2nd January 2012, 03:00 PM
Fatema Yasoob Contractor

How appear for interior designer exam after passing 12th?

my daughter is in std XI commerce stream. She wants to become an interior designer after XII can you please guide me how to appear. Through which colleges in mumbai. Since we are residing in Virar and have no knowledge about interior designer field entrance exam.

7th March 2012, 05:30 AM

Default Re: How appear for interior designer exam after passing 12th?

Originally Posted by Fatema Yasoob Contractor View Post
my daughter is in std XI commerce stream. She wants to become an interior designer after XII can you please guide me how to appear. Through which colleges in mumbai. Since we are residing in Virar and have no knowledge about interior designer field entrance exam.
Candidate willing to pursue a career in Interior Designing can opt for Bachelors of Fine arts which specializes in Interior Designing. To pursue the course one must have passed the +2 level of exam with 55% aggregate marks in, Physics, Chemistry English and Maths or Biology.
There are many Institutes which offer diploma courses and the qualification required is minimal. The Duration of these course is 1 year.
You may refer to the official website of the below given Institutes for detail Information:
School of Interior Design,CEPT, Ahmedabad
Arch Academy of Design
Delhi Institute of Fashion Technology
Garware Institute of Career Education and Development, Mumbai
9th April 2012, 12:56 PM

i want 2 do interior designing as my career im in class 12th from arts stream can i do interior designing from arts stream........???? And pls tell me what kind of entrance exam should i give for interior designing??????? plzzzz help?????.......
9th April 2012, 11:13 PM
adity...

wat r d drawbacks of choosing interior designing as a career............???????
9th April 2012, 11:16 PM
adity...

hw l i knw dat my post hs been aproved
9th April 2012, 11:19 PM
adity...

hw l i knw dat my post hs been aproved??????
11th April 2012, 11:42 PM

how can i make my future gud by interior designer
23rd April 2012, 08:44 PM

hy as i am a arts student and wants to do interior designing so plzz can u help me plzzzzzz
20th July 2012, 09:46 PM

MY DAUGHTER SHE IS DOING MEC 2ND YEAR CAN SHE DO INTERIOR DESIGHNER COURSE AFTER COMPLETING 2ND YEAR
7th October 2012, 01:49 PM

is it possible to enter in interior designing after completing 10 2 in commerce stream?
23rd November 2012, 07:18 PM

i am in 12th std. which are the diff. courses in architectural designing.
23rd November 2012, 10:14 PM

i m in 12th comm stream ....i want to pursue interior designing ..but i m not appearing for the entrance exam for it...what is the direct way to get the admission in clg for the same????
3rd December 2012, 08:35 PM

how can i apply for interior designing exam after 12th
3rd December 2012, 08:38 PM

how can i apply for interior designer after 12th maths
3rd January 2013, 10:22 PM

how much persantage reqd. for interiore designer after 12 th science..?
14th January 2013, 06:41 PM

can I persue interior designer course if i m from commerce stream ??? If I can then plz tell me how should I go further because I have already completed my graduation and wants to be an interior designer so plz help me ...........................
16th March 2013, 11:28 AM

am in 12th a want to do the unterior designing so pls can u surest how to pass the entrance exam...
21st May 2013, 09:40 PM

can i appear for interior designing with com. stream
22nd June 2013, 09:35 PM

Can I become an interior designer after 12th pass? My stream is arts so can I do this job
15th December 2013, 01:35 PM

hello>>> i am ria maggo class XI com. side i want to be an interior desinger after my 12th but i am not so good in studies so what to do ??
23rd February 2014, 03:12 PM

My daughter 12 pass in Hindi medium at BHILWARA Rajasthan now she want to do interior design course for three year from jaipur pls guide what is the process of apply and total fees of full course and also do bcom with the course of interior design pls help and guidr whst we do
24th April 2014, 11:18 AM

passed 12th standard with commerce....
can i pursue interior designer further???
23rd April 2015, 09:23 PM

Passed 12th standard with commerce & stell i m doing b.com with b.com can I pursue interior designing & how can I apply for admission in any college I mean entrance exam I face so which type of entrance and in future what will be the Job possibility?