7th August 2012, 01:28 AM
MD. IMTIYAZ ALAM

How to get a job in NTPC? I am a mechanical engineer

how to get job in NTPC?
i am a mechanical engineer..................

7th August 2012, 07:48 AM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to get a job in NTPC? I am a mechanical engineer

National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC) is the largest Public Sector Undertaking electric utilities company in India. The aim job of NTPC is to build and operate power plants in India and at the same time provide consultancy to power utilities not just in India but around the world.

National Thermal Power Corporation hires around 500 to 600 Engineers every year. Alike every other Public Sector Undertakings, NTPC too conduct a written test which is taken by thousands of candidates who wish to work for the company.

There are jobs in National Thermal Power Corporation for 5 branches of Engineering.

Mechanical Engineers

Electrical engineers

Instrumentation Engineers

Civil Engineers

HR and Finance

Out of these five most of the jobs are for Mechanical Engineers. However to be eligible for the job, each candidate is required to meet certain criteria.

Eligibility:

You must be Indian Citizen

Age limit is 21 to 30 years with some relaxation for the reserve category candidates.

You must have B.Tech degree in the branches I have mentioned above.

You must secure at least 60 percent marks in the B.Tech course.

Apart from these eligibilities, a valid GATE score is also very important. Most PSU do consider the GATE score of the candidates. Those who have performed better in the GATE exam could be called for direct interview and may not have to appear in written test.

National Thermal Power Corporation also visits several Engineering colleges in India and offer on campus jobs to eligibile candidates. Among te universities NTPC visit are:

ITBHU

ISM Dhanbad

DTU

BITS-Pilani

BIT Mesr
7th August 2012, 12:28 PM
chsvskoteswararao