7th October 2012, 12:59 AM

How to join in Territorial Army ?

Respected sir,I want to join in territorial army.My aim is to serve the nation.I am a head master .I have a great desire to join in territorial army.My address is given bellow.

7th October 2012, 01:52 PM

Default Re: How to join in Territorial Army ?

Indian Army trains eligible candidates for Territorial Army.
For this training, Indian Army publishes advertisement from time to time.

The eligibility conditions for Territorial Army is as under
Education: Graduation in any discipline
Employment: One should be gainfully employed in any sector

You have mentioned that you are a Head Master so education and employment wise,
you are definitely eligible. If you satisfy the age criteria too, then you can definitely
apply for TA in the coming years.
The year the application process has been over already.

The advertisement for TA is published on Indian Army website and in Employment News weekly.

http://indianarmy.gov.in/
7th October 2012, 03:08 PM
Arajjo

Hello friend...

To Joint the Territorial Army the candidate should have Indian nationality and their age must be between 18-42 yrs and should have Graduate from any recognize university.

This year published the vacancy in the month of June and waits the some month to release the next Notification.

Notification published in the Employment News Paper and also can be downloaded for the website from www. indianarmy.nic.in.

Selection Process are:-

First you clear the Screening test then you qualified the Service selection and Medical..

Thanks..

All the Best!!
7th October 2012, 04:27 PM
sudha001

Hello Friend ,

As per your question , you need to have certain eligibility criteria that is needed in order to get selected into Territorial Army . Following are the eligibility that you should posses .

Eligibility norm for the above posts:-

Only male citizenzs of India and Ex-Service Officers are eligible who are medically fit.
Educational Qualification : Graduate from any recognize university.

Terms And Conditions Of Service.
a) commission is granted in the rank of Lieutenant.

b) Pay and allowances and privileges will be same as regular army officer when embodied for training and military service.

c) Promotion up to Lt. col. By time scale subject to fulfilling laid down criteria. Promotion to colonel and brigadier by selection.

d) officer commissioned in TA infantry may be called out for military service for longer duration depending on requirement.

Embodiment For Training

1)One month basic training in the first year of Commision.
2)Two months annual training camp every year including the first year.
3)Three months post commission training within first two years at IMA Dehradun.

HOW TO APPLY

After getting the application form either from Employment News or it can be downloaded for the website from[U] www. indianarmy.nic.in[/U] and send it along with a self addressed stamped affixed RS. 12 on it.Two passport size photographs along with application form to the respective TA Group HQ. as per their area.

please visit the given official web for getting more information about above announcement .

All The best ....
7th October 2012, 10:12 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

The eligibility criteria to join the Territorial Army is as under-

1. Only male citizens & Ex-service officers of India Who are medically fit can join the same.

2. The age must be between 18-42 yrs as on 30 Jun 2012.

3. The candidate must be a Graduate from any recognize university.

HOW TO APPLY

After getting the application form either from Employment News or it can be downloaded from the website and send it along with a self addressed stamped affixed RS. 12 on it.Two passport size photographs along with application form to the respective TA Group HQ. as per their area.

One must pass through the following Selection Process as under-

1. Screening test
2. Service selection and Medical.

For more details visit to-
www. indianarmy.nic.in
1st November 2012, 11:27 AM

IN WHICH MONTH NEXT NOTIFICATION OF TA AS AN OFFICER WILL RELEASE
1st November 2012, 02:35 PM
mk.gohel

Thumbs up Re: How to join in Territorial Army ?

Respected sir,I want to join in territorial army.My aim is to serve the nation.I am a head master .I have a great desire to join in territorial army.My address is given bellow.

HI FRIEND

+++A candidate should have completed their graduation with atleast 50% from Recognized Universities

+++Citizenship of INDIA.

Age limite:
  1. For Indian Military Academy : 19-24 Years
  2. For Air Force Academy : 19-23 Years
  3. For Naval Academy : 19-22 Years
  4. For Officers’ Training Academy :19-25 Years

BOOKS for CDS:

ALL THE BEST........
6th December 2012, 08:54 PM

Dear friends,
Many of us are willing to serve country as a part of Territorial Army. Since, Notification and application form are published and the PIB or written exam is on 10/02/2013. I have visited sites to find out about it and surprised to know that everyone is confused about written test and maximum query is regarding written exam pattern.
I am pleased to say that I have question paper of the Territorial Army written exam held on 05 August 2012. I have published it on my blog. Anyone can see the question paper there. Total no. of pages are thirteen (13).
Hope it will help those people who are desperately willing to join.
Best of luck.
Find question paper pg. 1 to pg. 13 here %u2013 manishtiwari1974.blogspot.in
11th December 2012, 03:36 PM

i have one doubt abt TA recruitmnt....dat is..i m student of M.B.A...nd i want to knw dat m i eligible for TA or nt???plzz give ur suggestion abt dat as soon as possible!!
24th December 2012, 01:31 PM

i m doing my m.sc ,so will i m elgible to join ta?????????
10th January 2013, 08:22 PM

as an officer in Territorial army will i get salary only when on training ???
18th January 2013, 06:31 PM

As per the advertisement it is written that you can do the duty without sacrificing your previous job.

I want to know that this job of terretorial army is permanent or not.

And if i want to do the job as full time/permanent what will be the criteria?

my mail id: [email protected]
27th February 2013, 11:28 PM

what is the medium of exam and communication language ?
8th March 2013, 09:56 PM

I am post graduated (M.A).also I have completed fire and safety engineering diploma in kochin.I am living in mumbai . currently i am working in private sector and my age is 26 year. I want to join in territorial army as an officer pls get me details and how to join. my email address and cell no is given bellow
14th March 2013, 08:09 PM

I have done My graduation from UGC Recognized University, Age - 32. please let me know wether it is eligible for TA or not.

Rajeev
14th March 2013, 08:26 PM
raj1607

I have done my Graduation Diploma in Computer Application for UGC Recognized University. Is that i am Eligible for TA.

Rajeev
17th March 2013, 03:37 PM

I am 49 years, based out of bangalore, can I join territorial army?
25th March 2013, 05:14 PM
kshreyaa

The eligibility criteria to join the Territorial Army is as under-

1. Only male citizens & Ex-service officers of India Who are medically fit can join the same.

2. The age must be between 18-42 yrs as on 30 Jun 2012.

3. The candidate must be a Graduate from any recognize university.

HOW TO APPLY

After getting the application form either from Employment News or it can be downloaded from the website and send it along with a self addressed stamped affixed RS. 12 on it.Two passport size photographs along with application form to the respective TA Group HQ. as per their area.

One must pass through the following Selection Process as under-

1. Screening test
2. Service selection and Medical.

For more details visit to-
www. indianarmy.nic.in
25th March 2013, 11:49 PM

You can join Indian Territorial Army if you are a doing job and want to serve the nation while doing your job.

You must be a Graduate in any discipline from a recognised University.

The should be between 18 to 42 years.

You can apply for the above when the notification are announced through a prescribed application format and send it to the required address with all the documents.

After shortlisting of your application you will be called for the Written examination.

There will be SSB Interview and medical examination also before you join the training.

For more information visit http://www.indianarmy.nic.in

You can also download the official notification from the attachment.
File Type: pdf Indian Territorial Army 2013.pdf(106.1 KB, 409 views)
14th May 2013, 10:11 PM

I am a teacher in a private school
sir i would like to know am i eligibile to join teritorial army
28th May 2013, 03:03 PM

Kindly let me know when is the next enterance test for territorial army for jawans?
30th May 2013, 04:34 PM

gd aftrnn sir/madam, i completed my b.a(hon. in english) on 2011 bt secured only 44.25%. nw i m working in backend profile b.p.o sector. am i eligible to be an officer in indian territorial army being an bpo employee? rply pls. thnk u
20th June 2013, 01:10 PM

Respected sir
I am doing my PGDM. Can i also apply for Territorial army? Is it necessary that one should be working to join the Territorial Army?
28th June 2013, 12:15 PM

sir i want to know now to get the model question papers for the territorial army so can some one please forword the papers on the my mail plz my mail id is [email protected]
4th July 2013, 08:24 PM

sir, could you please provide me the pattern of question?
26th November 2013, 11:17 PM

Sir ,

I am an MBA graduate and also an employee of a private organisation. The company authority not willing to give CERTIFICATE TO BE RENDERED BY CANDIDATES EMPLOYED IN PRIVATE SECTOR for applying For TA. what i suppose to do ?
3rd December 2013, 08:26 PM

im sathya B.tech graduate and working as a bio-medical engineer in a hospital in chennai. what can i do to apply for TA officer in army. i need details of salary, whether salary will giving every month or only training period?
10th December 2013, 03:16 PM

jai hind,
I am serving Indian Air force as corporal. I want to perform my duty as an officer. territorial army is a good option but I am confused about its pay n allowances.
please ensure me---
1. if I will join TA as an officer, will it be part time or full time?
2. if I will join TA as an officer, will I get same pay and allowances as a regular army officer through out my service(12 months in a year)?
3. should I apply as a civilian or central government employee?
17th December 2013, 06:11 PM
jfirstnamedibyo

i am a BA(Pass core)graduate and also an employee of LIC(agent),age:27,am i eligible for TA.
21st December 2013, 09:06 PM

i am a BA(Pass core)graduate and also an employee of Doon Public School as clerk,age:32,
23rd May 2014, 01:54 AM

1. I'm having spectacles(eye sight -2.5). Am I eligible for TA?
2. Shall we get salary every month?
Plz reply me..my mail id
Thanking you sir..
24th May 2014, 05:11 PM

where is the oppotunities for women in territorial army ?????????
kindly guide......v also want to serve the nation with our smart brains and versatality............m business women running educational institutes............it is being a young dream to be in army butttttttttt.......now as m settled so just wanna add a feather in my carreer/business by serving my nation through army.....kindly guide me positively so that i again can use my calibre and smart work iin army.....
thanx
26th November 2014, 12:45 AM

I have done my bcom this year.. currently I am not working in any organisation.. am I eligible for territorial army.. reply as soon as possible sir
27th November 2014, 10:45 AM

YOU CAN JOIN TA AFT GRADUATION.but remebmer its not a way to make living,u need to be already working to join ta
7th June 2015, 05:11 PM

Hey sir i am graduate and i am noy wirking anywhere so am i eligible for TA?
6th September 2015, 02:00 PM

resp,sir i am ex sr sgt of 11 MAH NCC BN OF DIST AKOLA HSC passed student doing pvt job.& my age is 39 yrs.can i joined as TA JAWAN? R.S.MANOHAR([email protected] & mob no/8268916612/3)