2nd February 2010, 09:28 PM
tanmay rai

which course is better bba or bca?

hi, i m tanmy,i have done my 10+2 with commerce stream
and i m not having maths and information technology.
which stream is best form me bba and bca or any other.

3rd February 2010, 03:21 AM
rrmohantysmile

Default Re: which course is better bba or bca?

listen tanmay if you are a commerce student then i will sugest you to go for bba course because as you said you dont have maths in 12th class so for you the simpler course and fruitful one will be BBA where as the final decision lies in your hand but BCA course has more technical aspects as that field is related with computers so my suggestion will be decide your self what you want to be as both are equally good and equally important so decide judiciously and do write to me about your decision or about any further querries. i will be glad to answer them thanks wish you goood luck and success... bye take care
3rd February 2010, 10:08 AM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

i think both the course is better, if those are interested in computer field bca is good for that, and those are interested in management field, bba is good.
3rd February 2010, 01:06 PM
gautam d wonder lover

according to my experience i will suggest you for bba,becuse you basic subject is commerce which is quite helpful for this course.
also there is a lot of scope in this field than that.
3rd February 2010, 01:52 PM
Aishwary

I think you should take BBA because after BBA you may done MBA easily..........
4th February 2010, 12:19 AM
Mintoo

If you dont have math in 12th..........then i suggest you to do BBA because BCA needs those students who know mathemetices of 12th........
4th February 2010, 10:47 AM
bond007

i will suggest you to go for that course in which you are really interested as both the courses are having almost same kind of future. so if you are interested in BBA then you can go for MBA and if you choose BCA then you can go for MCA and both the MBA and MCA are having the same value.
4th February 2010, 10:57 AM
Mintoo

if you are interested in technical field meas computer field then i suggest you to do BCA, other wise you can do BBA and there is good scope in management field than BCA.......
8th February 2010, 05:32 PM

both the field are very wide if you are interested in computer field then go for bca and if you are interested in management , then you have join bba.
8th February 2010, 05:33 PM

for bca it is compulsory that you have maths or computer science in 12th standard , but for bba it is not compulsary.
8th February 2010, 10:03 PM
thakurbaba307

BBA line will suit u better.....but its better to pursue b.com as this will throw open up many avenues for u which a bba degree cant provide
14th February 2010, 10:00 PM
pradeep.g.u

if you have future plan to do mba means you do bba orelse you go for bca
20th February 2010, 10:00 PM
atanu

do not deviate from your path just go for b b a,
because for b.c.a you must have mathematics in 12th.
and after b b a you can go for m b a.
ok best of luck
12th March 2010, 02:25 PM

my friend if you have maths in 12th class, then i think you can go for bca.....it is good course in computer field.
13th March 2010, 01:18 AM
mike shinoda back

hi friend.....
i will recommend you to join BBA after your 12th because now a days preferences are given to thse who do MBA....
so making your base strong you can do mba for your bright future......because after doing your mba you get get good jobs.......
13th March 2010, 04:32 PM
nitishinmit

dear friend as you have mentioned that you have not it paper and mathematics in your 12th.then my suggestion for you is you should go for bba this will be for your future and doing mba.
all the best for your future
13th March 2010, 11:12 PM
asish

both the streams are good but as you are into the commerce stream plus you dont have mathematics as one of your subjects previously i would suggest you to go for BBA
14th March 2010, 04:39 PM

go for the bba,

i think it will be best for you.........
19th March 2010, 10:43 AM

Both are different course.
BBA or BCA is not enough. You have to do masters after completion of any one of these course.
BCA is good compared to BBA.
visit below site to get more information on courses & its colleges..
http://www.presentsir.com
20th March 2010, 07:26 AM
amit1057

HI frd.
BBA oR BCA both course are best ,but every things depends up you.If you are capable to do BBA course OR BCA course .IF u like BBA course so it is better. IF u like BCA course so its better.BUT i think BBA is better because after BBA , MBA is easy to tackel. ok
good buy.
21st March 2010, 02:44 PM
mdbadhru

i suggest u to take bba bcoz it make u well in business line which always have perennial scope than bca.........anyway pursue which u like most
22nd March 2010, 01:33 AM
princearyan

if you love math then go through BCA ..
other wise you do BBA...
if you love maths then you have option after BCA you also do MCA
and there after your carrier is going high ..
22nd March 2010, 09:26 AM
Manjeet124

Hi.......
Friend i suggest you for BBA and after BBA you can do MBA which is good for your future....
22nd March 2010, 11:27 AM

just go for BBA .because you will get more opportunity after this
as you will go further for MBA
its compulsory after BBA to get job..
22nd March 2010, 11:54 AM
nalanda

here both the course are good,
but i will suggest you to opt bba,
because it will be helpful for mba,
o k
22nd March 2010, 01:46 PM

B.B.A and B.C.A are two different courses which cannot be compared.BBA is Bachelor in Business Administration and BCA is Bachelor in Computer Applications.Choosing between these courses is based on your interest whether you want to get into software or not.
29th April 2010, 02:17 AM

Hey friends iam also confused while taking this descion bt thn i realised i shuld go on for bba
24th May 2010, 10:03 PM

Originally Posted by gautam d wonder lover View Post
according to my experience i will suggest you for bba,becuse you basic subject is commerce which is quite helpful for this course.
also there is a lot of scope in this field than that.
how do u know? did u have experiance?if u have it then share with me please.
24th May 2010, 10:36 PM

if after 10th i would take commerce stream without maths then which course should i opt for?
25th May 2010, 01:40 AM
kool

dear friend, it is very tough to choose career in between BCA & BBA after your +2 in commerce.
so kindly think about your interest. that what you like either your interest in computer or in management.
because both field are separately different but if choose BCA then you can switch into MBA. but after doing BBA you can't switch in MCA.
just choice is yours.
6th June 2010, 06:39 PM

which course is best beside CA..is it bcom, bba or any other course? i hav passed my 12th with science...
15th June 2010, 02:19 AM

i have chosen commerce stream with computer science . so can i go for bca and later on to mca?
17th June 2010, 11:55 PM

according to me both the coures are poles apart and belong with different background bba generally related to commerce stream and bca is related to science stream and those student who have math in 12 class should pursue bca course
and those who don't have math but informatics practices ,computer science in 12 class can also be do bca course from ip university but it is quiet difficult for them to tackle bca coures,, so therefore for them bba course is best...
good luck........
18th June 2010, 12:06 AM

Smile Re: which course is better bba or bca?

you can do bca course if you have computer science in class 12 from ip university and can also be do mca after bca but it is quiet difficult for you to tackle bca because bca include lot off maths which uu HAVE not studied at all in class 12...... so therefore take your decision according to your capability
GOOD LUCK.........
18th June 2010, 01:25 AM
prashantmeghalia

Originally Posted by tanmay rai View Post
in my opinion bba is the best for you. It involves management line and after completing bba you can do mba which is in great demand by many multinational companies now a days. Also you can expect a good salary after that.
18th June 2010, 11:18 AM
mukesh dewra

Smile Re: which course is better bba or bca?

Originally Posted by tanmay rai View Post

tanmay you tell that you are a commerce student then i personaly suggest you to go for bba course because as you dont have interest in maths in 12th class so for you its the simpler course and scope wise one will be BBA
final decision lies in your hand but BCA course has more technical field as that field is related with technology so if you interest in tehnology choose BCA
wish you goood luck and success for your future plans... bye take care
18th June 2010, 11:19 AM
Napa

Thumbs up Re: which course is better bba or bca?

dear, if you are strong in mathematics , then BCA is better, otherwise BBA is better option.
all the luck.
22nd June 2010, 02:59 PM

hello i m nishant and i m not having maths in 12th but my intrest is in computer field and i filled up the forms of ip university for bca and bba and got 1738 rank in bca and 9426 rank in bba?? wat would u prefer me??
26th June 2010, 08:42 AM
Nishant Narang

hello i m nishant and i was not having maths in 12th but my intrest is in computer field and i filled up the forms of ip university for bca and bba and got 1738 rank in bca and 9426 rank in bba?? wat would u prefer me??
21st July 2010, 02:09 PM

CALL ME IN 9431569139 for detailed enquiry about BBA or BCA
31st July 2010, 06:38 PM

you can do lots of courses after your +2.

some of career oriented courses are given below

1.BBA.

2.BCA.

3.LLB.

4.CA.

5.Hotel management.

among all of above BBA course is better tha others.

27th August 2010, 05:55 PM
rajesh gupta 1

Dear friend;

Both the course is better BBA & BCA.

But as you are from the commerce

background ; So you go for BBA .
28th August 2010, 01:18 PM
cenaetion

As you are a commerce student and you don't have maths in your 10+2 then it will be better for you to for BBA.. it will help you to proceed in this field..

for doing BCA you must have maths in your 10+2, as you don't have so you are not eligible for BCA ...

my suggestion is to go for BBA first , after that go for MBA, it will help you to get a job in a good company..

all the best..
31st August 2010, 11:04 PM
August

as you have done +2 in commerce subject,therefore,According to me you should do BBA

and after this you should go for MBA that will be very good for your future. you will get

opportunity to join prestigious MNC.

Best of luck.
31st August 2010, 11:06 PM
August

as you have done +2 in commerce subject,therefore,According to me you should do BBA

and after this you should go for MBA that will be very good for your future. you will get

opportunity to join prestigious MNC.

Best of luck.
31st August 2010, 11:18 PM
Bishwajit Giri

BBA & BCA are the totally different courses in their way of study,they are very good in their position,so the subject selection is depend upon your subject interest.

if you are interested in Math and computer,
then you can go for BCA.

if you wanna the status and money then you can go for BBA,then go for MBA.

Good luck.
16th September 2010, 05:56 PM

whose difficult bba & bca
18th October 2010, 01:32 PM

hi. frnd ithink bca is better than bba or phir bhi last choise aapki hai.
28th October 2010, 10:24 AM

as you are commerce student and you do not have mathematics in 12th standard so BCA will not suitable for you. because in BCA you have to do mathematics and it is a subject based on computer application. it is not related with commerce.

but if you go for BBA then you will find application of your commerce study. so it will be better for you to go with BBA. after BBA complete MBA then join for job if you want.

the job opportunity for BBA student is very high also the salary is too much high than the other profession. so you may choose it as your career option.

best wishes.
31st October 2010, 07:12 PM
Sachin Narayan

since u r not having maths in ur 10+2 i would like to recommend u to go for BBA as it is more commerce oriented and u r a student from commerce background.
After BBA u can do MBA it will give a large scope of opportunities in Indian Markets and in MNC's also.