9th August 2010, 05:34 PM

Can I become a Police Officer after 12th?

Sir i want to be a police officer after my 12. Kindly help me. Plz write all possible ways to join police as officer

29th August 2010, 10:49 PM

Default Re: Can I become a Police Officer after 12th?

I can understand how keen interested you are to join the police force.
You have to take steps towards becoming an officer one by one..Don't be mislead by hard determinations.
At first you just complete your graduation and then apply for several police force exams like the renowned IPS/IAS exams.
Then cracking it you can join the police department. So complete your graduation degree at first.

All the best!
29th August 2010, 11:10 PM
KHAN20

why not,obviously u can join in police officer after 12th.bt there hae a age limitation .u must have 18 yr old.ur hight will be 5.5ft.ur weight will be above 50 kg. actually these r primary critera to sit in police exam.u must follows newspaperlike employment news. from where u can get ur total information.for more information u can visit official web site of police.
29th August 2010, 11:56 PM
Adarshxxx

i am very sorry to say that you cannot join as a police officer directly after 12th.i can understand how keen you are to join police.my suggestion will be first have your graduation degree in any discipline because that is the minimum criteria to be eligible ot give various exams and then you can give entrance exams for the posts like IPS/IAS conducted by UPSC.for more details please visit official website www.upsc.gov.in
All The Best!!!!!
29th August 2010, 11:57 PM
kool

As per +2 degree you can't be a police officer.
But you can join police at a low post & after successive promotions you can be a police officer.
& if you want to join police directly on the post of officer rank, then graduation is the minimum criteria.
Even if you want to apply for the post of "daroga", then you have to be a graduate.

after graduation you can apply for IAS also.which is an officer grade jobs.

kindly decide what you want to do.
then take preparation for it.

30th August 2010, 01:21 AM
princearyan

dear friends,

there is no any post or exam on the basis of the 10th for the police officer..

but you can go for the police after the 10th.

but if you want to be a police officer then you have to study further.
30th August 2010, 08:41 AM
maddusajj

to become an police officer you should be an graduate ,
you can become an officer after 12th,
i would advice you to do graduation and prepare for IPS exam
30th August 2010, 09:14 AM
August

Thumbs up Re: Can I become a Police Officer after 12th?

of course you can join in police service after 12th.

according to your qualification you will not get higher authority post in Indian police service.

i will suggest you to go for graduation . after that apply for UPSC(IPS)

through this exam you will be able to get a high post.

30th August 2010, 11:33 AM
poplu13

dear friend...

You can join the police force after 12th...but you need to clear various stages of exams...you need to undergo physical traing ...You have to join there academy such as CISF or CRPF...you have to give your respective state PSC...good luck !!
30th August 2010, 11:15 PM
shipra saxena

Sir i want to be a police officer after my 12. Kindly help me. Plz write all possible ways to join police as officer
yes you can join it for this
.you must have 18 yr old.ur hight will be 5.5ft.ur weight will be above 50 kg. actually these r primary critera to sit in police exam.u must follows newspaperlike employment news. from where u can get ur total information.for more information u can visit official web site of police.
31st August 2010, 12:16 AM

dear friends,

the s.p as well as d.sp and above this rank is known as the police officer.

and for this exam you must have a grauation degree.

and you can go for upsc exams as well as state public servise exams.
19th September 2010, 11:45 PM

12 pas any officer post
24th September 2010, 05:20 PM

can i become sub inspector after 12th??
23rd January 2011, 05:29 PM

sir, i finished b.com, but having arrears. am not intersted to study further. but am very interested to join in police and also am interestedto study any police course.. is there? sir pls give me some information ....
25th January 2011, 01:20 PM

how to become a cbi officer after completing b.tech
23rd February 2011, 07:30 PM

i am 12th pass in science with complet the D. de in mumbai
My Age 28
i like join Police PSI is it possible
30th March 2011, 12:26 PM

yes i want to become a dsp after 12 so can i become
30th March 2011, 05:30 PM

i am in 11 commerce so can i become a dsp officer after 12
31st March 2011, 12:52 AM

plez tell me what is the height requied for becoming police?
168cm is requied of ips,is that same requied for normal police?(urgent)
31st March 2011, 09:23 PM
surendergora

Smile Re: Can I become a Police Officer after 12th?

If you want to become a top class police officer , then go for civil service and then choose IPS cadre.
2nd April 2011, 01:01 PM

how join a police officer
2nd April 2011, 08:33 PM

I wear glasses..Can i become a police officer?
23rd April 2011, 01:27 PM

Thumbs up Re: Can I become a Police Officer after 12th?

yes i want to become a dsp after 12 so can i become
u cannot become dsp after 12th u have to go for competitive exams like upsc after ur graduation
23rd April 2011, 11:59 PM
Manish Kumar Tripathi

You can join in police service after 12th. According to your qualification you will not get higher authority post in Indian police service.
18th May 2011, 11:53 AM

what are qualification for a police son.
21st May 2011, 02:59 AM

Can I become a Police Officer please tell mea hight please
18th June 2011, 08:45 PM

hi sir i want 2 write the ips\ias exam bt i hav in first year of mech eng can i write sir reply me soon sir
23rd June 2011, 09:38 PM

sir i m a student of class 12 {science with pcb} as the subject but not maths......... can i become a high ranked officer in police department.......????
25th June 2011, 08:57 AM
sachin6

Now you are not eligible for that police services. First finish your degree graduation and after that you apply police service exams. You crack that exam and get a posting.
26th June 2011, 05:04 PM

sir my name is krishan i want to be a police officer i complete 10th class and in 11th i take science maths so after 12th which post can i apply and what is age limit and qualification can i join police between the age 20 to 25years what is done in in medical test and physical test what is doing my height is 5"11 and my chest is 40.
5th July 2011, 01:51 PM
amitsingh260793

the minimum height required for joining state police for boys is 170 cm and after 12th you could only get the post of a constable. however if you do bsc bcom or ba you will be given a post of sub inspector
7th July 2011, 04:39 PM

Sir,i have to prepare myself for a police,
i have completed my 12th from Mahatashtra board what is the furthe procedure
17th July 2011, 02:48 PM

i have passed the 12th class exam i want to become a police inspector can i go.khan asgar
13th August 2011, 08:06 PM

Sir if i complete my graduation in b.tech(agri) then is it necesary to chose optional subjects related to b.tech for MPSC & UPSC exams? Can i chose optional subject related to other fields?
13th August 2011, 11:41 PM
ammajii

As per +2 degree you can't be a police officer.
But you can join police at a low post & after successive promotions you can be a police officer.
& if you want to join police directly on the post of officer rank, then graduation is the minimum criteria.
Even if you want to apply for the post of "daroga", then you have to be a graduate.

27th August 2011, 03:14 PM

i am a 22years girl. i want to job on 10th basis. because i was fail in 12th. i want a pollice job in orissa?
2nd September 2011, 03:31 PM

Originally Posted by subhasish View Post

I can understand how keen interested you are to join the police force.
You have to take steps towards becoming an officer one by one..Don't be mislead by hard determinations.
At first you just complete your graduation and then apply for several police force exams like the renowned IPS/IAS exams.
Then cracking it you can join the police department. So complete your graduation degree at first.

All the best!
which exams i have to attend for police officer .
7th September 2011, 06:26 PM

which post i will get after 12th
7th September 2011, 10:44 PM
Satveer yadav

Yes you can become a police officer after passing the 12th classs with any stream. if you have completed 12th with more then 50% marks you can apply for police officer.
8th September 2011, 04:47 PM
kartik41

To become an police officer you should be an graduate ,
you can become an officer after 12th,
i would advice you to do graduation and prepare for IPS exam
13th September 2011, 11:14 AM

can i become sub inspector after 12th??
no,mr.for the post of s.i the graduation is compelsery.
18th September 2011, 07:58 PM
black-demon

its sounds good!! you want to become a police man. but first you must have to complete your graduation in any stream.
age limit 21-30 foa a general candidates. there are 5 years for C\ST candidates.
21st October 2011, 01:34 AM

i have goat 45%in12th std............
can i become an ias officer?
11th November 2011, 12:25 PM

i have weak eye sight can i apply for police officer
20th November 2011, 06:01 PM

Mera dream ips officer banne ka hai,
20th February 2012, 09:38 AM

sir, i am in 11 class non medical. so can i become a d.sp after 12 . please give me suggestion .
5th March 2012, 05:13 PM

can we directly become SP after UPSC exam without permossion?
6th March 2012, 09:37 AM

I'm Girl can i join Delhi Police if yes so please tell me which kind of physical ready to do for the physical test in Delhi police?
7th March 2012, 12:27 AM

I am sorry to say that you can't join as a police office after passing the 12...
If you want you become a police officer then you have to pass the graduation with any stream...

After passing graduation you have to qualify the Central Police Force Exam(C.P.F.E) exam..

C.P.F exam is conducted by U.P.S.C once in a year..

Age limit for this exam is 21-25 Year

For more detail log on to www.upsc.gov.in

GOOD LUCK!
29th March 2012, 11:45 AM
jobsee

If you want to join police directly on the post of officer rank, then graduation is the minimum criteria.