can I apply for South Indian bank Clerk exam while doing B.Tech?

i am a BTEC Graduate .can i apply for south indian bank's clerk exam

18th December 2011, 08:45 AM
lvnareshsunrise
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for South Indian bank Clerk exam while doing B.Tech?

South Indian Bank is one of the leading privat bank in India. Recnetly, South Indian Bank has announced notification for the recruitment of 400 probationary clerks positions.

Candidates from all over India are eligible to apply for this exam but they should be ready to work only in Tamil Nadu and Kerala.

The selection procedure for these positions is by
-Written Test
-Interview

Selected candidates will be given a pay scale of Rs.15000/- for month.

I am sorry to say that you are not eligible to apply for this exam as you are being a candidate of pursuing B.Tech.

Here is the required eligibility criteria for this exam.
-One should have completed Graduation with any of the stream from a recognized university.
-If the candidae is from Science stream in Graduation, he should have to secure a minimum of 50% of marks in Graduation in order to be eligible for this exam.
-Candidates of other than Science background in Graduation have to secure a minimum of 45% of marks in Graduation in order to take this exam.

-As a part of age criteria, one should be in the age group of 20-26 years by the 30-09-2011 in order to be eligible for this exam.

So, you are not eligible to apply for this exam.

No need to worry at all regarding this. I suggest you to complete your Graduation first and make sure that you are not going to have any backlogs at all in your B.Tech course.

I suggest you to have good preparation for IBPS Exam which will be the common written exam for the recruitment of PO positions for 19 public sector banks.

For updated information on bank exams, you can visit
http://www.bankexamsindia.com/
18th December 2011, 02:32 PM
arun.potturu