23rd September 2012, 11:13 PM
Sayiq Javaid

How to get admission IIT after passing B.Tech 1st year in electrical?

Good evening sir
sir i am a student of B.Tech ist year in electrical and i want to get admission in IIT for my M.Tech sir now i am in need of your help
thanks

29th November 2012, 09:38 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How to get admission IIT after passing B.Tech 1st year in electrical?

will i get admission in iit b.tech do after physics(hons.)
30th November 2012, 10:32 AM
joyshreenath
Senior Member++

Default Re: How to get admission IIT after passing B.Tech 1st year in electrical?

Hello,
Well to get admission in IITs in anywhere in India you have to go through a lot of steps. Firstly you have enroll for the GATE or Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering examinations. These are meant for M.Tech or Ph.D. study. The qualification requirement for this examination is a four year graduation. You are already enrolled into B.Tech. So that criteria is fulfilled. Try and make more than 55% in your B.Tech to get a good chance in other colleges too. Now the calculation for GATE scores are done in percentile. So you need to get not only a good rank of that year but also a good rank in comparison to the candidates of past few years. Say you scored around 80-85 percentile or more in GATE. Now you apply in IIT. A list will be generated with the names of those candidates who can sit for the written test in IIT . If your name is there, then you have to clear that examination. Then after that there will be one more round of interview and that is it. If you clear that too, you will get a chance.
30th November 2012, 10:57 AM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

My friend right now your priority should be B.Tech. You are just a first year candidate. Do not think about M.Tech right now but focus on your Engineering course.