21st February 2018, 03:19 PM
Unregistered

Can I apply for UPSC on the basis of my graduation mark sheet only?

I'm doing graduation from Madurai Kamaraj University and I'm in my last year. It was distance education. I'm having only my mark sheet right now. Certificate not come yet. So can I apply for UPSC exam?

25th February 2018, 11:01 AM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for UPSC on the basis of my graduation mark sheet only?

First thing I would like to let you know that UPSC refers to Union Public Service Commission and as the name suggests same is a commission that conducts various entrance examination for recruitment of personnel as central government employee.

Basically, UPSC examination is used for referring Civil Services examination which too is held by UPSC once every year for recruitment as administrative officers like IAS, IPS, IFS, etc..

Now, as far as you are concerned about your eligibility for appearing in the same examination while pursuing final year of your graduation degree course from a Madurai Kamraj University which is UGC recognized open university than I would like to let you know that you are certainly eligible as per the educational requirement for appearing in same examination which is a bachelor degree in any discipline from a recognized open or regular university. Students pursuing final year of their degree course are also eligible.

For more details regarding Civil Services examination you can refer to the link www.upsc.gov.in.
25th February 2018, 03:21 PM
ajjuravi
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can appear for UPSC Civil Services Exam if you are in final year of your Graduation.

There will be three stages in UPSC Civil Services exam to crack:
  • Preliminary Exam
  • Main Exam
  • Personal Interview

Preliminary Exam is compulsory for all so you can appear for this exam without submitting any graduation details.