15th November 2011, 12:23 AM

Eligibility criteria to join Kendriya Vidyalaya?

what are elegibility of a paper of kendriya going to be held ...

17th November 2011, 03:07 PM
Manish Kumar Tripathi

Default Re: Eligibility criteria to join Kendriya Vidyalaya?

you must be a graduate along with post graduation followed by BEd.is a must to join kendriyala vidhalaya
1st December 2011, 11:14 AM

WHY PRT MAIN EXAM NOT CONDUCTED TILL NOW?
1st December 2011, 10:54 PM
nimijanu

you must have done 12/ BSc/MSc+B.Ed/diploma in elementary education compulsorily to be placed in kvs
29th December 2011, 02:12 PM

is b.tech student eligible for this?
11th January 2012, 02:53 PM

What is the maximum age limit for the post of TGT or PRT for Kendriya Vidyalaya?
18th January 2012, 06:14 PM

Is B.tech passed eligible for this?
18th January 2012, 07:25 PM
zenithshiksha

Smile Re: Eligibility criteria to join Kendriya Vidyalaya?

If you want to join the k.v.so you have to do T.G.T. OR P.G.T OR B.ED courses according to your capability from any recognised university then you have to prepare for entrance exam and interview..
18th January 2012, 08:09 PM
Oracle 9

Kendriya Vidyalayas take only B.ed qualified people.

whichever stream (graduation) you belong to you can apply for K.V if you are B.ED.

first of all you must do B.ED from recognized university.

Vacancy related to Kendriya Vidyalaya always comes in employment newspaper.

CENTRAL GOVT conduct entrance examination for TGT or PRT.

entrance examination has two stages

1.written examination

2.personal interview.

your age should be not more than 30 (around).

however there is some relaxation for sc/st/obc/ex-service man.
18th January 2012, 09:38 PM
zilku

Eligibility: A candidate must not exceed the age of 40 years for a PGT (post graduate teacher) and 35 years for a TGT (trained graduate teacher). However, relaxation can be claimed as per the rules.

Educational Qualifications:

For a PGT – A candidate must have done a 2 years post graduate M.Sc course of regional college of education of NCERT in the concerned subject or a candidate must have a Master’s degree from a recognized university.

For a PGT (Computer Science) – A candidate must have a B.E/B.TECH in CSE/IT or a diploma or B.Sc or BCA or a post graduate diploma in computers and a post graduate degree in any subject or ‘A’ level from DOEACC with a post graduate degree in any subject or Level ‘B’ or ‘C’ from DOEACC.

For a TGT – A candidate must have done a 4 years M.Sc course of regional college of education of NCERT in the concerned subject or a second class Bachelor’s degree.
18th January 2012, 10:02 PM
adithyaparavastu

you can see the attachment for details regarding the eligibility to join kendriya vidyalaya
File Type: doc admission-guide-lines.doc(694.0 KB, 753 views)
16th February 2012, 11:42 AM

Wat kind of preparation should i do for written examinatin and for personal interview?
22nd February 2012, 10:55 PM

When is the KVS PRT main exam?
My email address is [email protected]
3rd March 2012, 12:08 AM

when kv will conduct entrance for PRT TGT this year?
8th March 2012, 12:11 PM

What is the new procedure for teaching jobs in kv?
11th March 2012, 12:40 PM

I completed my MA History with hindi Bed from allahabad university can i apply for kendriyala vidyala jobs
19th March 2012, 10:06 PM

Kindly advise me how to register myself as exserviceman qualified CTET 2012 by securing 94 Marks Because there is no category of exserviceman in the form filled for ctet 2012. may i get any relaxation in cut off marks. presently TGT(ENGLISH) cut off marks for ctet 2011 is 104 in general category but exserviceman relaxation is given. Kindly inform me. regards. niru.
23rd May 2012, 12:39 AM

Is CTET certificate compulsary to apply for KVS?
19th December 2012, 01:46 PM

I have completed my B.E in Electronics & communication. Am i eligible to become a teacher in KV??
19th March 2013, 08:22 PM

i have done bcom and bed it means from commerce background.i have passed junior ctet nov 2012 .i wanted to know eligibility criteria for central gov vacancy as kvs navodya dssb etc for 6 to 8 class and can i apply for junior central gov vacancy for sst or science teacher as i am from commerce graduate.plz guide me
12th July 2013, 08:01 PM

i hve done M.Sc maths ...am i eligible to write CTET ?...or shld i cmplete B.Ed then try..
18th August 2013, 07:20 PM

i want to apply pgt post of kenderiya vidyalaya sangthan please tell me web sight
12th September 2013, 11:19 AM

i have done b.sc physics hons. from delhi university ,can i apply for tgt science and maths................
9th May 2015, 02:15 AM

i have passed my t.y.bsc (maths) with second class(46%) and completed my bed too.Am i eligible candidate for appearing the entrance exam of kendriya vidyalaya.pls reply
26th March 2016, 06:51 PM

I have passed B.Tech. in electronics and instrumentation am I eligible to be ateacher in Kendriya vidyalay
5th April 2016, 03:18 PM

I have done m.sc. Maths with b.ed. And also qualified ctet with 104 marks then what is the next step to join kv.
17th December 2016, 12:07 AM

I have done MA with 48% marks and BA with 50% marks in Hindi and cleared CTET and B.ED also from IP university , my age is 37 years... am I eligible for both TGT and PGT post (Hindi) in KVS , as per relaxation can be claimed according to the rules? I am Garima Mittal from delhi
18th December 2016, 01:30 PM
kalaimurugan101

KVS PGT Previous Year Computer Science question & answer paper
20th August 2018, 03:02 PM

Sir, kindly suggest me I completed my M.sc(mathematics) and I am appearing in first year bed course. Can I aaply or eligible for post PGT or not. Please reply and suggest me. Thank you.
27th August 2018, 12:32 AM

I have completed by Graduation (BSc) in Biotechnology with 66% and Masters (MSc) in Biotechnology with 65%. But I have not done BEd. Can I apply for CTET?
7th September 2019, 06:50 PM

I have qualified ctet exam. I am 36 years old. Can I fill the form of lbs exam?