11th July 2012, 12:39 PM
Unregistered

How can I join NDA after completing AME? I am a 22 years old student

i m 22 year old & student of AMIE & i have completed AME( aircreft maintainance engg.) now i want to join NDA. Plz guide me

Related Questions:
23rd September 2012, 02:53 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I join NDA after completing AME? I am a 22 years old student

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i m 22 year old & student of AMIE & i have completed AME( aircreft maintainance engg.) now i want to join NDA. Plz guide me
No, you are not eligible for National Defence Academy examination because you are not fulfill the age eligibility criteria because to apply for this examination your age should not be more than 19 years and you are already crossed the age of 19 years, so you are not eligible for NDA Examination.

If you are interested in Defence, then you can apply for CDS Examination only if you have completed your Graduate degree course from a recognized university. Only graduate candidates may apply for CDS Examination, This examination is conducted by UPSC, two times in a year and your age should between 19 to 25 years.

Eligible candidates may fill the application form online only from the official website.

If you want to Join Indian Air force then you can choose air force academy only if you have study Maths and Physics as a subject in your Intermediate examination.

After graduation you can also apply for the Air force common admission test, but for this your age should between 19 to 23 years and you must have scored minimum 60% marks in your graduation.

After graduation there are lots of entries to join Defence and you have to apply as per your Eligibility. For details you can check the official websites.
23rd September 2012, 03:07 PM
surajm093

Default Re: How can I join NDA after completing AME? I am a 22 years old student