2nd September 2010, 01:37 PM
arvind.singh888

How to make a career in networking sector?

i m an engineering student of final year so i want to know about how can i start my career in networking sector ?

2nd September 2010, 02:52 PM
sanjusabu

Default Re: How to make a career in networking sector?

DEAR FRIEND,
NETWORKING HAS A VERY GOOD ASPECT IN ENGINEERING.
SO FOR YOUR CARRER IN NETWORKING:-
1) GO FOR JOB IN COMPANIES LIKE: NET-TECH INFO SOLUTIONS
GENESIS INSOFT LTD ETC.
FOR MORE DETAILS : http://ayushveda.com/blogs/education
/aeronautical-engineering-as-a-career-option-in-india/
2) GO FOR THE HIGHER EDUCATION IN NETWORKING.
BEST OF LUCK.
2nd September 2010, 03:41 PM
noproblem

Der is a lot of scope in IT..!!
Obviously.. due to recession IT has experienced a downfall..........
bt it is temporary!
dun worry... in dis world market today..
evry downfall.. is supported by an upraisal n viceversa..

No tension.. IT would rock in d cmin yrs!!

All the best for your future
2nd September 2010, 04:06 PM
avinash kr.

helo friends plz search on internet for egilibity in networking sector... thanking you . best of luck
2nd September 2010, 05:02 PM
Rickers

You can surely make good career in the field of networking.
Now a day everyone wants to become a programmer, so there is huge competition in the programming field.
So Networking is good option for the computer engineers.
For enter into the networking field you must have some certificates like CCNA(Cisco certified Networking Assistance),
Linux system Administrator,
RHCE(Redhat certified Engineer)
TELNET
and many more courses are available in the industries...........

So you can join these courses....
2nd September 2010, 07:02 PM
syedirshadameen

Post Re: How to make a career in networking sector?

you should in networking course in some high institutions
2nd September 2010, 09:48 PM
tina toms

doing CCNA course will be very helpful to get into networking sector.you can also go for Red hat courses.
2nd September 2010, 11:03 PM
poplu13

Networking is a broad concept,,,Which type of networking do you mean??? there is a lot of scope for hardware networking...But please be clear...with your question...
3rd September 2010, 01:03 AM
kool

you need not to take any tension regarding career in networking based companies.
There are so many telecom companies in market , you can apply in it either after completion of your degree or you an also apply in final semester.
One thing you can also do, that you post your resume(networking based) in the following website & they will alert you the job as per your qualification & then you can apply in any companies very well.
The sites are:
www.naukri.com
www.freshersworld.com
www.monesterindia.com

3rd September 2010, 07:00 AM
syedirshadameen

Post Re: How to make a career in networking sector?

Yes u can make career in networking is certificate CCNA (cisco certified networking assistance)
3rd September 2010, 07:51 PM
meeria

DEAR FRIEND,
NETWORKING VERY GOOD FIELD IN ENGINEERING LABEL .
SO FOR YOUR CARRER IN NETWORKING YOU CAN:
1) GO FOR JOB IN COMPANIES LIKE: NET-TECH INFO SOLUTIONS
GENESIS INSOFT LTD ETC.
FOR MORE DETAILS : http://ayushveda.com/blogs/education
/aeronautical-engineering-as-a-career-option-in-india/
HAVE A GOOD DAY
4th September 2010, 02:27 PM
Bishwajit Giri

I am not cleared that you are from which stream.Considering you as a CSE/IT
student ,Networking subject is one of the most important subject for CSE/IT.

you can be better in Networking by obtaining the basic concept,knowledge on
the main subject,knowledge is everything for getting any job.

there are so many options for an engineer on the base of networking,as there
are so many programmer ,so there are bright future in networking field,

there are so many posts in any field of networking,
some posts are as follows:
1)Network Pre-Post Sales Support Consultant
2)Network Support Engineer
3)Network Engineer
4)Network-Communications Analyst / Engineer
5)Network Technician
6)Networking Administrator.

If you have any certificate then it will be better like CCNA(Cisco certified Networking Assistance).
for more details visit:http://www.computerweekly.com/jobs/browse/networking_and_communications.htm
Good luck.
4th September 2010, 08:55 PM
Sushant Roy

Hope you came in your final year this year. I think you should have done a networking training in NIIT or such type of training centre in summer vacation . If not then go for a weekend training module at them. They will not only provide you a certificate but also teach you to obtain a CCNA certificate.
Actually CCNA is the only gateway to enter in networking side. As soon as you obtain this you will be equally eligible and become a strong contender for the post of network administrator.

BTech with CCNA certificate is well enough to get in networking line . Although initially you wont get a good salary(even 6K-10K) in this field but after gaining some experience you should change your job accordingly.

One more thing , try to make a project in the networking line in your final year session. This would not only give you some hand on experience on router of different model (like1800 series in most of the colleges) and switches(eg 2950 series) but also you will be familiar before get into job .
17th September 2010, 08:53 PM

iam completed mca and 2 years experience in MCSE , hardware & Networking
11th December 2010, 02:58 PM

how can i be clear with the concept of networking ....
suggest me some tips tips so that i cand o my course better with good result...
24th January 2011, 01:12 PM

I have completed my BSC IT in networking and with Cisco certified Networking . Now m searching for a job in this sector so where should i try for it?
21st February 2011, 12:44 AM

my brother is B com and is working in call center and he wants to change his career and he is opting for networking field.is it the right choice and will he be able to get job after completion of networking course
22nd February 2011, 06:42 PM
melwynjensen

Smile Re: How to make a career in networking sector?

Its really great that you opted for networking sector cause its one of the area which is fast growing... they are lot of options in networking as well as many good companies are available based on networking.... am doing my final year too last week we had a IV visit to CISCO BANGALORE...we had a really good time there, the projects which they showcased all works in the field of networking...and they said a lots of projects going on under research area... for CISCO you have to complete CCNA course to avail for interview process... i completed CCNA course and right now am planning to write the final exam... if you need any info. CCNA you can very well contact again... at the end of the day its not only CISCO there in networking there are lot of companies available like NOKIA SIEMENS NETWORKS, IBM.. etc..... One thing to keep in mind is just try to finish some networking related like CCNA or IBM certifications as soon as possible which will highly help you to get a job when you come out of college.....hope this info. helps...... ALL THE BEST...
23rd April 2011, 08:45 PM
vijaybhattoo07

Networking is the top IT sector.There is a lots of scope in networking field.
There are many courses related to Networking.
The most beneficial course in Networking is CCNA(Cisco network certificate association).
After completed this course you can join any networking company and you will get fruitfull salary around 20,000/- per month.

Some other courses related to Netwroking are:-
1.CCNP(CISCO Certified Network professional)
2.CCSA(CISCO Certified Security Administrator)
3.Diploma in Networking
29th April 2011, 01:11 PM

I am having 9 yrs experience in sales . But I want to make career in hardware & networking.Now I am doing CCNA course . Can I make my career in hardware & Networking field.
8th June 2011, 07:35 PM

I have completed BA in 2011.But still know i'm really confused which field of computer courses is better for my future?
10th July 2011, 10:39 AM

I have completed my GNNIT from NIIT and BSc.IT from NIIT(kuvempu university) and i am continuing my Networking from NIIT and also .NET also from other institute and also completed my Hardware & Networking cources, can i make my career in networking field. Plz suggest me its urgent.
10th July 2011, 08:10 PM

yes, you can make a career in networking sector. if you are belong to EC or CS engineering branch.

generally network company hire network engineers from the EC or CS engineering branch.

it will be better if you can do given below courses

1.CCNC certified courses.

2.CISCO certified courses.

etc.

all the best..............
26th July 2011, 01:35 AM

How can i build my career after completing HARDWARE NETWORKING Course from IIHT. What would be first time salary . Is it possible to get better position through IIHT.
11th August 2011, 06:17 PM

I am pursuing a BSC (hons)Computing,I am currently doing my 3rd year and will be starting my last and fourth year in 2012.Since there is high competition in my country for jobs,i am also planning to do CCNA part time while finishing my Honours degree.I am really interested in networking.is it a good idea to do both an honors degree and CCNA at the same time?
25th October 2011, 11:22 PM

what are the basic language or needs require to do ccna ..... i am in 2nd year in cse engineering.... what schould i have to adopt for my 2 month training for to do ccna training in final year?
26th October 2011, 12:16 PM
md. junaid akhtar

If you want to make your career in networking field after B.Tech, so first of all you have to do CCNA in switching or routing
16th November 2011, 02:27 PM

How is the situation for a BE ECE candidate to do CCNA..........is the companies prefer to hire candidates from the cse or IT field...........
17th November 2011, 01:38 AM
vaseem_v24

Join CCNA in better institute.
Try to gain max knowledge in it.
16th December 2011, 01:59 PM

I completed my graduation with low percentage...below 50%...now i am doing hardware and networking...and planning to do CCNA...can i expect a good future...and is there any problem for my graduation marks in the interview...???
29th January 2012, 07:28 PM

dis s syed mohsin pasha here, from bangalore , i am a bca graduate passed out in 2010 ...........
due to my % i am not getting in IT sector ? so
plse sujest me ,wat to do? AND were to go.....

syed
24th August 2012, 09:09 PM

which is good,working in field job or in one office as network engineer
9th October 2012, 02:05 PM

I am looking for course in networking i have already completed MCSE course and having 3.5 years of exp..
Please suggest me any good course after CCNA&MCSE for bright future in IT Networking field?
1st December 2012, 02:32 AM

I have complited in graduation in BCA. Just I am doing MCITP course in institute. I want make carrier networking.
2nd December 2012, 08:50 PM

dear sir, i am kanchan joshi and i am bca student and i want to make career in networking field from where i started. which course is better in networking first step.
5th December 2012, 01:26 PM

I am doing job in production(Telecom/Networking) last 2 years but i want to make a career in Networking field.Pl guide me where i should to start?
31st January 2013, 03:12 PM

iam doing 3rd yr in Be ece. iam interested in networking... so wish to do CCNa course... but where could i do in chennai??
2nd October 2013, 01:58 PM

I am jagdish,,,, I have taken a training of ccna from gns tech. pune. But now my financial condition is not so good that i can give the ccna certification exam.. so, is there any chances that i will get a job without ccna certification...
2nd October 2013, 02:02 PM

I am jagdish.. I have completed ccna training in ccna from gns pune... But today my financial condition is not so good that i would give the ccna certification exam... is there any chances that i will geta job in networking without ccna certification...