30th March 2010, 03:30 PM
grvyadav

How to get admission in 3rd sem in thapar university from different college?

sir,
my name is gaurav yadav. i am doing my B.Tech from amity university.. right now i am in 2nd year of (CSE) branch... i wants to take admission in your university(thapar).. sir for that tell me the process kindly;
thank you..

7th April 2010, 11:10 PM
amarjit
Senior Member++++

Default Re: How to get admission in 3rd sem in thapar university from different college?

as you are from amity university and you want to take admission in some other university (thapar).......
it seems practically impossible as lateral admission is only for diploma students ......and still if you want to change your college then you can do so but within your university only.........that too if you are a meritorious student of your college....

further if you want the eligibility for lateral admission in thapar university download the following document.........

http://www.thapar.edu/userfiles/file/admission%202010-11/Admission%20to%20second%20year%20of%20UG%20program me%20_LEET-TU_1.pdf

best of luck
7th April 2010, 11:47 PM
nalanda
Senior Member++

Default Re: How to get admission in 3rd sem in thapar university from different college?

hi friend.
sorry to inform you that there is no any such procedure to change the college,
but if you have done your diploma course then you can take admission in 3rd semester through lateral entry.
o k
all the best
8th April 2010, 12:10 PM
sadhan
Senior Member+

dear frnd,
if your college belong from same university and you are the topper of your batch then only it is possible.
and another procedure to get addmission in 3rd sem is if you have diploma as a lateral entry
13th April 2010, 09:44 PM
Unregistered

please tell me about thapar leet?
16th April 2010, 01:22 PM
Unregistered

sir i am vikash yadav now pursuing in diploma last year in singhania university want to take
admission in your university what procedure should i have to follow