18th November 2010, 10:08 PM
amit kumar 30

Government Jobs available for B.Tech Computer Science Students?

hi ..... this is amit kumar and i want to know about the government jobs for b.tech final year student or pass out student with computer science branch in ....and also give the deadlines of jobs
thank you very much

18th November 2010, 11:00 PM

Default Re: Government Jobs available for B.Tech Computer Science Students?

can we write the rrb exams in third year?
19th November 2010, 09:56 AM
priyanka_swengg

There are plenty of government jobs are available and each branch of Engineering is having same ratio of job.
Days are gone when government jobs are available only for electrical,mechanical or civil now a days even computer people are competing for same jobs..they have their own field of work like programmers, system administrator ,network administrator etc same like in other software company so.......just get update with Employment newspaper for openings and applying...
ALL THE BEST.
19th November 2010, 03:46 PM
sumitkumarsharma

Wink Re: Government Jobs available for B.Tech Computer Science Students?

yes you apply in railway and psu IOCL .BECAUSE these 2 companies allows for comp.sc. student you should apply in railway because this is very good for government jobs.
19th November 2010, 07:31 PM
asahu47

Government Jobs available for B.Tech Computer Science Students..

there are many govt joibs..
u have 2 keep ur self updated urself..

28th November 2010, 08:22 PM

sir ....since i am persuing b.tech in cse branch ....i want to job in government sector......please suggest me for it.my contact no.is 9023646915.....my e-mail id [email protected]
29th November 2010, 06:53 PM

there are so many government job for computer science student after completion of their study. the government sector which recruit computer science students are

BSNL JTO
indian railway
indian army
indian airforce etc.

if you can complete your M.Tech then you will be able to get chance to become lecturer in government institution. lots of opportunity is there in government sector for computer science student.

best wishes.
29th November 2010, 07:19 PM
mini rani

hi!

After doing B.Tech (Computer Science) you can work in various areas such as:
Software Application
Sales and Marketing
Support and Application services
Computer Operations
Programmers or coders

You can find employment opportunities in these PSU's:
MTNL
BSNL
government research organisations.

You can also apply for IES & CSE exam conducted by UPSC.
29th November 2010, 07:42 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Once you complete your B.Tech you would be eligible for most of the government jobs. But you need to have a minimum of 55%.

You may choose the industry of your choice.

At present there is a recruitment for AAO's (assistant administrative officers) in LIC. Pay scale is also good. I would suggest you to apply for this.

There are so many public sectors which will recruit people as probationary officers. You may also go through them. bankexamsindia.com is the website which will give full information regarding all bank exams.

You may also apply for civil services, ssc and rrb exams.

29th November 2010, 07:48 PM
Gaurav.jain88

Originally Posted by amit kumar 30 View Post
hi ..... this is amit kumar and i want to know about the government jobs for b.tech final year student or pass out student with computer science branch in ....and also give the deadlines of jobs
thank you very much
There are various jobs available for CS student in govt. sector like NIC, BSNL, JTO, Banking sector, HPCL, BEL, just check these sources:

www.freshersworld.com

Employment news

these will give you complete information about your exams and deadline.
29th November 2010, 07:56 PM
Gaurav.jain88

can we write the rrb exams in third year?

In Indian railways there are different division, each controlling a particular function. Every division has a certain number of technical and non-technical departments, which form the base structure on which the railways function.

Technical departments are:
civil
technical and mechanical engineering
signalling and telecom
several others dealing with similar disciplines

Non-technical departments are:
accounts
personnel management
Railway protection Force (RPF) or security and traffic services

Each department has staff at various levels. The highest are the Group A officers, while the lowest in rank are the Group D staff members.

Final year student are not eligible for these exam you must have atleast bachalor in any field.

YOu can attempt exams based on 10th and 12th.
29th November 2010, 11:44 PM
deep_4

Smile Re: Government Jobs available for B.Tech Computer Science Students?

Originally Posted by amit kumar 30 View Post
hi .....
well amit kumar,

you are in right thinking of choosing GOVERNMENT jobs as of you are engineering, seriously JOBS in government are secure,and effective.
all things are there in government jobs like MONEY, REPUTATION AND ENJOYMENT.

these are the THIS YEAR government jobs available where you can apply for them as a computer science engineer.
1. BPCL Management Trainee vacancy Nov-2010

2.Contract Engineer jobs in Uttarakhand PeyJal Nigam Nov-20-10

3.Navy SSR 02/2011 Entry Nov-2010

4.Army Havildar Automated Cartographer vacancy Nov-2010

5.Jobs in Baroda UP Gramnin Bank Nov-2010

6.Various jobs in Punjab Markfed Nov-2010

7.Various jobs in Neelanchal Ispat Nov-2010

8.MP Forest Department IT Jobs Nov-2010

9.Clerk recruitment in Union Bank Nov-2010

10.Trainee jobs in Numaligarh Refinery Nov-2010

11.Various jobs in SGGS Nanded Nov-2010

12.WBSETCL Jr. Engineer and other Jobs Nov-2010

13.SSA Haryana Special Teacher Walk-In on

14.HPSSSB Various jobs vacancy Nov-2010

15.Contract jobs in STPI Hyderabad Nov-2010

16.AAI Academy Accountant Administration Adviser

and many more............

30th November 2010, 12:04 AM
Gaurav.jain88

sir ....since i am persuing b.tech in cse branch ....i want to job in government sector......please suggest me for it.my contact no.is 9023646915.....my e-mail id [email protected]
You can find jobs in govt. sector after BTech in CSE, you can try in the field like JTO, BSNL, HPCL, BEL, NIC.

Post are for software development, research, application, testing, multimedia, and network security, management.
6th December 2010, 11:47 AM

does final year b.tech student can appear for bpcl exam
10th December 2010, 10:49 AM

i m pursuing pgdm as a marketing specialization.2009-11 student.can i eligible for markfed recruitment.or complete mba required.can u help [email protected]
11th December 2010, 03:01 AM
kvrob139

You can apply for government jobs like PO in banks and others like oil sector. Keep looking in the employment Newspaper. All the detailed recruitment notification are published in it when available. You can apply for jobs in Ministry of Defence as a programmer also.
11th December 2010, 03:02 AM
kvrob139

Try in banking sector in the PO field. This is the most lucrative and in demand government job these days.
12th December 2010, 09:10 PM
aditya436

yeah many jobs are available in govt sector for a graduate student

if not technical you can try some general services examination

like civils examination which is conducted by UPSC

you can get all the details of the above examination in the following links

www.onestopias.com

www.upscportal.com

have a bright future

~aditya~
15th December 2010, 04:37 AM
Swaminathan077

Smile Re: Government Jobs available for B.Tech Computer Science Students?

dear,

CS is a field in which govt jobs are less but PRIVATE sector is a boon for them with a higher salary ..........if any vacancy is there in any govt. company then they infirm through newspaper so keep an eye on that...........

good day
15th December 2010, 06:40 PM
kumarpravir007

there are govt jobs opportunity in the field of telecom , railways and many more
15th December 2010, 10:30 PM

I have attended many interviews but I hadn't passed any interview. Please tell me how to prepare. Plese friends
16th December 2010, 11:08 PM

i have doned my b.tech in computer sciense with 70% .so i want govt job plz tell something in govt sector field my no.09650177235 nd email id
21st December 2010, 12:05 PM

hi sir, i am in final year doing M.Tech in computer networking. what kind of govt jobs are available for M.tech computer networking branch? pls reply.

Thanking u in advance
1st January 2011, 08:59 AM

GOVT JOBS FOR B.TECH ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS STUDENTS?
13th January 2011, 10:20 AM

sir ....since i am persuing b.tech 4th year in cse branch ....i want to job in government sector......please suggest me for it.my contact no.is 9010464746.....my e-mail id [email protected]
15th January 2011, 10:44 AM
amlendu

some of the jobs are as follows-
BSNL JTO
indian railway
indian army
indian airforce etc.

If you can complete your M.Tech then you will be able to get chance to become lecturer in government institution. lots of opportunity is there in government sector for computer science student.
Thanks and best wishes.
15th January 2011, 10:40 PM
mishra245

Yes there is very wide scope after the B.tech in computer science.
In the govt. sector the computer engineers are required for the software progame and develop the website like as:gov.in and many more site developers.
so you can try for the better jobs in the govt. sector.
18th January 2011, 08:04 PM

can btech cse branch have government jobs..??? if yes plzzzz tell me how to apply online
22nd January 2011, 06:27 PM
deepak prakash

gd eve...sir...
I m a student of Btech(cse) brach in 3rd year.I want to know in which gov. sector i got job and how to apply? my email id is [email protected]....
22nd January 2011, 06:50 PM

Is computer science better than IT.
22nd January 2011, 06:59 PM
Umesh(Omi)

Hi.........
I m Omi.I want 2 know that is computer science batter than IT & best colleges of coputer science in India.
24th January 2011, 06:22 PM

sir ....since i am persuing b.tech final in cse branch ....i want to job in government sector......please suggest me for it.my contact no.is 8106294771.....my e-mail id [email protected]
27th January 2011, 10:38 AM

sir......i have completed my B.tech specialization IT (Information Technology) in the year 2009 are they any openings.what will be the dates
31st January 2011, 10:31 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered
sir ....since i am persuing b.tech in cse branch ....i want to job in government sector......please suggest me. my e-mail id [email protected]
31st January 2011, 11:22 AM

hIII my name is jai bhagwan saini .I am b.tech holder .I have one Exp. of teaching and One year exp. on dotnet.
Now I am working as dotnet developer in panipat .But I don't Like this Location So I want To change this company.

My first choice is to go in Govt. Sector .Is there any vacancies for B.tech computer csience.

Please Inform me

Mob:-9729799479
Email:[email protected]
13th February 2011, 12:55 PM

Hi. , . . . .
I am sanjay goel , and i am doing b.tech in computer science in 3rd year. And i want to know that job are done in govt. & private sec. Or not? I want to go in airforce. Is any job available in this or in which field.? Plz rply me [email protected]
15th February 2011, 05:43 PM

sir my name is Akshay Kumar.I am persuing B.Tech with computer science & Engg, 3rd year student. can i appear in IAS exam???????
my email id: [email protected]
my mobile no. 09557603277
24th February 2011, 04:19 PM

hi..i m sugandh sir i want to know that computer science student ke liye indian engg srvices me apply kar sakte hai ya ni. aur kya computer science ke subject ni ho sakte hai in future......plz reply. thank u.......
26th March 2011, 01:10 AM

which is best bsnl jto or bank po jobs.what is the overall salary of both job individually.
27th March 2011, 12:28 AM
syed mohsin ali

RESUME

CONTACT INFORMATION

SYED MOHSIN ALI
Mobile No: +91 9885 598 795 – India
Email: [email protected]

CAREER OBJECTIVE

To use my skills, experience and adaptability to obtain a suitable position where I am constantly challenged and to work in a more diversified LAN/WAN environment, using cutting edge technology.

PROFESSIONAL SUMMARY

• Accomplished and talented information technology professional with above 9 year of experience in IT Industry.
• Broad technical background involving Design, Administration & Implementation of LAN & WAN infrastructure.
• Installation, configuration and maintenance of Windows 2000 & 2003 Servers, Exchange Server 2000 & 2003.
• Installation, configuration and maintenance of Windows 2000 & 2003 AD Domains.
• Installing, Configuring & Managing DNS, DHCP, RAS, VPN and AD services, File & Print Servers.
• Backup & Restore
• Corporate Antivirus & Anti spy protections using Symantec & F-Secure Antivirus Corporate and Enterprise Edition.
• Installation & Configuration of various Security products for SMTP & Internet Gateways, Proxy Servers, Anti Spam, Antivirus & Anti Spy Solutions
• Equally effective working independently or as part of a team. Comfortable interfacing with all levels of management.
• Excellent oral and written communication skills.

CCNA:
• Router Initial Configuration, IP Routing, Static Routing, Default Routing, Dynamic Routing, RIP, EIGRP, ACL Frame Relay, LAN & VLAN, VTP, &NAT Port Security, STP& RSTP, DHCP, Wireless.

LINUX:

• File System Hierarchy, Swap ACL, Sticky bit, Quotas, RAID, RPMS, YUM,NFS, FTP Server, DNS, Web Service, Trouble Shoot, User & Group Administration, Mounting, VI Editor, File Permissions, Configuring IP Address, Backup & Recovery, LVM, SAMBA Server, NFS Server, NIS Server, Proxy Server, DHCP Server, DNS Server, Web Server, Mail Server, FTP Server, KickStart Server.

PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE

Arvhana computer
Hyderabad, India Computer Hardware Engineer Jan 2003 – Present
with M/s Yacca Computers Hyderabad, India System Engineer Mar 2000 –Dec 2002

PROFESSIONAL CERTIFICATES AND ACHIEVEMENT

Certified Computer Hardware & Troubleshooting from Setwin Govt. institute

Advance Diploma in Computer Applications

EDUCATION

Ÿ Intermediate, City College, Hyderabad, INDIA.

Ÿ Diploma in CCNA & LINUX from Zoom Technologies, Hyderabad, INDIA.

PERSONAL DETAILS

Name : Syed Mohsin Ali

Nationality : Indian

Passport Details : G5266070, Valid until September 17th 2017

Driving License : Holding Indian Driving license

Date of Birth : December 10th 1983

Religion : Islam

Marital Status : Single

Permanent Address : H.No. 18-2-637/7, Jangamet,
Falaknuma Palace Road,
Hyderabad – 500053, A.P, India
+91-9885 598 795

Languages Known : English, Hindi, and Urdu

Place: HYDERABAD, INDIA
Date: NOVEMBER 09 2010 SYED MOHSIN ALI
12th April 2011, 05:18 AM

hai,
i want to know the dates and the list of central govt sectors invites application for BE graduates in this year 2011.

Regards..
26th April 2011, 10:01 PM

Yes my dear friend u can write IAS exam.not only BE students,any degree holder can write IAS exam.But cse is not one of the subject in IAS. U should select any other subject....
30th April 2011, 10:13 PM
shivaji rao

sir im pursuving b.tech 3 rd yr i intrested to railway sector o which type of jobs available in that dept . and how to apply that post ...............
18th May 2011, 08:23 PM

is comp science students are eligible for ies exam?
5th July 2011, 03:01 PM
Mir Imran Ali

this is Mir Imran Ali and i want to do government job
I have completed b.tech with stream of computer science and give the deadlines of jobs
reply as soon as posible
E-mail : [email protected]
4th August 2011, 06:29 PM

Hai, pleasent good evening sir,

what are the possible jobs for b.tech graduate in computer science? give the details of that jobs deeply? reply as soon as possible.
from
jijinath .s
E- mail : [email protected]
6th August 2011, 12:42 PM
Andersonsmith

hii good morning ,

please tell me criteria for BHEL job for C.S student
11th August 2011, 11:46 PM

sir , i am a b.tech student in computer science branch and i want to know that how i can get this job , which type of exam test concern for this please give me a detail knowlegde .
16th August 2011, 12:20 PM

hi sir,
this is shameen.i am studying 3-btech i got 73% upto my second year & i can apply any govt jobs after third year say something to me

email id:[email protected]
ph no:7382416634
20th August 2011, 08:39 PM
amaan khan ak

[QUOTE=amit kumar 30;246176]hi ..... this is amit kumar and i want to know about the government jobs for b.tech final year student or pass out student with computer science branch in ....and also give the deadlines of jobs
thank you very much[/QUOTE

there are many jobs realted to computer science engineer.govt. declare many job for computer science engineer like electrical,mechenical engineer.in every field there is a big requirment for computer programmer,system adminstror,network adminstrator,database administrator.so be aware of these types of news.govt. have declare jobs many times on based the requirment.