5th September 2010, 02:51 PM

Government exams for B.Tech. IT students

i am a btech third year IT student. what should i do after completing btech?. which all government exams i can write? please help me.

5th September 2010, 04:54 PM
syedirshadameen

Post Re: Government exams for B.Tech. IT students

You should write Groups exams after B.tech,it student
5th September 2010, 05:02 PM
jenith

Default Re: Government exams for B.Tech. IT students

just u visit freshersworld.com then u get lot of govt as well as well as pvt job details.

then u prepare the shakthi publication books. for govt exams
5th September 2010, 07:05 PM
maddusajj

as you are an graduate you can write most of the government exams excepts some like IES,
for the complete list log on to www.upsc.gov.in
5th September 2010, 10:58 PM
avinash kr.

yes you can take goverement exam after compliting b.tech..there is no problem . thanking you
6th September 2010, 12:44 PM
chaitu667

Hai!

There are few exams that you can write, mostly Government jobs are less for IT.

You can write railway exams for signal engineer, other technical jobs and you are eligible to write Indian Navy, Airforce, Army technical exams. Usually the job percentage for IT is less when compared to other branches in the Government sector.

You will find more information about the govt. jobs for IT in http://ieet.org/, http://freshersworld.com/

All the best!
6th September 2010, 09:15 PM
kool

As you a student of B.Tech in IT, then i would like to say that there are very few jobs for you in government sector.
you can apply for Indian Air force, Indian Army, Indian navy as technical field.
or you can apply for JTO in BSNL.

Besides these you can also apply for UPSC,Bank,Railways,Public service commission etc.

So, it better for you to upload your resume in the following websites :
www.freshersworld.com
www.naukri.com
www.monester.co.in
www.hotjob.com

& after publishing any kind of government job which is suitable for your qualification, they will alert you by mail or sms.

You can also go through newspaper which are published weekly like employment news for job alert.

6th September 2010, 09:23 PM
kool

Thumbs up Re: Government exams for B.Tech. IT students

As you a student of B.Tech in IT, then i would like to say that there are very few jobs for you in government sector.
you can apply for Indian Air force, Indian Army, Indian navy as technical field.
or you can apply for JTO in BSNL.

Besides these you can also apply for UPSC,Bank,Railways,Public service commission etc.

So, it better for you to upload your resume in the following websites :
www.freshersworld.com
www.naukri.com
www.monester.co.in
www.hotjob.com

& after publishing any kind of government job which is suitable for your qualification, they will alert you by mail or sms.

You can also go through newspaper which are published weekly like employment news for job alert.

6th September 2010, 09:47 PM
meeria

You can surely apply for PSU banks as specialist officers,bhel,gail,rail,bel ,lab assistant in govt colleges and others as follows:
lecturers in government engg colleges,ofb as chargeman(group-b) and many similar probationary job in banks and jrf/srf in iits,nits,iisc,iiser and sameer...
good luck for your future......
7th September 2010, 02:14 AM
mini rani

Here, is a list of govt. jobs for which you can apply as a IT engineering student:

BSNL JTO exam
State PSCs
Railway Recruitment Board exam
MTNL
Bank PO exam

You can find detailed information on these jobs either by visitin the official website of respective organisations or by visiting job sites like
www.freshersworld.com
www.monsterjob.com
15th September 2010, 11:37 AM

hai sir my name is sk.kalusha vali apiiit basara iam completd b.tech iam intersted navy how can join navy please help me my phone no 9676442340 my Email addres :[email protected] please help sir iam very very very very interst from navy
15th September 2010, 11:02 PM

after completion of btech in IT you will get chance to all the government examination for IT student as well as all the examination for graduate student.

some government jobs for IT students are
BSNL JTO exam
indian airforce
indian navy
indian railway
these all job for your technical field.
also you can go for bank and p.o recruitment examination and other examination for graduate student.
18th September 2010, 09:42 PM
durga4117

i'm doing btech 4th yr from cse branch.can u please guide me what should be done by me after b.tech
19th September 2010, 03:23 PM
avinash kr.

yes you can do the goverment exam for job. please read employment news regularly. you can search on the website .. thanking you.. best of luck.
20th September 2010, 01:51 PM

can u plz suggest the website?
24th September 2010, 06:58 PM

please give the details job such as jtu ,mtnl,indian airforce.indian army all other which are get after bein it
29th September 2010, 05:18 PM

HI I' M student of B.tech final year student with information technology .Can u plz tell me offer of that Govt. jobs which eligibility criteria for final year students and minimum age must be 19.
plz rply soon..
30th September 2010, 03:04 PM

you can apply many jobs in gvt sector exams after b.tech.

some of them are given below

1.airport authority of india.

2.railway.

3.JTO.

4.bANK p.o.

5.IES.

6.Indian army.

7.NTPC.

8.ONGC.

all the best...........
11th October 2010, 11:54 PM

sir i am final year BE(CSE) student.for which government exams and all can i apply...
12th October 2010, 01:12 AM
teeks

there are many jobs for the IT student govt sector now a dya you have scope in the defence services like
indian army,indian airforce,militry,IES,IAS,
and also can apply for the various private software companies, log on to the
www.fresherworld.com
12th October 2010, 10:34 AM

Originally Posted by durga4117 View Post
i'm doing btech 4th yr from cse branch.can u please guide me what should be done by me after b.tech
after B.Tech in CSE you can choose one option from so many option.
you may go for higher study M.Tech or MBA
you may join in software company like TCS, WIPRO, INFOSYS, IBM etc.
you may join in government sector job.
after your master degree you may join as a lecturer in any institution.
you may go for civil service.
choose the better one for you.

14th October 2010, 04:30 PM
mseetharamster

Group-1
indian air force-http://careerairforce.nic.in/career_opp/caropp_officer_engineer.html
ONGC-http://www.ongcindia.com/recruit.asp
BSNL JTO

etc., are most preferred.Remaining Organisations prefer IT students rarely.
22nd October 2010, 11:41 PM

i want to knw recutment in railways
24th October 2010, 05:21 PM

sir,please tell me why there are few government jobs in IT.
4th November 2010, 06:36 PM

Me also Stud. of I.T. & 1 thing u want 2 face in I.T. Field.

Hard Competition which u can't imagine dat..

Its Horrible but 100% Truth
28th November 2010, 12:16 PM

sir am dng b.tech(i.t) final year.... am eligibility for

airport authority of india.

2.railway.

3.JTO.

4.bANK p.o.

5.IES.

6.Indian army.

7.NTPC.

8.ONGC.
for those exams....... wich xam i"ve conducted...???
10th December 2010, 03:10 PM

what is scope of IT students in indian railway,navy?
13th December 2010, 08:35 PM
kumarpravir007

just u re gister with the monster jobs .com
u will get a plenty of job opportunity
20th December 2010, 07:44 PM

dear all ,i am a student of 3rd year of computer science engg.
i have great interest in robotics ....sir plz help me for that..
i am very greatful if you send it to my email id [email protected]
5th January 2011, 04:41 AM

any opportunity for btech it students in BHEL? Anybody to know that pls tell me
11th January 2011, 03:17 PM

hi to every one i am a student of Information Technology
please send list of Government jobs to my email address [email protected]
19th February 2011, 04:34 PM

is a 3rd year btech student eligible for air force common admission test??????pls let me noe.....
20th February 2011, 04:18 PM
tripurari singh

Thumbs up Re: Government exams for B.Tech. IT students

i am a btech third year IT student. what should i do after completing btech?. which all government exams i can write? please help me.
you should must work in a company or in government sector, the govt. sector is more secure than the private sector. But for appear in govt sector exams there should not be any back logs in your b-tech.....
best of luck......
31st March 2011, 01:15 AM

I am b.tech 3rd year student having IT branch.
Actually, I got 75% in 10th and in 12th I had secured 49.8%.
So,I am in doubt that can I get any govt. job or any other
job.Please suggest me and clear my doubt.
please,do a favour for me.
25th April 2011, 06:11 PM
zeeshan87

hii, you go for IES exam as it carrys your IT carrier forward best of luck.
26th April 2011, 12:22 AM
amlendu shekhar

There are few exams that you can write, mostly Government jobs are less for IT.

You can write railway exams for signal engineer, other technical jobs and you are eligible to write Indian Navy, Airforce, Army technical exams. Usually the job percentage for IT is less when compared to other branches in the Government sector.

You will find more information about the govt. jobs for IT in http://ieet.org/, http://freshersworld.com/

after completion of btech in IT you will get chance to all the government examination for IT student as well as all the examination for graduate student.

some government jobs for IT students are
BSNL JTO exam
indian airforce
indian navy
indian railway
these all job for your technical field.

13th May 2011, 12:50 PM

what are the government jobs available after completing BE in CSE
29th July 2011, 06:23 PM

Originally Posted by meeria View Post
You can surely apply for PSU banks as specialist officers,bhel,gail,rail,bel ,lab assistant in govt colleges and others as follows:
lecturers in government engg colleges,ofb as chargeman(group-b) and many similar probationary job in banks and jrf/srf in iits,nits,iisc,iiser and sameer...
good luck for your future......
sir iwas final student for cse i want some details about govt joobs
10th August 2011, 09:15 PM

after btech govt test's list
24th August 2011, 11:28 AM

hi im btech it gradute how can i prepare govt exam s . govt exam websites
10th November 2011, 04:11 PM
dimple.simple

HELLO FRIEND

as you are a graduate you can write most of the government exams except some like IES,
for the complete list log on to www.upsc.gov.in
10th November 2011, 06:22 PM

GOVT JOB FOR B-TECH IT

You have completed your B-TECH in IT. But your graduation marks is must be 60% above because below mention organization have criteria is above 60% in graduation . This percentage is vary from organization to organization.

So you have many options to go like govt sector ,private sector or higher study also.

The govt sector options are -DRDO , BARC , ONGC , ISRO , NIC , IGDR , UPSC EXAM , BSNL JTO etc.The age limit for those organization is maximum 30 years .Age relaxation provide only for SC/ST /OBC candidate.

Also you are eligible in private sector also . the private sector company are TCS ,CTS ,IBM,HP,L&T,ALUNUS ,WIPRO etc.

The higher study options are MS , MBA ,M-TECH ,JRF ,SRF ,PHD etc.

Also you must be qualify in GATE ,CAT,MAT exam.
10th November 2011, 07:14 PM
madhu madne

Smile Re: Government exams for B.Tech. IT students

you can also apply for the public sector jobs like

SAIL
BSNL
BHEL
GAIL
RAILWAY
ARMY
NAVY
AIR-FORCE
ISRO
etc

12th November 2011, 04:49 PM
jacobs

If you are interested in govt. jobs
Then here is the examinations you will have to appear

1.SAIL

2.BHEL

3.GAIL

4.DRDO

5.IOCL

6.NTPC

7.ISRO

8.BEL

9.INDIAN RAILWAY

10.BANKING SECTOR
14th November 2011, 08:05 PM

hello sir/madam, i m IT student, i want to do the government job plz help me, plz send suggestions my id [email protected]
25th February 2012, 01:27 PM

hello Sir/madam,
This is priya,doing my final year B-tech(it) and i would like to work in government sectors.what can i do for this?please any one suggest the web page for me.I have 8.39 cgpa currently.

Thank u
4th March 2012, 05:17 PM
Ravikanth2027

after B.tech (IT) govt jobs :

NTPC
ISRO
POWER SUBSTATIONS
Bharat Heay Electronics
Power grid corporation of india
Power finance corporation
Tata power
BSNL
Bank Jobs
Railway jobs
Army Jobs
Defence jobs
IES
IAS