14th October 2015, 12:49 PM
Unregistered

Can I apply for TNPSC exams at the age of 31 years?

My name is Sudha and my age is 31 . Am an M.A graduate and i have 7 years of experience in BPO (Chennai) . Now I would like to apply for TNPSC exams. My question is whether can i apply for TNPSC exams for my age 31. If i can which group (1 or 2) am i eligible to apply?

Please help me out to apply. Waiting for your response.

Thank you.

14th October 2015, 05:12 PM
sunilpati
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for TNPSC exams at the age of 31 years?

TNPSC stands for Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission which is used to conduct mane entrance exam for recruiting candidates those who are interested to do Government jobs.
There are certain eligibility criteria which are as follows:

The candidates should be a citizen of India.
The candidates should be a graduate in any discipline from a recognize university.
The age limit is 21 - 30 years,
There is a age relaxation for reserved candidates.

For more details visit website of Tnpsc.
http://www.tnpsc.gov.in
14th October 2015, 08:48 PM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can apply for TNPSC exams at the age of 31 years. With respect to your qualification, you are eligible to apply for both group exam.

The eligibility criteria required to apply for the Group I exam are as under:-

-The candidate academic qualification to apply for the exam should be Bachelor's degree.
Final year candidate can also apply for the Preliminary Examination.

-The age limit to apply for the exam is from 21 years to 31 years.There is relaxation in upper age limit by 3 years for OBC candidates and 5 years for SC/ST candidates.

-The selection procedure involves of

Written Test , and

Interview

The eligibility required for Group II are as under:-

-The candidate should have completed graduation degree in any stream from a recognized university.

-The candidate must have secured more than 60% in 10th and 12th and 55% in graduation.