26th January 2011, 08:07 PM

Eligibility, date of exam and deadline to submit forms for Income Tax officer exam in India?

i want to know that when the exam for income tax officer in India. and what the eligibility for this exam, and what the last date for this examination form. please send me detail on my email id. my email id is [email protected]. and also on [email protected]

30th January 2011, 10:31 AM
surendergora

Smile Re: Eligibility, date of exam and deadline to submit forms for Income Tax officer exam in India?

If you want to do that through civil service .. that las t date for submission has passed ... so wait for next yr.. in febuaury.
8th February 2011, 09:16 AM

Default Re: Eligibility, date of exam and deadline to submit forms for Income Tax officer exam in India?

i am presently in 11th std. but would like to pursue those qualifications which are needed for being an income tax officer , what should i do ?
9th February 2011, 05:19 PM
Sachin Narayan

Default Re: Eligibility, date of exam and deadline to submit forms for Income Tax officer exam in India?

The examination comprises: (i) Written examination (ii) Interview for Personality Test for such candidates as may qualify in the written test.

The subjects of the examination, will be as follows:

1.General Intelligence
2.General English
3.Arithmetical Ability
4.General Awareness

Eligibility-

A candidate must have attained the age of 18 years and must not have attained the age of 25 years on the first July of the year of examination.

A candidate must hold degree of a recognized University, or equivalent

Apply online from first week of February 2011 at SSC website.

Last date for filling of the application is 2 March 2011

For further details visit http://ssc.nic.in
17th April 2011, 02:33 AM

i passed out b.com 1st sem than which exams i faced for income tax officer
17th May 2011, 09:20 PM

how to prepare for income tax officer exams?please help
pooja singh,kolkata
11th August 2011, 07:03 PM

I want to ask how will we clear this exam please tel us coaching center for this exam in punjab???
piya jalandhar
14th September 2011, 12:33 PM

Eligibility for income tax exam
24th September 2011, 01:33 PM

how to apply cental excise jobs
2nd October 2011, 11:19 PM

sir tell me i want to become an Income-tax officer so which book i prefer.
15th October 2011, 06:21 PM

i have done my b.com could u say me which sort of exams i have to take part
15th October 2011, 11:40 PM
imcool.force

HI dear,

The examination comprises: (i) Written examination (ii) Interview for Personality Test for such candidates as may qualify in the written test.

The subjects of the examination, will be as follows:

1.General Intelligence
2.General English
3.Arithmetical Ability
4.General Awareness

Eligibility-

A candidate must have attained the age of 18 years and must not have attained the age of 25 years on the first July of the year of examination.

A candidate must hold degree of a recognized University, or equivalent

Apply online from first week of February 2011 at SSC website.

Last date for filling of the application is 2 March 2011

For further details visit http://ssc.nic.in
2nd December 2011, 07:23 AM

what is the qualification of income tax officer? educational and physical fitness
because i`m studying B.E(mechanical engg), so i would apply in tax dept?
please send information through e-mail (or) mobile:
[email protected], 9944209527.....
16th January 2012, 02:33 PM

I ve done M.Sc maths. Is am eligible for becoming an income tax officer? and if so ,how can i apply?
24th February 2012, 12:44 PM

I M PARTHESH PUJARA PLEASE SEND ME THE DATE OF EXAM & WHEN FIL UP THE FORM? ANY INFORMATION REGARDING THE TO BECOME INCOM TAXOFFICER PLEASE DEND ON MY E-MAIL ID [email protected] , [email protected]
28th February 2012, 07:26 PM
michael_scofield

Yes you can give Income Tax officer exam after graduation.Your age should not be not less than 18 yers and not greater than 27 years on the first July of the year of examination.

You need to fill the application form and send to the given address

Chief commisioner officer
chennai-1 && cca
No.121
Mahatma Gandhi Road
Chennai-600 034

Last date for sending application form is 01.03.2011

Selection::
Written exam
Interview

Written exam syllabus::

General Intelligence
General Awareness
General English
Arithemetic Ability