19th January 2011, 09:17 PM

Eligibility for Masters degree in travel and tourism from IGNOU after 17 years of work experience in administration in Defence? Any post graduation related to Zoology in Distance learning? Approved universities for the same?

Hai,
I am a science graduate and working in Defense for the past 17 years in administration field. Further I want to do Masters degree in Travel @ Tourism through IGNOU. Is there any entrance test for the same ? I want to join as early as possible. I have secured 68% marks in Zoology for my graduation. Other wise Please guide me to get any post graduation related to Zoology through distance education system ? What are the approved universities for the same

31st January 2011, 05:27 PM
drkpp
Senior Member+

Default Re: Eligibility for Masters degree in travel and tourism from IGNOU after 17 years of work experience in administration in Defence? Any post graduation related to Zoology in Distance learning? Approved universities for the same?

SOTHSM [School of Tourism Hospitality Service Sectoral Management] of IGNOU [Indira Gandhi National Open University] offers M.A. in Tourism Management by distance mode which is equivalent to MTM {masters in Tourism Management]. Graduates with Bachelor's degree in subjects other than Tourism/Hotel Management have to undergo additional 4 course during the study period.

University of Mumbai has established IDOL [Institute of Distance & Open Learning] through which many courses are conducted by distance mode. You can contact them as follows:
Telephone: 022 - 2652 7086/2652 3048

31st January 2011, 11:33 PM
babydoll

Default Re: Eligibility for Masters degree in travel and tourism from IGNOU after 17 years of work experience in administration in Defence? Any post graduation related to Zoology in Distance learning? Approved universities for the same?

Hello professionals,