18th November 2009, 10:37 AM
vivek dubey

CDS exam dates and eligibilty criteria?

i want to know when will the cds exam will be held & its eligibility criteria.

24th November 2009, 03:16 PM

Default Re: CDS exam dates and eligibilty criteria?

just vsit the websitr of UPSC all information regarding CDS is available there.

UPSC
24th November 2009, 03:34 PM
hemraj87

Thumbs up Re: CDS exam dates and eligibilty criteria?

hi...
eligibility criteria for CDS exam is degree from a recognized University.and age between 19-27 years.date of the CDS examination is 14th February, 2010.

for more info visit UPSC website.

best of luck...@@
24th November 2009, 03:47 PM
anuja

hii if u r a a graduate the u r eligible for CDS
24th November 2009, 04:34 PM
vivek dubey

i want to knoew tht is there any eligibility for the age.
27th November 2009, 12:19 PM
maddusajj

cds exam is on february 15th 2010.
a day after gate exam
15th December 2009, 06:14 PM
amarjit

all graduates are eligible for cds exam .....you can also appear for it in your 3rd year only......you can have information about it from the employment news or search for it on the website............
15th January 2010, 12:00 AM
ryan

hi vivek,

the details of CDSE exam is as below:

eligibility--
1)you should be a graduate engineer.
2)you should be less than 23 years of age.

this year CDSE is going to happen on 19.09.2010.
the notification for the exam will come in employment newspaper in the month of april 2010.

for more information visit:

www.upsc.gov.in
3rd February 2010, 08:33 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

Student Eligibility
In terms of eligibility, all applicants should be well-advanced in their coursework. Alums who graduated before October 2009 are not eligible for the NCC through this student application program. Students taking additional classes to complete state licensure requirements may be eligible if they hold a completed degree from your counselor education program.

The date for the Spring 2010 NCE exam is April 17th.The deadline to apply is January 15th, 2010.
4th February 2010, 12:46 AM
bond007

any person completed his/her graduation can give the CDS exam.
you can get the all information of the CDS exam on the official site of UPSE that is www.upse.gov.in. keep checking it.
4th February 2010, 07:57 PM
Aishwary

Hiiiiiiiii
you can sit in this exam if you are Graduate........
All The Best
4th February 2010, 08:36 PM
amit04051988

it is conducted twice every year by UPSC
The next cds exam is on february 15th 2010.

(a) Nationality : A candidate must either be:

a Citizen of India, or
a subject of Bhutan, or
a subject of Nepal, or
a Tibetan refugee who came over to India before the 1st January, 1962 with the intention of permanently settling in India, or
a person of Indian origin who has migrated from Pakistan, Burma, Sri Lanka and East African Countries of Kenya, Uganda, the United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia, Malawi, Zaire and Ethiopia or Vietnam with the intention of permanently settling in India.
22nd March 2010, 02:49 PM

dear friend, visit the website of UPSC all the information regarding CDS is available there-
www.upsc.gov.in
23rd March 2010, 04:54 PM
nalanda

for the CDS,the minimum qualification is graduation in any of the subjects,
and exam will be in september 2010.
for details visits the websites
www.upsc.gov.in
8th April 2010, 12:02 PM

hi i m in B.E. 3rd year and i want to prepare for CDS exam m i eligible for that exam now?
23rd April 2010, 05:40 PM
PRAMOD SINGH RAWAT

can someone doing engineering in the second year,just cleared first year apply for the cds 2010-11
4th May 2010, 09:53 AM

cds exams
14th May 2010, 05:10 PM
brrrravi

Smile Re: CDS exam dates and eligibilty criteria?

you can see the elligibility criteria for cds exam from the given below link:
http://www.jobsnresults.com/common-defence-service-cds-exam-eligibility-criteria/

exam date , syllabus , application form like any information about this exam you can visit the below link:
http://www.upscexam.com/upsc_examinations/combined_defence_services_cds/UPSC-CDS-Exam-I-Eligibility.html

best luck...
14th May 2010, 07:37 PM

Dear Friend
For getting the complete information and all the recent updates visit the official website of the UPSC.
Here is the website to log in www.upsc.gov.in.

7th July 2010, 03:16 PM

hi.......
i m abhi.i m the student of b.tech 3rd year.i wanna apply for the cds exam plz tell me that i can apply in this exam or not?plz tell me age limit also.
my email id is.....
15th July 2010, 04:44 AM

kya karoge cds karke
15th July 2010, 11:30 PM
9A2M00

you need a master degree in computer related subjects.
you can give net also,net is a perperdicular examination to promote students working with postgraduation to work with educational institutions.
16th July 2010, 11:51 PM

Combined Defence Services Examination (Overview)

(A) Tentative Schedule: (Examination held twice a year)

(i) Notification of Examination

August and March

(ii) Conduct of Examination

February and August

(B) Age-limits:
19-24 Years Indian Military Academy
19-22 Years Naval Academy
19-23 Years Air Force Academy
19-25 Years Officers’ Training Academy

(C) Educational Qualifications:
IMA & OTA Degree of a recognized University or equivalent
Naval Academy B.Sc. with Physics & Mathematics or Bachelor of Engg
Air Force Academy B.Sc. with Physics and/or Mathematics or Bachelor of Engg

Candidates appearing at the degree or equivalent examination also eligible to compete. Such candidates will be required to submit the proof of passing the requisite qualifying examination by a date to be specified in the Commission’s Notice for the Examination
17th July 2010, 11:51 AM
samratguha

hello friend.
Candidates qualifying the written test are interviewed by the Service Selection Board and if finally selected, depending upon the choice given by the candidates and their merit list ranking, are sent to one of the following institutes for orientation training:
(a) Indian Military Academy (IMA), Dehradun
(b) Naval Academy, Goa
(c) Air Force Academy, Begumpet, Hyderabad
(d) Officers Training Academy (OTA), Chennai

Those joining the first three institutes get permanent commission, however cadets passing out of OTA get short service commission. Applicants are required to mention their preferences while filling up the application forms.

Eligibility for CDS examination

Educational Qualifications:
For IMA /OTA : A degree from a recognized University or equivalent.
For Naval Academy: B.Sc. with Physics and/or Mathematics or Bachelor of Engineering.

Blank application forms and other particulars are published by UPSC in leading newspapers and Employment News in the month of May/June and November/December
For Air Force Academy: B.Sc. of a recognized University or equivalent with Physics and/or Mathematics as subjects or Bachelor of Engineering.

For IMA: Unmarried male candidates between 19-24 years on 1st January or 1st July of the year succeeding the year of examination.
For Naval Academy: Unmarried male candidates between 19-22 years on 1st January or 1st July of the year succeeding; the year of examination.
For Air Force Academy: Unmarried male candidates between 19-23 years on 1st January or 1st July of the year succeeding the year of examination.
For Officers Training Academy: Male candidates (married or unmarried) between 19-25 years on 1st January or 1st July of the year succeeding the year of examination.
2nd August 2010, 03:40 PM

i am inderjit singh .Now i am in BSC (math)hons first year from Tamilnadu university in Tamilnadu university have no physics or chemistry in bsc (hons)syllabus . so i have english , hindi &math(hons) syllabus . but i have physics ,chemistry &math in class 12 .so pls tell me that i am eligible for cds exam to get chance in indian air force .

my email id is [email protected]
30th November 2010, 11:15 PM
VEERU_VIRENDR

according to exam norms candidates should fall in the age category 19-27yr.
*should be graduate from affiliated institute in india.
exam conducts twice in a year CDS 1ST in mid february & CDS 2ND in september.for more information visit-www.upsc.gov.in
1st December 2010, 12:00 AM
sandipk

hello friend,

just vsit the websitr of UPSC:www.upsc.gov.in/
all information regarding CDS is available there.
pls go through it
good luck...
25th December 2010, 12:21 PM

iam BCA student i want to know that how many perecentage will be eligible for ima
please help me sir
20th January 2011, 05:56 PM

sir ,am 2nd year degree student.am studying through distance education at vinayaga mission university ,course -BRIT.i'am joined in this cource as a
latteral entry student. sri i want to know weather i'am eligeble for CDS examination?
20th January 2011, 06:18 PM
abhimanyu2688

For CDS Exam and all details related to CDS kindly visit www.upsc.gov.in/examinations and there you will get all the information regarding cds.
good luck...........
26th January 2011, 01:44 PM
deep_4

Post Re: CDS exam dates and eligibilty criteria?

Originally Posted by vivek dubey View Post
COMBINED DEFENSE SERVICES 2011

Well friend,

Here i am fetching you the important Informations about CDSE exam.

Even i have uploaded the Calender of 2011 you can see different Exams and their Eligibility .

C.D.S. EXAM.(I), 2011

Date of Notification:25.09.2010

Last Date of Notification :-25.10.2010 (MONDAY)

Exam Date 13.02.2011 (SUNDAY)

C.D.S. EXAM.(II), 2011

Last Date of Notification :-30.04.2011

Last Date of Notification :30.05.2011 (MONDAY)

Exam Date:-18.09.2011 (SUNDAY)

Eligibility:-

Age limits :-

(i) For IMA and OTA :- Degree of a recognised University or equivalent.
For IMA 19 - 24 years as on 01.01.2012
(ii) For Naval Academy :- Degree in Engineering
For NA 19 - 22 years as on 01.01.2012
(iii) For Air Force Academy :-
Degree of a recognised University(with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level) or Bachelor of Engineering)
For AFA 19 - 23 years as on 01.01.2012
For OTA 19 - 25 years as on 01.01.2012

Educational Qualification:-
Candidates appearing at the degree or equivalent examination also eligible to compete subject to certain conditions
File Type: pdf Calender.pdf(13.9 KB, 86 views)
1st May 2011, 12:10 AM
jxsab

Originally Posted by vivek dubey View Post
Hey friend,

The information regarding CDS exam is given below:

CDS- Combine Defence Service examination.

The exam is conducted by UPSC and it is done twice in a year.

Date of notification: 25.09.2010

Last date of notification: 20.10.2010

Date of CDS exam: 13.02.2011

Eligibility criteria:

For Indian Military academy:

Only male unmarried candidates with 19-24 years of age are eligible.

For Naval academy:

Only male unmarried candidates with 19-22 years of age are eligible.

For Air force academy:

Only male unmarried candidates with 19-23 years of age are eligible.

For Officer's training academy:

Unmarried or married male candidates with 19-25 years of age are eligible.

Education criteria for CDS exam :

For Military and Officers training academy:

A degree from a recognized university is needed.

For Indian Naval Academy:

A degree in the field of engineering is needed.

For Air force academy:

A degree from a recognized university with physics and maths at 10 and 12 level or a B.E degree is needed.

15th May 2011, 04:38 PM
venkataprakash.v

CDS exam dates and eligibilty criteria?
CDS i.e Combined Defence Service Examination is conducted by Upsc twice in a Year.

CDS I Examination Was Already Over.....

Important dates :

Date of Notification : 07.05.11

Last date for receipt of Application : 06.06.11

Date of Examination : 18.09.11

Eligibility Criteria :

Age limits :

For I.M.A : The Age Should between 19 -24 Yrs and Only unmarried Male candidates Born not Earlier than 2nd July,1988 and not later than 1st July,1993 Only are Eligible.

For Indian Naval Academy : The Age should Between 19 - 22 Yrs and Only unmarried Male candidates Born not Earlier than 2nd July,1990 and not later than 1st July,1993 Only are Eligible.

For Air Force Academy : The Age should Between 19 - 23 Only unmarried Male candidates Born not Earlier than 2nd July,1989 and not later than 1st July,1993 Only are Eligible.

Education Qualification :

For I.M.A : A Graduate degree from a Recognized University Or Equivalent Qualification.

For Indian Naval Academy : A Graduate degree In Engineering from a Recognized University.

For Air Force Academy : A graduate degree from a recognized university (with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 Level) Or a Bachelor of Engineering.

More details,Visit the official website : www.upsc.gov.in
15th May 2011, 11:52 PM
surendergora

CDS Exam Eligibility:
Education Qualification :

For I.M.A : A Graduate degree from a Recognized University Or Equivalent Qualification.

For Indian Naval Academy : A Graduate degree In Engineering from a Recognized University.

For Air Force Academy : A graduate degree from a recognized university (with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 Level) Or a Bachelor of Engineering.

AGE LIMITS:

(i) For IMA and OTA :-
(ii) For Naval Academy :-

EXAM Dates:
Last Date of Notification :-30.04.2011

Last Date of Notification :30.05.2011 (MONDAY)

Exam Date:-18.09.2011 (SUNDAY)
28th June 2011, 12:02 PM

HAI, sir i am studying bsc 2nd year sir i want to write the exam on next year so i want the IMP dates of the of the exam i want to apply for OTA so please gave your great advise to me thank
you sir i am shankar balireddy
2nd July 2011, 09:37 AM

sir i am a bba 2nd year student and in 12th i have pcm group i want to know when and where wil i get the full information about the cds exam
15th July 2011, 01:05 AM
sonam wangdi

hi friend ,

CDS Exam are held twice a year ,.
this year, first exam was done on feburary 13, 2011 .
the second exam is being scheduled to be held on September 18, 2011.

the eligibility criteria for CDS examination are they should posses degree from a recognized University. (for more information please check the following link http://www.highereducationinindia.com/jobs-entrance/cds-exam-eligibility.php )

21st July 2011, 11:43 PM
kunjeyan5282

CDS exam is held twice a year in may and november of every year.eligibility age is 21 to 24 and a bachelor degree in any discipline.
22nd July 2011, 10:16 AM
aroy8091

for getting full details about CDS exam just visit www.upsc.gov.in

15th August 2011, 12:23 AM

I have done Bsv HM can i apply for cds
16th August 2011, 02:23 PM

I am 19 and have completed my 10 2 in march 2008. am i eligible for giving cds exam? if not what other cources are there for me that i can apply for in upsc?
5th September 2011, 11:39 PM

Cds exam held twice in a year i want to know what is the age eligibility gap between then these two exams, i mean its 6 months or more....
8th October 2011, 03:27 PM

Am i eligible for CDS exam ?
If i have a distance education degree from recognized university?
Please reply..................
8th October 2011, 10:14 PM
ashok880

CDS exam is conducted by upsc every year twice,to intake qualified candidate into defense service like Air Force,Navy,Army.

Eligibility for CDS examination:

Educational Qualifications:
For IMA /OTA : A degree from a recognized University or equivalent.
For Naval Academy: B.Sc. with Physics and/or Mathematics or Bachelor of Engineering.
For Air Force Academy: B.Sc. of a recognized University or equivalent with Physics and/or Mathematics as subjects or Bachelor of Engineering.
For IMA: Unmarried male candidates between 19-24 years
For Naval Academy: Unmarried male candidates between 19-22 years
For Air Force Academy: Unmarried male candidates between 19-23 years
For Officers Training Academy: Male candidates (married or unmarried) between 19-25 years

Important dates for CDS-2012:
CDS-I exam:

Issuing of application form from 29th Oct 2011 to 28th Nov 2011.
Exam will be held on 12th Feb 2012.
CDS-II exam:
Issuing of application form from 2nd June 2012 to 2nd July 2012.

Exam will held on 16th Sep 2012.

You can apply the application form online by clicking here (Between the notification dates as mentioned above)

For more details,then click here
12th October 2011, 02:46 PM

I have applied for JAM Which is on 12 feb 2012 but I also want to apply for CDS but it is on same date. How could goverment do that , whether they can't change date if not then what will happen to those stundent opting for different opportunities.
12th October 2011, 08:23 PM

how much percentage they expecting?
15th October 2011, 08:58 PM
indrajitmishra123

Location: c/o- Laxmidhar mishra, at- jayapurkilla, p.o.- pipli,dist- puri, pin-752104, orissa

hi...
eligibility criteria for CDS exam is degree from a recognized University.and age between 19-27 years.date of the CDS examination is 14th February, 2010.

www.upsc.gov.in
15th October 2011, 08:59 PM
indrajitmishra123

Location: c/o- Laxmidhar mishra, at- jayapurkilla, p.o.- pipli,dist- puri, pin-752104, orissa

hi...

www.upsc.gov.in
15th October 2011, 11:49 PM
sidbond

There are mainly two exams for joining INDIAN ARMY
NDA
CDS-this is after graduation..
All students which completed their graduation course are eligible for giving this exam.

(i) For IMA and OTA :-
(ii) For Naval Academy :-

CDS-I exam:

Issuing of application form from 29th Oct 2011 to 28th Nov 2011.
Exam will be held on 12th Feb 2012.
CDS-II exam:
Issuing of application form from 2nd June 2012 to 2nd July 2012.

Exam will held on 16th Sep 2012.

Best of luck.
1st November 2011, 01:26 PM

what 3rd student is iligible to write cds exam