8th September 2012, 12:16 AM
Kakoli Das Gupta

Which courses can I opt after completing my graduation?

I am going to complete my graduation this year. My subject is chem (hons). I want to know about certain courses which i should opt after completing my graduation. I am an average student. Please help...

1st November 2012, 01:16 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Which courses can I opt after completing my graduation?

i want to know the best field after b.com.
1st November 2012, 01:38 PM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

There are various options for you depending on your interest. It would have been better if you had mentioned something about any particular field that interests you. It would have helped me answer your question better.

Among the top option is teaching. You can choose to become school teacher or college lecturer depending on your choice. For school teaching job you will first have to get B.Ed degree. Bachelor of Education is one year long course that can be taken after graduation. You need 50 percent marks in graduation to pursue B.Ed course.

After B.Ed you can apply for teaching job in private schools and in government schools through entrance exam called Teachers Eligibility Test. Each state conducts this exam.

For college lectureship you will need post graduation degree. Now its up to you to decide the course. You can do post graduation in chemistry and then apply for National Eligibility Test by the University Grants Commission. There is another option to apply for State Eligibility Test. The requirement is 55 percent marks in post graduation course.

Other option for you will be MBA. There are various streams in MBA and you can choose any to complete this post graduation course. Those who are interested in management would find this course interesting.