12th September 2012, 01:35 PM
Unregistered

How can I apply in any bank after passing BCA?

i am a BCA final student can i apply in any bank but i am a general cast?

31st October 2012, 05:30 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I apply in any bank after passing BCA?

Yes, you are eligible for bank jobs, after completing the degree. Final year students can attend the exam, provided they submit degree certificate at the time of interview. Graduation is the basic qualification for upcoming IBPS clerk exam. These candidates are also eligible for P.O jobs. For clerical jobs the upper age limit must be 28 years but in case of P.O it is 30 years.
31st October 2012, 08:27 PM
Dharm27
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i am a BCA final student can i apply in any bank but i am a general cast?

>> Yes, Off Course You can apply for Bank PO Examination after completing your Graduation in BCA Degree.......

There are mainly Two types of PO Exam:
  1. SBI PO
  2. IBPS PO

Eligibility and Criteria:

>> A candidate must have completed their Graduation Degree in any Discipline From Recognized Universities.......

>> Age of candidate should be between 20 to 28 years...

>> Final Years Student may also applicable for it....

Exam Pattern:

1. Reasoning
  2. General Awareness
  3. Quantitative Aptitude
  4. Computer Knowledge
  5. English Language
  6. Computer Knowledge

All the best

With Regards.....
Dharm
28th June 2015, 05:46 PM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Yes,you can apply for bank either PO post or clerk post.You can apply for IBPS or SBI bank job with your qualification .

The eligibility for the IBPS Clerk are as under:-

-The candidate should have a graduation degree in any discipline from a recognized university.

-The candidate should have a certificate/diploma/degree in Computer Operations/Languages from an institute/college/university.