30th November 2010, 10:55 PM
ravinsr69

Eligibility for a Police Job?

what are all the Eligibility for police job
age limit, physical fitness and exam

1st December 2010, 12:20 AM
er.dellikannan

Default Re: Eligibility for a Police Job?

Originally Posted by ravinsr69 View Post
what are all the eligibility for police job
minimum sslc is required for basic police job .............but a degree is sufficient to get any police job
1st December 2010, 07:04 PM
ramakant sharma

dear friend eligibility criteria for joining the Indian police Services is that an aspirant should be a minimum garduate from a recognised university or a college in India.

He/She should be 21years to 30 yrs of age at the time of appearing.
and also there is five year relaxation for sc/st candidates

for basic jobs sslc exam is there
1st December 2010, 08:39 PM
sandipk

Eligibility for Central Police Entrance Exam:

Age Limit (as on August 01, 2010):20 to 25 years [relaxation per rules]

Qualification needed for Central Police Entrance Exam:

Bachelor’s degree of any recognised university or an equivalent qualification.

more details are available in this website:www.upsc.gov.in

good luck.............
1st December 2010, 11:04 PM
Pranjal Srivastav

Arrow Re: Eligibility for a Police Job?

There is not so much eligibility for a Police job.You just have to pass class 12th. Then you have to apply for CRPF or CISF exam.There you have to crack the exam with good percentile. ok
Best of Luck!
14th December 2010, 10:39 AM

as i had done engineering and i want to go for central police force job.tell me eligibility criteria, how to crack those exam and got recruited
\
24th December 2010, 08:42 PM
asahu47

Eligibility for Central Police Entrance Exam:

Age Limit (as on August 01, 2010):20 to 25 years [relaxation per rules]

Qualification needed for Central Police Entrance Exam:

Bachelor’s degree of any recognized university or an equivalent qualification.

more details are available in this website:

www.upsc.gov.in

19th January 2011, 12:13 PM

10 pass job
28th February 2011, 11:47 AM

i had passed 12th . can i join police?
14th March 2011, 03:39 PM

i have passed in 10th but i had a arreres in diploma .can i join police
2nd April 2011, 01:31 PM

I'm more interested in police job and I'm 20yrs old female i don't have any idea what to do and how to join pls help me
15th April 2011, 08:42 AM

Hi i m sundar...i had diploma and nw i m doing BE..and i want t be an PSI karnataka police inspector so plz tel me qualification nd age limit exams plz
16th April 2011, 07:44 PM
Mayank Shekhar

Graduation from a recognised university or a college in India is the minimum eligibility criteria for IPS. He/She should be 21years to 30 yrs of age at the time of appearing in the UPSC held Civil Services Examination.

The Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) conducts the Civil Services Exam every year. The Civil Services Exam holds the key for entry into a number of prestigious jobs in the country including the Indian Administrative Service (IAS), Indian Foreign Service (IFS) and Indian Police Service (IPS).

IAS, IFS, and IPS are the top three services of Group A, Central Services. The other Group A services include Indian Customs and Central Excise Service, Indian Revenue Service, and Indian Postal Service.

Civil Services Exam consists of preliminary exam (prelims), main exam (mains), and interview. The prelims are usually held in May /June. Mains are held in October/November. The exam is notified in December. Application forms can be obtained from designated post offices around the country and the exams are held in major cities.

16th April 2011, 08:18 PM
Samad M

for getting a police job first you need to have bachelor degree in any of the stream then you will be eligible for writing UPSC exam through which you can get any of the civil service jobs like IAS,IPS,IFS etc.

One of the top most positions in the Police department is the Indian police service, commonly known as the IPS exam. The candidates can apply for the IPS through the Civil Service exam carried out by the UPSC. This is one of those exams which are held once a year. As to be eligible to appear in this exam candidates needs to have passed a bachelors degree in any field of study. The candidates who have cleared the written test will also have to clear the prescribed medical and Physical standards. The candidates who have NCC B or C certificates will be given additional consideration at the time of interview. The minimum age requirement of the candidates is between 21 to 30 years. The candidates are given 4 chances to clear the exam. Candidates who come under the reservation category will get further age relaxation and also additional chance to appear in the exam.
22nd July 2011, 11:39 AM

For SC/ST and category I candidates, age relaxation should be 30 years ( 2 years more than OBC candidates)..................... let us mobilize all those who fall in this age-group frens. kindly strive hard. .................................................. ..................And frens who r much younger, plz be compassionate towards us who are on the verge of age-bar.
9th August 2011, 11:05 AM

After retirement from navy as sailor which job they can do..
15th August 2011, 12:49 PM
saurabhkaushal333

dear friend eligibility criteria for joining the Indian police Services is that an aspirant should be a minimum garduate from a recognised university or a college in India.

for basic jobs sslc exam is there
and you have a heignt of 165 cm
15th August 2011, 07:45 PM
G-rocks

In order to become a police officer you need to qualify the SSC conducted by UPSC.The eligibility criteria for this is given below.

*)You must complete the graduation from any recognized institute.

*)Your age must be within 20 to 25 years age.
19th August 2011, 12:35 PM

hi i am bsc graduate and i am 25 years old actually right now i am in the merchant navy so almost time i have been there on my job so i coudnt get more time if my intense to be a polish officer what should i do is it possible to give an examination of polish inspector my height is 166 cm and i am phisically fit and i am in (obc) what should i do will u guide me?
28th August 2011, 11:24 PM

12th passed is eligible for Sub inspector of police?
9th October 2011, 10:02 AM

10 pass job
i'm 10th pass & i'm discontinue in DCSE i'm waiting for police jobs
9th October 2011, 10:26 AM

i'm abarna i'm passed in 10th and am discontinue for DCSE i want work in police department so what can do get this jobs?
9th October 2011, 01:13 PM
gamble007

for getting higher rank in police department you must have to clear reputed civil service exams for IPS , this exam is conducted by UPSC every year.
for appear in this exam you must have to complete your graduation in any disciple from a recognized university.
the age limit for this exam is 21-30.
there are 5 & 3 years of age relaxation are applicable for SC\ST & OBC candidates.
this exam have three stages-
1,PRELIMS\CSAT
2.MAINS
3.INTERVIEW

no. of attempts-
for general candidates-4
for OBC candidates- 7
for SC\ST no such limit of appearance in this exam.
10th October 2011, 12:22 PM

Sir i am a BBM graduated and my age 32 yrs can i apply for the karanataka police Sub inspector post (SI post) please guide me i am very much interested to become a police
7th November 2011, 11:49 PM

hi i completed b.sc with one backlog and m from sc caste so is there any possibility for me to write sub inspector of police examination, i heard that sc people with 12th standard are eligible for sub inspector of police examination is it true, please suggest me
9th November 2011, 01:20 PM

registration no.0101123110991523
17th November 2011, 02:51 PM

i complted 10th std my age 27 is running can i apply for plice job
11th December 2011, 08:42 PM

i am hr.sec completed. i want to know the details to enter into the police department. details about which one should be conducted 1st written or physical fitness. am waiting for ur reply sir. please let me know the details
29th January 2012, 10:06 AM

hi i have complet b.a ll.b and my age 31 can i join police job as a u.p s.i
13th February 2012, 09:09 PM

HI SIR MY DATE IF BIRTH IN MARKS SHEET IS 13/12/82 ,I HAVE COMPLETED B.E IN CIVIL ENGINEERING CAN APPLICABLE FOR ANY OF POLICE JOBS AND I HAVE A GOOD HEIGHT AND HEALTH ,KINDLY INFORM
29th March 2012, 03:14 PM
kaveribiswas

eligibility criteria for joining the Indian police Services is that an aspirant should be a minimum garduate from a recognised university or a college in India.

15th May 2012, 01:45 PM

Hi i am vijayabhaskarreddy i have complete 10th std my age 19 is running i'm more interested in police job
9th July 2012, 08:48 PM

sir i m Tamil lselvam completed 10th and diplomo arreyars my age 24 i m interest police job
cast sc/st
21st December 2012, 07:11 PM

i want to join police but i have a minor eye problem m uses lenses so can i eligible for the same?
8th January 2013, 11:46 AM

Hi im vasanth i am passed second puc my age 18 im interest police job cast genaral plz help me
8th January 2013, 03:57 PM
James_007

Eligibility for a Police Job

Must be 21 to 44 years of age

Must be able to pass physical fitness or agility test

Must be able to pass a drug screening test.

Must be able to pass physical exam as determined by appointed Civil Service physician.

Mental and Physical Condition. No mental, nervous, organic, or functional disease likely to interfere with safe performance of duties. No loss of body parts or other structural defect or limitation likely to interfere with performance of duties.

Eyesight. Telebinocular visual acuity correctable to 20/20 (Snellen), field of vision in the horizontal meridian of not less than 140 degrees; ability to distinguish the colors red, green, and yellow.

Hearing. For conversational tones, shall not be less than 10/20 in the better ear without a hearing aid.

Liquor, Narcotics, and Drugs. Shall not be addicted to the use of narcotics or habit forming drugs or the excessive use of alcoholic beverages or liquor. Drug test required by State law.
8th January 2013, 11:25 PM
sammy_wrath

Arrow Re: Eligibility for a Police Job?

Originally Posted by ravinsr69 View Post
what are all the Eligibility for police job

Dear Aspirant,

Eligibility for police job :

Minimum Qualification for Constable's or home guard: 10th pass

Minimum Qualification for Inspector : 12th PASS

Minimum Qualification for more than a Inspector : Degree

Age Limit : Minimum 16 and not greater than 60 years

Physical Fitness: Needed to be fit without any diseases.

Police exams:

General Constable Exams -Excise Exam

UPSC,APPSC and many more similar to this are the exams by which you can get a police jobs in India.

Hope this info helps you.

All the best for your future endeavor's.

Any more Queries.
Don't Hesitate to ask me. Am happy to help you always. Just ping to my profile.

Best Regards,
Sampath.
17th March 2013, 12:55 PM

sir,i am a girl. please tell me that I want to join chandigarh traffic police. whether I am eligible for that or not and vacancies are there or not
18th July 2014, 02:05 PM

I recently completed my bachular degree. How to become karnataka police?
My date of birth is 27/05/2014. Please reply me please.
Mohan kumar.
4th April 2015, 01:01 AM

Hello I am Naseer and my aim was to be an police officer i love public and I want to do something to society but am poor because of personal problems I lost my dreams and I couldn't write my SSLC exam properly now am standing as loser will my dreams came forward will I be an police man will anyone help me ....? From my heart beat. ......!