26th July 2010, 09:08 PM
shweta chauhan 7

Eligibility for BARC exam for BTECH ECE and how to apply for BARC?

respected sir, i am presently in fourth year,b.tech and my branch of study is electronics and communication engineering. am i eligible for the barc exam and how to apply.please provide the details

26th July 2010, 11:15 PM
odc

Default Re: Eligibility for BARC exam for BTECH ECE and how to apply for BARC?

yeah sure you are eligible for the exam.
you just have to give the entrance exam conducted by BARC and they select on the basis of your rank.
there is also atomic energy department which provides you the training in the research field.
good luck
26th July 2010, 11:54 PM
vike
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by shweta chauhan 7 View Post
respected sir, i am presently in fourth year,b.tech and my branch of study is electronics and communication engineering. am i eligible for the barc exam and how to apply.please provide the details
Yes, you are eligible for the entrance test provided that you complete following criterion.

A. Qualifying Degree and Other Academic Qualifications:

* Those having M.Sc. in Physics / Chemistry, Biology (or) related science subjects with minimum 60% * marks in M.Sc as well as B.Sc (or) B.E. / B.Tech. (or) equivalent with minimum 60% * marks in one of the following Engineering disciplines: Chemical, Computer, Electrical, Electronics, Mechanical, Metallurgy, Instrumentation are eligible to apply.

* Applicants for Physics discipline should have Physics and Mathematics up to B.Sc (or) at subsidiary and / or ancillary level in case of 5 Years integrated M.Sc.

* Applicants for Chemistry discipline should have Mathematics up to XII std and Physics up to B.Sc (or) at subsidiary and / or ancillary level in case of 5 Years integrated M.Sc.