Civil Services Prelims History Papers

The Civil Services Examination is conducted by the UPSC every year for various administrative posts. It is considered as one of the prestigious and the toughest exam of the country. There are many papers to choose from, history being one of the subjects. The exam is held in two stages- prelims and mains. Those who clear the prelims can sit for the mains. The pattern of the preliminary exam in history is given below.

Exam Duration and Full Marks

The exam is of duration of two hours and carries a maximum of 300 marks.

Paper Pattern

There are 120 questions in the paper. The questions are all multiple choice types. Each question carries equal marks so each question is of 2.5 marks. The questions cover the entire syllabus of the subject Indian History. The questions are given in two languages- English and Hindi. All the questions have four options, of which only one is correct. Students are required to mark only one answer. Multiple answers will be treated as wrong answer. There is also negative marking so students are advised to attempt the questions carefully. For every wrong answer one third of the marks of the question will be deducted.  Not attempted questions are not treated as wrong answers.

Download Civil Services Prelims History Papers

91 Responses to “Civil Services Prelims History Papers”

1. 91
    deepak dharamvanshi:

pls send me last ten year paper of history(upsc)with answer in hindi.

2. 90
    SHALINI MISHRA:

PLS TELL ME PATTERN OF UPSC .I AM CONFUSED HOW I START PREPATION.PLS TELL ABT SYLABUSS.

3. 89
    wish34183:

pls send me last ten year paper of history (upsc)

My Mob- 9319751652

4. 88
    mahadev valekar:

please provide prelim optional papers of economy history polity and geography since 1985

5. 87
    devyani dabhade:

please tell me the pattern of upsc civil services preliminary exam?
    i am confuse about optional papers. these papers are for preliminary exam or main exam? which sub are for preliminary exam?

6. 86
    dinesh r.bamaniya:

pls,send 1995to2011 prelimanary history exam solved question papers(hindi) for ias exam held by upsc to my email id
    dinesh r.bamaniya

7. 85
    parvesh:

Plz send me syllabus of ias general studies and public administration. plzzzzzzzzzz. i will be very thankfull to u for this.

8. 84
    Mk manikandan:

Sir/mam i need civil service prelims general question paper 2011 and 2012 with answere,thanking you please kindly send me to my email

9. 83
    ghanshyam meena:

who was the forest inspector of india?

10. 82
    b.sudeer kumar:

Gdmng sir.iam sudeerkumar from vizag.now iam studying finalyear b.tech.but my aim is ias.thats why i want to prepare for ias.but don’t know how to prepare for ias.i have a strong determinination on IAS.i have to get IASin the first attempt. please give some suggetions to me sir.thanking you sir.

11. 81
    devika:

i need civil service prelims previous 10 year history question papers with answers, thanking you.plz sent me to my email.

12. 80
    CareerProgressive:

We are providing UPSC History Coaching, we are having one of the best faculties in delhi. Faculty are having great years of experience in handling UPSC History Queries.

Reach us at:
    Progressive Careers
    2530 Hudson Lane GTB Nagar (Near patel chest Delhi University), Delhi 110009
    Call us - 9971291120
    write to us: [email protected]

13. 79
    parveen hooda:

pls,send 2011 prelimanary history exam solved question papers for ias exam held by upsc to my email id
    parveen hooda

14. 78
    vijay kunal singh:

list important topics what to study in science and tech for ias exam held by upsc

15. 77
    sathishkumar:

Pls,Send 2011 Preliminary History Exam solved Question Papers
    to my Mail.Id

Sathish

16. 76
    sathishkumar:

Pls,send 2011 Preliminary Hostory solved question papers
    to my mail.id

Sathish

17. 75
    SATHISHKUMAR:

Pls,send 2011 Preliminary exam History solved Question Papers
    to my Mail.Id

Thanks;
    sathish

18. 74
    abhishek:

sir/mam plz send me ias 10yr pre.exam papers on my ID

19. 73
    kanti:

plz send me last 10 years question papers on political science,history,geography,home science.

20. 72
    nikhil:

history ke paper ke liye kaun si book best rahegi jisme sara course ho jaye

21. 71
    ravinder kaur:

please send me last 10 years history ,general studies and political science preliminary question papers

22. 70
    yas:

Sir plz send me IAS History prelims solved old papers

23. 69
    madhujogi:

please tell me im a student of mba final year now i want to become a ias officer so please tel me what requirment for this exam. please send me ten year history papers

24. 68
    aswini:

sir how do i get the syllabus for mains ? send me the web address please.

25. 67
    shivkumar:

main b.a part 2nd year ka student hu. mere subject socialogy, ecnomicse, or education hai.
    main up pcs ki taiyari karna chahta hu.
    please suggest me.

26. 66
    malik rayees:

Dear sir or madam i want to know that if itake history as my optional subject.i will have to study every unit deeply ,but iwant to know that how many books should iread for every topic.

27. 65
    shilpa:

pls send me last ten year paper of history (upsc)

28. 64
    nikhil arya:

please send me last ten years papers and resent sample papers of UPSC mains exam of history and general study

29. 63
    priyadharshini:

which book i will study for IAS exam give the name for books

30. 62
    sandhya rani pradhan:

I want to know the courses offered in utkal university,odisha

31. 61
    mahinder:

i want to study for physical education teacher and hp state gk
    how i do?

32. 60
    upendra patel:

I need to knw when is ips exam fourm declare

33. 59
    ravi sen:

please send in 10years in indian histroy pre papers in RAS/IAS

34. 58
    theja:

Pls give me information about Prelims and Mains total marks for each area.Mention also the subjects for Mains.Iam a B.Tech graduate.Iam not that much good in Social and G.K. Can I gain up well so that I could crack IAS.I have good general ability and mathematics skills.How com I take care to prepare for my I.A.S. so that I can qualify for Prelims,Mains ans also the Interview.Also guide me the best IAS coaching centre in Hyderabad.Iam working as a software Professional in an MNC now being 2010 passedout.Can I get on well by week end coachings or I should completely dedicate myself full time to the coaching.Pls also send me past ten year Papers with answers.

35. 57
    Shailesh Kumar Singh:

i want to study for civil service
    how i do?

36. 56
    sweta singh:

send to me last 10 years gs & history question paper with answer of upsc

37. 55
    somashekar tn:

send to me last10 years IAS prilimary question papers

38. 54
    narender:

The questions are all multiple choice types or written type in main exam

39. 53
    faheem choudhary:

20 years gs history question paper with ansers

40. 52
    gopathi sathish:

PLEASE SEND TO ME LAST 10 YEARS UPSC QUESTIONS PAPERS
    1. INDIAN POLITY
    2. INDIAN CONSTITUTION
    3. INDIAN HISTORY
    4. GENERAL SCIENCE

41. 51
    maneesh:

i m in defence so is there age relaxation & other criteria

42. 50
    keshav kumar thakur:

sir i wanna know that by new syllabus of upsc how many subjects r there in optional in prelims and how much attempt does a general can take? if its possible then please send indian history question paper of previous year to me……………. thanking you

43. 49
    anil:

i m elagible or not i complete bca for ias and ips

44. 48
    ankur:

presently i m doing b-tech ece but i have studied s.s.t upto class10th(social study in hindi medium) and all other subject in english, so it is possible that can i give optional paper for i.a.s in hindi and g.s paper(math,science etc) in english medium for prelimanary exam.please give me suggestion about language of the paper(my optional subject is indian history and geography)?

45. 47
    amar mishra:

kya aap bta sakte hai ki S.D.M (PCS) KI vancay kab-kab kis kis state se aati hai?

46. 46
    i want to ask new syllbous of ias exam:

Restpected I want to know new pattern of ias exam.
    so please send me 2011 ias exam pattern.

Santosh

47. 45
    Debananda dash:

pl z tell me how to prepare for IAS. i am on at b.tech 2nd year. THEN SEND ME PREVIOUS YEAR QUESTION PAPERS

48. 44
    shanu:

1. INDIAN POLITY
    2. INDIAN CONSTITUTION
    3. INDIAN HISTORY
    4. GENERAL SCIENCE
    5. GENERAL ENGLISH

49. 43
    phani:

prelims question papers in prevous papers

50. 42
    prasad:

plese send me civils all prilimanary papers before 5years

51. 41
    mayank patel:

hi sir , please send me question papers of last 10 years of UPSC exam.

52. 40
    ketan dafda:

send me last 10 years papers of gs & indian history

53. 39
    Anil Kumar:

1. INDIAN POLITY
    2. INDIAN CONSTITUTION
    3. INDIAN HISTORY
    4. GENERAL SCIENCE
    5. GENERAL ENGLISH

Anil Kumar, patna

54. 38
    ravi kiran:

sir, please tell what are the books need to purchase for anthropology & sociology

55. 37
    AMAR:

IS IN NEW PATTERN OF IAS SUBJECT INCLUD OR NOT IN MAIN EXAMINATION

56. 36
    SANTHANA KRISHNAN:

Please furnish last 10 years Prelims History, Biology, Chemistry, Indian Constitution solved papers, as I am in very URGENT NEED OF IT.

THANKING U IN ANTICIPATION

57. 35
    sasi:

Is b.tech(IT) is taken to prelims exam?

58. 34
    aman:

sir,iwant to know that can i take prelims exam in hindi plz give me ans

59. 33
    avi:

dear sir, mam
    Could you please tell me how many subjects i’ve to study and do i’ve to join any coaching classes because i’am ain’t that good by academics but i can proudly say i got the personality good in every language luckily got a good sense of humour and more than moderate IQ level and to become wat i want to i’ve just got 8months in number , i don’t know how the paper comes , all i know i want to get into the IPS at any cost , So please kindly consider on this matter

60. 32
    niranjan babu:

send me last 10 years prilims question papers
    1.indian polity
    2.indian history
    3.general science
    4.general english
    5.mathematics.

61. 31
    KATHAYANNAR:

1. INDIAN POLITY
    2. INDIAN CONSTITUTION
    3. INDIAN HISTORY
    4. GENERAL SCIENCE
    5. GENERAL ENGLISH

62. 30
    KATHAYANNAR:

SEND ME LAST 10 YEARS UPSC PRLIMINARY QUESTION PAPER

63. 29
    satish:

pl send me pre ias 2010 indian history and g s solved paper.and marks contribution as per paper.thanks

64. 28
    sunil kumar:

what is the best book for political science can u prefer any good books for preparation of civils .and i also want to know about he avaliabilty of previous papers .i wanna take political science as my subject.please give me any suggestions regarding that.

65. 27
    nilam:

could i get solved papers 0f syndicate bank po 2009

66. 26
    ashu:

please send me the lists of the subjects that i can choose for the ias exam.also send me the GERNAL STUDY PAPERS.THANX………

67. 25
    avinash:

sir,how i prepare indian history,gs for prelminary

68. 24
    rajesh:

hi i need previous quetion papers of civil exams. so pls forward to me if u hav. thank u.

69. 23
    rohit:

sir can i take preliminary exam in hindi and interview in hindi

70. 22
    shakti narayan singh:

i am 19 year old.i want to appear and shape my future in civil services. so i want to know more abou civil services.
    pls send me a paper of GENERAL STUDY of Civil services prelims.

71. 21
    NEERAJ VERMA:

I AM 30 YEARS OLD OBC CANDIDATE .I WANT TO APPEAR AND SHAPE MY FUTURE IN CIVIL SERVICES.SO WANT TO KNOW MORE ABOUT CIVIL SERVICES

72. 20
    sakile:

sir can you give key indian history( booklet code A)and GS (booklet code B )for csp

73. 19
    KOMAL:

hello pls send me upsc civil srvices prelims answer key for gs (D series ) and history ( A series )

74. 18
    KOMAL:

hello sir, pls send me anserkey of upsc prelims 2010 for generel studies (D series ) and for history (series A)
    THANK YOU

75. 17
    Rammani Mishra:

Is the Hon’ble Suprime Court gave desicion to extend the age limit in civil services

76. 16
    azeem:

plz give me the following information.which subject is more beneficial to take in B.A. history or political science ti give civil service examintion?how many subjects we have to prepare to give the exam?

77. 15
    Indrani:

Sir,please send me the answer keys of indian history(booklet B) and general studies(booklet D)..

78. 14
    rajeshchaula:

pl send me pre ias 2010 indian history and g s solved paper

79. 13
    Alok tripathi:

If anyone fill the form of IAS and leave the examination for any cuircumstances then the chance(4 for general and 7 for sc/st) wiil be added with him?

80. 12
    sumit:

How I did I select right set of optional subjects?

81. 11
    Abhishek kumar:

hello sir i want to know about books for my optional subjects history and pub administration.please give me suggesition for prepairing civil services.

82. 10
    Salma Jerin:

How can I get more question paper and study material for IAS Exam?

83. 9
    abhishek yadav:

i wanna previous 10 years papers of history and general knowledge of pre exam . plz provide me . plzplz………………………

84. 8
    sachin:

where is the question papers iwant last 5 years solved question papers?so kindly help me

85. 7
    aishwarya:

Respected Sir/Maam,

Kindly let me know which are the best books the Subject History , as chosen for the Preliminary exam for year 2010.

Thanking you in anticipation,
    Aishwarya Sharda

86. 6
    nitin singh:

please sir i want to load ias prelims exam paper to history and gs so please send me. my e-mail [email protected] your sincer nitin pratap singh

87. 5
    surajit:

what is the cut-off for Indian history & gen.studies in prelims?

88. 4
    amit kumar:

sir i wanr to get history and gs notes on my email foe upsc exam’can’i have it.

89. 3
    indranath:

what is the cut-off for indian history in prelims? and also 4 g.s?is the total marks taken into account?

90. 2
    jigneshpiyeja:

when the examination of upsc i a s in 2010

91. 1
    santosh:

please sir i want to load ias prelims exam paper to history and gs so please send me. my e- mail id. santosh_hunny@ rediffmail.com

your sincer
    santosh