30th November 2010, 08:49 PM
Fahad Ali

How to become a CID officer?

please sir inform me about post of cid.i want to job as cid officer so tell me all informations about apply for cid officer .please inform me as early as possible.i will be very thankful to you.

4th December 2010, 11:59 PM

Default Re: How to become a CID officer?

To join CID there are different way but the most easiest and popular way is through an entrance test.

Entrance test conducted by UPSC

UPSC conducts an entrance test every year to hire bold, energetic individuals for the posts of CID. The entrance test is called SSC ( Short service commision exam)

You will have to clear the entrance test after which you will be called to move for the next level

Physical Fitness Test:

Yeah its important to pass this test. Make sure you clear all the eligibility Criteria before actually thinking to appear for the test. Since many of them clear the test but fail in the fitness test which is a major letdown

Rest all depends on your hardwork

All the best!!!
5th December 2010, 05:09 AM
rchauhan294

Dear friend, i appreciate your interest. for getting job in CID , you are needed to crack SSC exam ,which is conducted by upsc every year. this year it was in last november so it is already passed. after getting good rank you will receive a call for physical fitness test.it is more important because most of the students fails to clear it. so, prepare yourself accordingly and try next year. good luck.
5th December 2010, 07:13 AM
rahul_kumar066

You could be a cid officer you have to give the ssc examination which has been held in nov28 .You have to score highest marks in ssc exams the post is given according to marks obtained by candidate
5th December 2010, 07:22 AM
asahu47

to become a CID officer
To join CID there are different way but the most easiest and popular way is through an entrance test.

UPSC conducts an entrance test every year to hire bold, energetic individuals for the posts of CID. The entrance test is called SSC ( Short service commision exam)

You will have to clear the entrance test after which you will be called to move for the next level
Yeah its important to pass this test. Make sure you clear all the eligibility Criteria before actually thinking to appear for the test. Since many of them clear the test but fail in the fitness test which is a major letdown

5th December 2010, 07:25 AM
priyanka_swengg

rime Branch CID (Criminal Investigation Department) is a specialised wing in many state police forces in India of their Criminal Investigation Department (CID).

Other branches of the CID are
State Crime Investigation Bureau
Finger Print Bureau
and Scientific Section.

To join in CID you need to write the EXAM conducted by UPSC...!!

for that you need to have good physical strength also like any armed force..
5th December 2010, 08:01 AM
jits

The exam is conducted by the UPSC but now a days there is no recruitment because of no vacany.The notifications will be published in the weekly journal "Employment news".So,please go through it.

It is basically of a one year course in criminology/forensic science and medicine/police administration/correction management..etc.
You can even go through this link so that you can know when the notifications will be published

http://www.upsc.gov.in

5th December 2010, 09:17 AM
pst

First you will need to become a good police officer,and then you can be promoted to a cid officer.
5th December 2010, 11:03 AM
jinujineshsb

To pursue a career as a CID officer which comes under Crime Branch, you require to qualify Civil Services exams. To know more about the same you may refer to the following link:

http://tinyurl.com/ybfq9ow

All the best!
5th December 2010, 11:06 AM

in which month ssc exam conducted or how i can get through this test
5th December 2010, 01:43 PM
rchauhan294

Dear friend , there are different way to join cid. But the most popular is through ssc examination which is conducted every year by upsc. Get good marks there then you will receive a call for physical fitness test. Clearing all will ensure your job.
This year it was held at last November so if you want to appear in this exam then you will have to wait for the next year. Good luck
5th December 2010, 02:17 PM
lavanyaratala

Inorder to join as CID officer you should be physically very fit and should attend for exams conducted my UPSC.
5th December 2010, 03:53 PM
er.dellikannan

Originally Posted by Fahad Ali View Post
please sir inform me about post of cid.i want to job as cid officer so tell me all informations about apply for cid officer .please inform me as early as possible.i will be very thankful to you.
Contact the agency of your choice and inquire what their hiring standars are.
5th December 2010, 07:23 PM
mini rani

hi!

There are different level & job posts in CID. The eligibility criteria & selection procedure for different posts are different. As you want to join in officer catagory, you will have to appear in either the Civil services examination or state PSC exams.

If you will appear in the exam conducted by UPSC you may be selected as CBI Deputy Superitendent. Then there are chances that you might be deputed to the CID.

Similarly you can compete in the state level PSC exams and join the State police force as Deputy Superitendent . These people are also sometimes deputed to CID. Civil Services exams are tought and State services exams are relatively easier but the DSP selected from State PSC goes on the slow track for promotions etc as compared to the civil services selected DSPs.
7th December 2010, 10:12 PM
mishra245

First you will need to become a police office,r and then you can be promoted to a cid officer.
30th December 2010, 12:23 PM

i m a b.a final yera student i want to becm a cid officer. i read all comment bt my dts are stilll there so plz say it more clearly
thank u.
30th December 2010, 10:16 PM
dreksha chaudhary

As according to my view there are so many ways to join in CID OFFICER,

But the most popular way is to join through upsc entrance exam they will select you on the basis of physical fittness, mentally sharp, sharp minded, or he/she must be bold

After you have clear your exam then they will call you for physicall test make sure for CID officer one should be physically as well as mentally sharp then only you are eligible for CID officer .

for further detail visit to it's offical website:- www.upsc.gov.in

Good luck.........
31st December 2010, 01:20 PM

which exams was good for been cid officer
31st December 2010, 06:11 PM
subho19

Smile Re: How to become a CID officer?

you have to give the SSC exam which has been held on 28th nov you have passed with highest marks in this exam. best of luck
9th January 2011, 02:56 PM

TO FIGHT THE SSCEXAM WHAT IS THE AGE FOR CID?
9th February 2011, 10:26 AM

we to have to join certain classes for examination of cid
11th February 2011, 10:21 AM

dear sir iam a b.a.arts student how tobecome a cid officer?
16th March 2011, 11:13 AM

to join in CID you have to appear in entrance examination conducted by UPSC. you have to appear in civil service examination. after cracking this examination you will join in IPS(Indian Police Service). after that you will promoted to CID post according to your performance.

to know details about civil service examination visit the website http://www.upsc.gov.in

the eligibility for the examination is candidate should have minimum of graduation degree in any discipline and the age must be in between 21 years to 30 years for general category candidate. for SC/ST there is relaxation of 5 years in upper limit of age.

civil services examination is conducted in two stage one is preliminary and other is main examination. this year the date for civil service preliminary examination is 12.06.2011 (SUNDAY). the last date of form fill up 21st March, 2011. for online form fill up visit the website http://www.upsconline.nic.in

best wishes.
16th March 2011, 11:40 AM
asishkumar

Thumbs up Re: How to become a CID officer?

To join CID you have to appear an entrance test which is conducted by UPSC.
16th March 2011, 03:50 PM
compaq123

you have to became a cid officier for different ways.........
you have to clear a entrance exam....if it is clear so you have to call personal interview.
this exam conduct by upsc department...
for more details:
www.upsc.gov.in
16th March 2011, 04:43 PM
rks@estate

Hello Dear,

CID (Criminal Investigation Department) examinations is conducted by the SSC (Staff Selection Commission).

Eligibility for CID (Criminal Investigation Department) examinations: -

1. For Sub Inspector = Pass graduation in any subject / in any engineering stream from a regonised institute / university.
a. Age = 21 Years to 30 Years
b. Height = minimum 5’ 6″
c. Chest = 32′ (Normal) and after expanding 34'

2. For Assistant Public Prosecutor = Pass LL.B.(Law) from a regonised institute / university with minimum 5 years of experience.

3. For Senior Public Prosecutor = Pass graduation in LAW from a regonised institute / university with minimum 10 years of experience.

Best of Luck
16th March 2011, 05:07 PM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

-->Go Become the Central Investigation Division or Criminal Intelligence Division(CID) Officer you need to go for Union Public Service Commission(UPSC) Exam

--.Undergraduate Degree is Required for Eligibility

-->Go for Training Program Course in Criminology,Correctional Management and Forensic Science Offered by varies Institute of India

-->For More Details http://www.upsc.gov.in

-->This year Exam is Not Conducted, i will upload all UPSC Exam Dates for 2011 Calender

All the Best
File Type: docx Examinations Details UPSC.docx(36.4 KB, 181 views)
16th March 2011, 08:08 PM
deep_4

CID i.e Criminal Investigation Department

Eligibility

Educational Qualification :-

You must be Graduation courses in Criminology For making Yourself Eligible For CID.

For Graduation in Criminology in Different University in India you must be 12th passed.

Syllabus: The syllabus for a course in Criminology usually includes - Principles of Criminology, Psychology of Crime, Criminal Law, Police Administration, Forensic Science and Medicine, Juvenile Delinquency, Correctional Management and Rehabilitation of Criminals etc.

How to join Central Investigation Unit?
CID is Government undertaking best Inquiring Agencies in India.

Joining CID is through CGPE i.e Combined Graduate Preliminary Exam which is Conducted by SSC (Staff Selection Board) Every Year.

This Exam is held Once a year which is in the Month of February.

Any More Details can be Find @ www.cbi.nic.in
16th March 2011, 08:28 PM
vikas9862638964

YOU CAN BE A CID OFFICER IF YOU FOLLOW BELOW THING-

first you have minimum graduation degree.
after that you will give the exam of-civil services for IPS.

for more details-click on--->http://www.cid.army.mil/join_CID.html
16th March 2011, 10:29 PM
er.varunchawla

CID is just a department within the police. Its nothing special at all. You need to join the police as normal and become a uniformed cop. No need for Uni just as long as you pass the basic police entrance test..................

Then once you are out of your probation, you can start to think about a transfer into CID. Its not a promotion just a side move within the police. You need to show in your uniformed days that you are a good cop in order to get the backing of your Sgt and inspector etc.......

So its not something you just go into, its a case of joining the police as normal and if it is your ambition to work in CID then you have to be a good cop first..........

thank you............
17th March 2011, 08:24 PM
arvind_singh

CID is a branch of police department

For becoming a CID officer you will need to appear for the UPSC exam

CID constable

The basic qualification to be is pass in 10th and +2.

SI

you need to be graduate.

officer level post

graduation is the requirement.graduation in criminology is preferred field.
Applicants have to pass the qualifying competitive examination.

There are many universities in India offering graduate and post graduate course in
criminology. The basic requirement for the course is XII with arts or science background.

Age Limit:

minimum 20 and maximum 25 years.relaxation in age for SC/ST AND OBC students .
30th April 2011, 07:39 AM

any exception for women in fitness
29th May 2011, 12:15 AM

I am studying in 9th class and in 11th class i will take Biology subject ,what i will eligible for the CID exam.First i want to become a IAS officer then i will appear in this exam.please tell the answer
Vishal Kumar
2nd June 2011, 06:00 PM

[QUOTE=Fahad Ali;256899]please sir inform me about post of cid.i want to job as cid officer so tell me all informations about apply for cid officer .please inform me as early as possible.i will be very thankful to you.
after graduation i want to become a CID officer plzzz don't ignore me answermy question .

thanxxxxxx
28th July 2011, 11:09 PM
kartikayan

Physical Fitness Test:

Rest all depends on your hardwork

31st July 2011, 09:01 AM

sir imfemale of 27 and i would like to become cid officer and i m m a b.ed
31st July 2011, 10:52 AM
ganesh k gaikar

i want to join CID

in which month ssc exam conducted or how i can get through this test
2nd August 2011, 09:51 AM

which subject choose in 12th class for become c i d officer
10th August 2011, 02:12 PM

i want to cid officer
10th August 2011, 06:39 PM
ssredhu

To become a CID officer you will have to clear UPSC exam, the entrance test is called SSC after this you will also need to clear the fitness test.CBI recruits Sub-inspectors through the Staff Selection Commission (SSC), which publishes its recruitment notice in Employment News and other leading dailies. CBI also inducts officers in the ranks of Inspector of Police and above from the State and Union Territory Police forces on deputation. Non-police officers are also taken on deputation in CBI. The eligibility criteria is that you need to be a graduate for it first with a graduation in criminology being a preferred option.
14th August 2011, 06:52 PM

KYA 12 PASS JA SAKTE HE
17th August 2011, 05:00 PM

I study in class 11th (arts) . and my hight is 5,2 so i am apiar
7th September 2011, 12:04 AM

dear sr,
im a army man,my age 45yrs. i hv to join this cid. im hv done qwalification in b.sc.so kindly explain this to me that how i can apply for this in 2012 plz plz sr
16th September 2011, 09:14 PM
puspendu_1984

At present I am working in a private sector but I always want to be a CID officer to solve the criminal activities from our country.Kindly help me.
26th September 2011, 09:29 PM

i am pragya mishra of class 11 from voccational extream(fashion designing). my %in10class is 6.4 by gradeing system.Can i join or give the enterence exam of cid . Plz reply on my email id that is [email protected]
27th September 2011, 01:14 AM
praveendia

After completion of ur graduation, Join the POLICE first because CID is a branch ora part of the POLICE department in INDIA. After there, you will be posted/transferred or promoted to CID WING as per ur track record or by the seniority whichever is preferred by the seniors.
30th September 2011, 02:22 PM

sir, i am studyying in 7grade i want to become a cid officer plz give details about it.
11th October 2011, 11:39 AM

I am Diwash pegha(27) from jorethang, south sikkim and would like to join the cid member for control crime in our country/state. sir, iam graduate, and working news reporter at jorethang right now. hight-5.1inch,wght-50 kg. i have some knowledge about crime field.please sir,kindly suggest how to apply for job in your department. thanks.
11th October 2011, 09:11 PM

can we become cid officer from non-medical side?
12th October 2011, 01:07 AM

To join CID you need to appear for CGPE exam i.e. Combined Graduate preliminary Exam which is conducted by SSC board every year.

Those candidate are graduate from any recognized university with any discipline are eligible for CID exam.(Criminology)

But your age should be in between 20 to 27 years old.Age relaxation is provide for SC/ST/OBC category as per govt rule.

The maximum attempts for SC/ST candidate is Unlimited. For OBC candidate it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.

Also you must be in citizen in India.

The selection process is contain in two stage

In first stage written test:-

1)General question ---------- 200marks
2)English -------------------200 marks

In second stage you can faced an interview which is contain 100 marks.

You can also visit at the below web site for more information on CID
www.ssc.nic.in