5th May 2011, 01:11 PM
k jangid

Can I get a good engineering college for Mechanical Engineering after scoring 100 in AIEEE exam?

Sir can I get good engineering college for mechanical branch marks 100 in aieee exam?

1. Can I get admission in any engineering college for Mechanical Engineering after scoring 3,92,000 in AIEEE -- [Most Discussed]
  2. Which college can I get after scoring 104 marks in AIEEE? Can I get admission in Mechanical Engineering?
  3. Will I get in any good engineering college after scoring 90 marks in AIEEE exam under SC category?
  4. Am I eligible for government college of engineering after scoring 100 marks in AIEEE?
  5. Colleges in which I can get admission for marine engineering or mechanical engineering after scoring 50 marks in AIEEE?
  6. Which college would I get for Mechanical Engineering after scoring 143282 AIR in AIEEE?
  7. List of colleges for mechanical engineering after getting 92% in diploma? -- [New]
  8. Can I get admission in NIT engineering College for Mechanical engineering after scoring 112 in AIEEE?
  9. Will I get in any good engineering college after scoring 60000 in AIEEE?
  10. Can I get a good engineering college in AIEEE exam with 100 marks under OBC category?
  11. Engineering colleges in which I can get admission for Mechanical Engineering after scoring 94.6%? Cutoff marks for government college of Engineering Pune?
  12. Best engineering college in Nagpur, Pune and Delhi after scoring 90-100 in AIEEE?
  13. Can I get a good engineering college after scoring an AIR of 1 Lakh in AIEEE?
  14. Can I get some good engineering stream such as mechanical or electrical in DTU/NSIT/PEC/IIIT/NIT after scoring 198 in AIEEE? In which college can I get with that score?
  15. Can I get admission in any good engineering college for computer or electrical engineering after scoring a rank between 1 Lakh to 1.6 Lakh in AIEEE?
  16. Can my son get a seat in NIT Warangal for Chemical Engineering after scoring 100 marks in AIEEE under SC category? Is there any state reservation in this college?
  17. Cutoff marks for Tezpur University B.Tech in Mechanical and Computer Science engineering? Will I get mechanical engineering in that university after scoring 25 in AIEEE
  18. Automobile Engineering or Mechanical Engineering for a good career?
7th May 2011, 08:41 PM
aditya436

Arrow Re: Can I get a good engineering college for Mechanical Engineering after scoring 100 in AIEEE exam?

Originally Posted by k jangid View Post
Sir can I get good engineering college for mechanical branch marks 100 in aieee exam?
AIEEE is the most prestigious engineering entrance examination conducted every year

For this exam due to day by day increase in no. of students appearing for the examination

the cutoff is also increasing day by day

and the examination pattern is not constant likewise the Max Marks of the exam

In 2008 it was 314 marks

In 2010 it is 432 marks

so it is not constant and also the cut offs varies very widely

the no. of applicants for this exam will be nearly around 6 lacs +

so deciding a particular cutoff now itself is not good

but i can tell you one thing that is you should at least get 80% of marks in the entrance examination then only think about seat in colleges

Forget all these and concentrate on getting good marks then automatically you will get the desired seat

this is all i want to say..

if you have any further doubts contact us ..

~AdityA~
8th May 2011, 02:54 PM
surendergora

Default Re: Can I get a good engineering college for Mechanical Engineering after scoring 100 in AIEEE exam?

I dont think so, specially if you belong to general category, there might be chances if you belong to reserved category.

Also all the top private engineering institutes conduct their own test, so you have to appear for them seperately.
30th May 2011, 07:15 PM

Default Re: Can I get a good engineering college for Mechanical Engineering after scoring 100 in AIEEE exam?

I have 100 score in aieee can i get any govt. engg.
8th June 2011, 01:20 AM

I have scored 17000 in aieee. can i hope to get in nit trichy, nit calicut or nit suratkal
14th June 2011, 02:02 PM

will i get an engineering seat in nit srinagar after scoring 102 marks in general category
16th June 2011, 05:20 PM
Sagar Keshari

sry i dnt thnk so. u wil nt be getng any. beter luck next tm.
5th July 2011, 03:02 PM
jaiveersingh

I have scored 17000 in aieee. can i hope to get in nit trichy, nit calicut or nit suratkal
well i think u should forget about nit warangal and surthal after getting 17000
there is a chance if u belong to reserved catageroy
30th May 2013, 10:46 PM

i got 124 in jee mains alongwith 81.3 in cbse xii. kindly advise which institute i can try