14th June 2012, 01:36 PM
VYASHARDIK

Can I do MCA course being a Commerce student?

I am a commerce student..can i do MCA ?

14th June 2012, 05:37 PM
mnbgvs

Default Re: Can I do MCA course being a Commerce student?

HI,

MCA 2012 – Eligibility Criteria

The eligibility criteria ofMCA 2012 are as mentioned below.

· Graduation in any stream (minimum 3 years duration) from the recognized university or its equivalent exam

· Candidates should have studied Mathematics as one of the subjects at Senior Secondary level or higher level examination.

Or

· Graduation in any stream (minimum 3 years duration) from the recognized university or its equivalent exam with Mathematics or Statistics as any one of the subjects.

[FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3][FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3]IF YOU have statistics as one of the subject then you are eligible for MCA

ALL THE BEST....
[/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT]
8th July 2012, 12:20 PM
infoysis
Senior Member+++

Quote:
Originally Posted by VYASHARDIK View Post

Dear Aspirants ,

Being a Commerce stream candidate are eligible to apply for MCA course , But you should having Mathematics subject in your 12th standard (or) Bachelor degree .

( For Example :- You should have Commerce +Mathematics, then your eligible for MCA Course .)

Any stream candidates are eligible to aply for MCA course , then Only Criteria is that the candidates should have Mathematics in 12th standard or Bachelor degree .

Many Reputed MCA Colleges are require Mathematics subject . So,Please go through the Eligibility Criteria before apply or MCA Course .

So, If you having Mathematics subject then definitely you may get admission for MCA course in reputed Colleges , Otherwise It's difficult to get admission for MCA Course .

MCA stands for Master of Computer Application . The duration of the course for two years and the course is divided into four semester .

Eligibility Criteria Required for MCA Course:-