21st May 2012, 10:59 PM

Date of announcement of results of UPSC Prelims exam?

when will the results of upsc prelims 2012 exam (held on 20 may 2012) be declared

23rd May 2012, 05:56 AM

Default Re: Date of announcement of results of UPSC Prelims exam?

when will the results of upsc prelims 2012 exam (held on 20 may 2012) be declared
Since the Commission has not confirmed any date yet, its not possible to provide the exact date of declaration of result of the Civil Service Preliminary Examination conducted on 20-05-2012.
However, last year, the result of the Civil Services Preliminary Examination was declared in the month of August and the examination was conducted on 12.06.2011. So, depending upon the previous record, we might expect the result in the month of August 2012, however, the actual schedule might be extended depending upon the commission's decision and therefore, you must refer to the official website of Union Public Service Commission for more authentic and updated information.
27th May 2012, 09:43 AM

dear sir, if the UPSC Prelims exam result announce in Aug,2012, then, when the main exam will be held??? will we get the time for preparation at that time???
Kindly advise me.
thank you,
3rd June 2012, 04:34 PM

dear sir, if the UPSC Prelims exam result announce in Aug,2012, then, when the main exam will be held??? will we get the time for preparation at that time???
Kindly advise me.
thank you,
main exam is from OCT 5th. So just correct ur paper wid key answers given on net(rauias,visionias.wordpress.com_) and check whether u get more than 185. If yes, start preparing for Mains now itself. DOnt wait till d sky falls on u
5th June 2012, 03:58 PM

what will be the upsc 2013 mains pattern ? is it changing bcoz i have to join coaching.
5th June 2012, 10:17 PM

there were 100 question in paper 1 and 80 in paper 2...how do u come to a total of 185 marks????
6th June 2012, 01:05 PM

I WIL GET 140-150 IN PRELIMS. I AM SC WHETHER I WIL PROMOTE TO MAINS OR NOT?
6th June 2012, 03:50 PM

We have to get 185 marks combining the two papers ?????
7th June 2012, 02:00 PM

pls tell me 185 marks 4 general or any additional 4 sc are availaible
10th June 2012, 10:09 AM

Is it possible to prepere for main whithin 5 to 6 months?
16th June 2012, 12:55 PM

is it necessary to get some fixed marks in each section? or combining both sections?
19th June 2012, 09:56 PM
lulu_2k7

As I know in almost all competitive examinations, there is always sectional cut-off in each section.
20th June 2012, 09:23 AM

sir i got 187 marks in prelims is there chance for me
20th June 2012, 11:19 AM

from where, I can get the answers of Civil prelims exam held on 2012???
please, give the details
20th June 2012, 06:05 PM
Narendiran Badhri

Last year for SC the cut off mark is 160 (combining the both). There is no individual cut off.. Since this time the vacancies are high. there is a change of lowering the cut off.. Anyhow dont wait for the results and start preparing. All the best.
20th June 2012, 06:06 PM

Originally Posted by lulu_2k7 View Post
As I know in almost all competitive examinations, there is always sectional cut-off in each section.
No We dont have individual cut off.. Combining both the papers you need to above the fixed mark
22nd June 2012, 04:10 PM

I am obc girl and my mark is paper-I - 66 Nos and Paper-II - 101 Nos. so i will promote to mains or not?
27th June 2012, 01:13 PM

Sir i got 187 marks in prelims on combining both the papers will i get selected for mains? Plzzzzzz tell me i am tensed about it.
28th June 2012, 05:02 PM
Addmin

Thumbs up Re: Date of announcement of results of UPSC Prelims exam?

Dear SC/ST's you only have to appear for the exam. Cut off is for general candidates.
2nd July 2012, 06:16 PM

Originally Posted by Addmin View Post
Dear SC/ST's you only have to appear for the exam. Cut off is for general candidates.
isiliye tumhe exam main kam marks aate hain.
2nd July 2012, 10:20 PM

Answer the queries with some responsibility... Cut off is there for everyone including SC candidates. Not only for general candidates. if your mindset is like this, how can you be an officer serving the interest of all the people.
2nd July 2012, 10:22 PM

Angry Re: Date of announcement of results of UPSC Prelims exam?

Answer the queries with some responsibility. Don't you know that SC candidate also has some cut off marks? It's common that every category has some cut-off marks. Not just need to appear. If your mindset is like this, how can you be the officer serving the interest of all the people of the society. Be responsible!!!
3rd July 2012, 06:10 PM

well last year prelims was conducted in june and mains were to start from last week of october .since one has to fill a seperate form for mains(which takes time) i would assume that the result would be declared in july itself since this time around mains would start from 5th of october and prelims itself has been conducted one month earlier than last year.this is no scaling to be done because of elimination of the optional paper.so my take is that the result could be declared in the month of july itself.
4th July 2012, 12:30 PM

sir, i need solved paper 2012 IAS pre so how i can get through website please suggest me as soon as possible i want to check my paper
5th July 2012, 09:37 PM
Vampire4You

Lightbulb Re: Date of announcement of results of UPSC Prelims exam?

I bet he will never clear the exam and even if he does he will not make a good officer.
6th July 2012, 12:48 AM

Yes. right! I contacted UPSC Information cell and they said that the result will be announced by last week of July OR 1st week of Aug. I hope that surely the result will be announced by July itself in order to give at least 2+ months for mains preparation.
7th July 2012, 01:32 PM

i m sc candidate n score 185, what chance for pass in prelims?
9th July 2012, 09:15 AM

how to prepare for the mains while waiting fr the results pls guide....
9th July 2012, 09:19 AM
shubhragupta29

How to prepare for mains while waiting for prelims result..
9th July 2012, 12:00 PM

i got 271 as score whether i will b qualified fr mains
9th July 2012, 03:14 PM

i m sc candidate n score 185, what chance for pass in prelims?
as u have got 185 in prelims under SC category, there is every chance of getting qualified to the mains . So buddy don't waste time , start preparing for mains. ALL THE BEST
9th July 2012, 07:03 PM

Moderator should take a note of this comment. A query on such a comment can be raised with NHRC, or SC/ST welfare committee against this person and the culprit can be brought to justice. Finding an IP address is no big deal.
9th July 2012, 08:12 PM

relating to information and queries you can look at the official website, cmon guys how can a civil servant aspirant rely on the cutoff marks saying he/she belongs to a particular community(sc/st).I too am an sc candidate and have given my exams,but it is really shameful,everyone has given their best so rather than relying on our cut off marks lets believe in our hardwork. and yes there certain marx relaxations for various communities, bt lets not make it loud. my best wishes to all those eagerky waiting for results.
10th July 2012, 07:53 PM

main exam is from OCT 5th. So just correct ur paper wid key answers given on net(rauias,visionias.wordpress.com_) and check whether u get more than 185. If yes, start preparing for Mains now itself. DOnt wait till d sky falls on u
o shit..mera 190 aa rha hain..
mera ho jaega kya?? i`ll die of happiness
12th July 2012, 03:23 PM

when upsc banda exam will publish?????
12th July 2012, 10:18 PM

I am getting 200 in total but below 35 % in paper 1, will i get the call for mains?
15th July 2012, 03:49 PM

how to get rank in mains?????
15th July 2012, 11:12 PM

Dear General candidate,
You do manual scavenging for like 100 years and probably your coming generations will also have to just appear in the exam, by the way the reason why you do have cut off is because you write the exam without even knowing that so many SC/ST's do not clear prelims. So to screen off guys like you they have kept cut off.
your friend
16th July 2012, 01:02 PM

i got 170 marks in upsc prelims is there any chance for me?
18th July 2012, 12:01 AM

Dear General candidate,
You do manual scavenging for like 100 years and probably your coming generations will also have to just appear in the exam, by the way the reason why you do have cut off is because you write the exam without even knowing that so many SC/ST's do not clear prelims. So to screen off guys like you they have kept cut off.
your friend
My Dear friends,
I sincerely request to end this argument. This is not the problem of either General candidates or the Socially deprived Candidates. It is failure on part of the policy makers and the administrators to equip all sections of society equally so that they can compete.
The immediate concern before us is work hard and get into the system and provide the best service to all social classes so that they themselves will keep the reservation aside and grab seats from general.
Moreover it is awkward to see such arguments between the sons of the Bharat matha..
Thejaswaroop
18th July 2012, 09:33 AM

Dear General candidate,
your friend
Wow....what a positive spirit among my future civil servants!!
18th July 2012, 09:53 AM

han category wale toh merit pe aate hain bilkul cutoff ki jarurat kam talented do hoti hai talented ko kya jarurat cutoff ki.
18th July 2012, 02:27 PM

Cool Re: Date of announcement of results of UPSC Prelims exam?

what a disgusting communal attitude!!! yuck!! perfect enough to become a politician. but ofcourse you ll have to be covert with your nasty attitude and be euphemistic while speaking in public to become successful. ta da!! a succesful politician !! so you had better quit preparing for civil service. believe me, you wont make it to it. even if you do, whatever you ll be doing, with that attitude, ll be nothing more than DISSERVICE to the nation. good luck!!
19th July 2012, 02:50 AM

tell me the cut off marks stand for muslim in 2011 upsc prelims
19th July 2012, 12:56 PM

Could anyone please tell me.....when UPSE preliminary exam (20th May, 2012) will be announced.
Thnx
19th July 2012, 08:39 PM

when will upsc pre result going to come ?
23rd July 2012, 04:56 PM
prasanta77

Result is to be published by 27 July, if nothing goes wrong...quoted by an UPSC Officer against my telephonic contact. It may be noted that, result publish date is confidential and nobody knows the exact date. We have to check the website every evening now onwards.
24th July 2012, 10:44 PM

i got 271 as score whether i will b qualified fr mains
You really need others confirmation after scoring 271 genuinely? Or is it just that you are too happy with your marks and unable to digest it? Anyways i am no expert but i have given sum test and seen people(2500 student at vajiram..thats a good sample) performing and i was consistently above 97 percentile in vajiram(not trying to promote any coaching). I feel i didnt do bad than i use to do there and i am scoring 225-235(genuinely) and i really dont feel like i wil not qualify..just trying to convey that anything above 200 is gud..rest only the result will tell..and yes! people just inflate their marks(have seen many doing it while in the test series)...and sumwhere within us ,we(majorly) all know where do we stand...its a matter of accepting it and working to improve on it and at the same time not polluting these threads with something that fits your ego..these threads shud reflect the real scene..and yes i am an st candidate(and lesser than none)..for those type of guys who think that we just needs to sit in the exam,i really hope they constitute a minority.. They just need to work on their insecurity through hardwork ...and for those who are competitive yet enlightened,this nation really expect them to qualify
Gud luck
24th July 2012, 10:55 PM

when will upsc pre result going to come ?
Soon very soon
25th July 2012, 03:33 PM

Normally I wouldn't want to comment on some really stupid remark by a bigoted forward caste person with no forward thinking but that SC/ST remark was below the belt and needed to be reprimanded in the harshest terms . And for your information,I'm an SC and only the second generation educated. It's a pity access to education for centuries haven't either cultivated culture or made the so-called forward caste people refined. UPSC will do the job of pruning out such narcisstic and arrogant elements out of the system.