15th May 2013, 09:50 PM
Unregistered

How can I apply for IPS? I am a final year student

Mam/sir my name is Bhanu prakash. I read that we can apply for ips while we are in final year of under gradution. How can i apply for ips exam while studing final year b.com?

16th May 2013, 02:12 PM
vkg1920

Default Re: How can I apply for IPS? I am a final year student

Sir, you can apply for Civil services exam which is conducted by upsc for IAS,IPS,IRS,IFS..
You can apply for the pre exam when you are in final year ,but before the main exam you have to attached documents related to completion of your graduation ,means your final year result sholud be declared before Mains exam.
16th May 2013, 02:14 PM
vkg1920

Sir, you can apply for Civil services exam which is conducted by upsc for IAS,IPS,IRS,IFS..
You can apply for the pre exam when you are in final year ,but before the main exam you have to attached documents related to completion of your graduation ,means your final year result sholud be declared before Mains exam.
16th May 2013, 04:00 PM
DKG7
Senior Member+++

Thumbs up Re: How can I apply for IPS? I am a final year student

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Mam/sir my name is Bhanu prakash. I read that we can apply for ips while we are in final year of under gradution. How can i apply for ips exam while studing final year b.com?

Dear Friend,

IPS stands for Indian Police service
IPS exam is conducted by UPSC...

This exam is conduct through Civil Service Exam...

yes , off course final years students of graduation degree are eligible for Indian Police service exam....

A candidate must have completed their Graduation Study in any Discipline from Recognized Universities are eligible for Indian Police service exam.....

Final years students also eligible for this exam.....

There are no any percentage required.....

Citizenship of India.....

General Age Limit is 21-30 years. but there is relaxation is available for reserved category....