9th December 2018, 04:13 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility to apply for PSC exam for BA+LLB 3rd year student?

Sir, I am a Law student, studying BA+LLB course in 3rd year now. I want to apply for PCS exam. I would like to know about the eligibility for me to apply for PCS exam. Please let me know as soon as possible.

13th December 2018, 03:18 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to apply for PSC exam for BA+LLB 3rd year student?

PSC exam refers to Public Service Commission examination and the minimum education required for appearing in these examination is a bachelor degree course from a recognized university. Students pursuing final year of their bachelor degree course are also eligible.

So, being a student of third year of five years integrated LLB i.e; BA LLB degree course, you are not eligible for appearing in any PSC examination as third year of BA LLB degree course is not equivalent to a bachelor degree course. But, you can apply for the same examination while studying the final year of your BA LLB degree course.
13th December 2018, 03:20 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

PSC exam refers to Public Service Commission examination and the minimum education required for appearing in these examination is a bachelor degree course from a recognized university. Students pursuing final year of their bachelor degree course are also eligible.

So, being a student of third year of five years integrated LLB i.e; BA LLB degree course, you are not eligible for appearing in any PSC examination as third year of BA LLB degree course is not equivalent to a bachelor degree course. But, you can apply for the same examination while studying the final year of your BA LLB degree course.
13th December 2018, 07:53 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

No, you are not eligible to appear for PSC examination. The required minimum qualification to appear for the examination is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree in any discipline.