17th August 2012, 08:45 PM

How to join CBI after passing 12th with arts?

Resp sir
I sham lal passed 12 class with arts in last year and sir this is my first ambitation to join cbi at every condition sir please help me to join cbi

4th October 2012, 02:58 PM

Default Re: How to join CBI after passing 12th with arts?

I HAVE COMPLETED MY DIPLOMA IN ELECTRONICS AND TELECOMMUNICATION ENGINEERING. I WANT TO JOIN IN CBI,SO WHAT IS THE MINIMUM QUALIFICATION KINDLY TELL ME.
30th October 2012, 02:45 PM

how can i join cbi after passing class 12th with arts? plz help me
15th February 2013, 08:49 PM

Iam studying a computer science&engineering..i have interested in C BI department.I want to became a cbi officer.so how can known this, please tell me
15th February 2013, 08:51 PM

my ambition is cbi officer.how is possible,i complete BE third year
28th March 2013, 06:16 AM

i am study in 1 st year engineering in electronics and communication engineering my ambition is police officer so i want do how can join the CBI
11th May 2013, 09:46 PM

Who to join in the air force i am a student of art plz help me sir
12th May 2013, 10:34 PM

I Girish singh passed 12 class with science in last year and sir this my first ambitation to join cbi at every condition sir plese help me to join cbi
12th July 2013, 07:16 AM

Respected Sir

I am Seraj Ahmed.I am in B.A. 2nd year but correspondence and also
working in 4star Hotel as a Supervisor. Is it possible to join the CBI.
12th July 2013, 12:52 PM
SK@S

Respected Sir

I am Seraj Ahmed.I am in B.A. 2nd year but correspondence and also
working in 4star Hotel as a Supervisor. Is it possible to join the CBI.
YES, you can join CBI

But for that you have to appear in the Competitive written tests and than interview

You have to appear in the SSC Combined Graduate Level Exams

Educational qualifications:
Bachelors Degree Pass in any stream
No Minimum Percentage is required in Graduation

AGE-
Minimum 18 years
Maximum 27 years
OBC gets 3 years and SC/ST gets 5 years age relaxations

Next Tier 1 Exam of the SSC Combined Graduate level will be held in May 2014 Notification and advertisement will come out in Jan 2014

Questions will be asked from the Below Sections in this Exams:
>> English Comprehension
>> General Awareness
>> Quantitative Aptitude
>> General Intelligence and Reasoning

Minimum height required for CBI post:
Male -165 cms
Female -150 cms
12th July 2013, 05:34 PM
DKG7

Thumbs up Re: How to join CBI after passing 12th with arts?

Resp sir
I sham lal passed 12 class with arts in last year and sir this is my first ambitation to join cbi at every condition sir please help me to join cbi

CBI stands for the Central Bureau of Investigation

This exam is being conducted by Staff Selection Commission every year....

Sorry , you are not eligible for CBI exam after passing 12th std because minimum educational qualification for CBI is Graduation Degree....

Eligibility Criteria:-

A candidate who have passed out their Graduation degree in any Discipline from a recognized university are eligible for this exam.....

Final years students of graduation degree also eligible for this exam....

Age of candidate should be between 20 to 27 years....

For OBC category on upper age is 3 years.for SC/ST it is up to 5 years....

Selection Process :

1.Written Examination

2.Interview

Syllabus :-

1.General Intelligence & reasoning

2.Genral Awareness

3.Numerical Aptitude

4.English Comprehension

Physical Requirement:

All the best.........
12th July 2013, 06:12 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

CBI stands for Central Bureau of Investigation

You are not eligible for joining in CBI as you are not eligible as per the EDucation qualification which is needed for joining in as a CBI Officer.

You need to write the entrance exam which is conducted by Staff Selection Commission for joining in as a CBI officer and as per that you need to satisfy the framed criteria's for the exam and they include:

Education Qualification

The eligibility criteria which is needed to satisfy are:

>> The candidate appearing for the exam must have a Citizenship in India

>> The age limit needed for the exam is 21-30 years of age.

>> If you are a Sc/St candidate you will get 5 years of exception which is 21-35 years

>> For OBC candidate it is 21-33 years

>> The education qualification which is needed for the exam is that the candidate must have completed a degree from a recognized university with a fair percentage.

If you are going to satisfy all these above criteria then you can apply for the exam

ALL THE BEST.......................
18th July 2013, 06:33 PM
sagar_001

Eligibility

age limit between : 20 to 27 years

Age Relaxation as per Government Rules

You have completed a degree or equivalent exam from recognized University.

You have must be in citizen in India.

The examination is There Stage

1.Written test

2.Interview

3.Medical Test.

Exam Pattern

Physical Standard

Books

CBI-Constable Exam Guide (Hindi)
Publisher : Ramesh Publishing House

C.B.I. Constable Recruitment Exam. (Hindi)
Publisher : Upkar Prakashan

CBI-Constable Exam Guide (Hindi)
Publisher : Ramesh Publishing House
12th September 2013, 06:58 PM

sir me 12 class me hu
13th September 2013, 01:28 AM
josh98

Hi friend............

CBI Stands Central Bureau Of Investigation

CBI is the main investigation agency of India .

Eligibility Criteria :

Candidates must be Citizen of India

Candidates should hold a Bachelor of Degree in any stream from a recognized University

Candidates must have attained the age 20 years on 1 July of the year of examination & must not have attained 27 years of age

The upper age relaxation as per govt rules

3 years upper age relaxation for OBC Candidates

5 years upper age relaxation for SC/ST Candidates

Physical Requirements :

Height :

Men : 165 cms

Women : 150 cms

Chest :

76 cms with expansion 5 cms

Vision Details :

Distant Vision : 6/6 in one & 6/9 in other eye

Near vision : 0.6 in one & 0.8 in other eye

Selection Process :

Preliminary Examination

Main Examination

Interview

All the best..............
14th September 2013, 03:52 PM
Arist

To join the CBI you must write the Union Public Service Commission Examination.

To appear for this exam ,You must have your graduation with a minimum of 55% marks .

AGE LIMIT : 20 - 27 years
Upper age relaxation will applicable SC/ST candidates for 5 years and OBC candidates for 3 .

You can visit the site for more details:
www.cbi.nic.in
14th September 2013, 09:32 PM
EFDRTG

DEar user

you can join CBI

You have to appear in the SSC Combined Graduate Level Exams

Educational qualifications:
Bachelors Degree Pass in any stream
No Minimum Percentage is required in Graduation

AGE-
Minimum 18 years
Maximum 27 years
OBC gets 3 years and SC/ST gets 5 years age relaxations

Check employment news regularly for more info.

Good luck
14th September 2013, 11:28 PM
sampathkumar29

sorry , you are not eligible for apply because your just complete 12th stands

min qualification of CBI is any graduation

so first of all complete your graduation

Eligibility Criteria :

A candidate who have passed out their Graduation degree in any Discipline from a recognized university are eligible for this exam

Final years students of graduation degree also eligible for this exam

Age of candidate should be between 20 to 27 years

OBC it is upto 3 years

SC/ST it is up to 5 years

Selection Process :

Written Examination

Interview
15th September 2013, 03:20 PM
rojatangella

Thumbs up Re: How to join CBI after passing 12th with arts?

CBI stands for Central Bureau of Investigation

You are not eligible for joining in CBI as you are not eligible as per the EDucation qualification which is needed for joining in as a CBI Officer.

You need to write the entrance exam which is conducted by Staff Selection Commission for joining in as a CBI officer and as per that you need to satisfy the framed criteria's for the exam and they include:

Education Qualification

The eligibility criteria which is needed to satisfy are:

>> The candidate appearing for the exam must have a Citizenship in India

>> The age limit needed for the exam is 21-30 years of age.

>> If you are a Sc/St candidate you will get 5 years of exception which is 21-35 years

>> For OBC candidate it is 21-33 years

>> The education qualification which is needed for the exam is that the candidate must have completed a degree from a recognized university with a fair percentage.

If you are going to satisfy all these above criteria then you can apply for the exam

ALL THE BEST.......................
2nd June 2014, 11:17 PM

I have been in a few days ago by the time to get the job for me to be a officer
29th June 2014, 10:42 AM

How can i join CBI ??? I have completed my graduation with 50% marks in B.Sc non medicl .
Plzz tell me can i join CBI ???
23rd June 2020, 09:42 PM

I am from commerce stream can I apply for cbi