12th November 2010, 08:08 PM
pavanmahawar

How to Prepare for SSC Exam?

how should i prepare myself for SSC exams as i finish my english paper on time but reasoning and arithmatic takes more time and therefore i can't complete my paper or rather can't attempt required questions of each part other than english one.

13th November 2010, 06:18 AM
jani.mitul

Thumbs up Re: How to Prepare for SSC Exam?

You have to 1st concentrate on the topics of more IMP. & more weithage. they would help u get good marks in less time. remember, the more you mug, u'll forget. so learn the concept.
13th November 2010, 09:55 AM
nillu

Default Re: How to Prepare for SSC Exam?

Originally Posted by pavanmahawar View Post
how should i prepare myself for SSC exams as i finish my english paper on time but reasoning and arithmatic takes more time and therefore i can't complete my paper or rather can't attempt required questions of each part other than english one.
So your problem is of time mangement etter you join any coaching clases and specially spped test class to improve your spped and with joining of coaching you will come to know about the tricks to solve maximum question in limited time.
You can refer to books like
QUICKER MATHS
BY
M.TRYA
OF BSC PULICATION.

you can even join coaching like mahendra institute.
for detailsof it log on tohttp://www.mahendra.org
13th November 2010, 11:17 AM
kool

Thumbs up Re: How to Prepare for SSC Exam?

Its not only yours problem,All candidates feel same problem.

No doubt the paper of reasoning & maths are very scoring & takes more time as compare with English.

But you should practice a lot on it, You should follow the quicker maths of M.Tyra.
& for reasoning you should follow R.S.Agrawal.

Remember friend, Practice makes a man perfect & there are no any substitute to hard work, so practice a lot.

24th November 2010, 09:29 PM
thavalrathod

Question Re: How to Prepare for SSC Exam?

now i m in ssc how should i prepare at this stage and the prelium is also starting so give some tips
25th November 2010, 03:37 PM

Give me some idea about M.B.A in I.T as I have no knowledge about M.B.A in I.T as what to prepare,when to fill form,which classes is better etc
MBA(IT) is different from general MBA. in MBA you have to study only management subject. also whatever you will learn will related to business management.

but in MBA(IT) you have to learn business management and information technology also. so many computer subjects are extra in MBA(IT).

the scope and job opportunity for MBA(IT) is better than general MBA student. the pay scale also high. but it is also very difficult subject.

you may directly join in MBA institution. or you may join through CAT/MAT examination. if you go with examination you will get a good institution to take admission.

best wishes.
28th November 2010, 08:01 AM
helpmaster

Originally Posted by thavalrathod View Post
now i m in ssc how should i prepare at this stage and the prelium is also starting so give some tips
To prepare for SSC you must havegood command on reasoning, english,maths and GS.You can join any coaching classes for proper guidance
15th December 2010, 11:06 AM

how to prepare for ssc exam? pl. send me plan according to that i scorer the marks.
17th December 2010, 02:26 PM

How to prepare english for ssc Exam?
18th December 2010, 03:59 PM
dear_sanj

Dear
Following books are good for your SSC prepartion

Mathematics by
R.S.Agarwal [Arithmetic book ]
DR.Lal & Jain [Upkar books ]

Reasoning by
R.S.Agarwal [Vertbal and non verbal ]

Marksman Reasoning
Arithmetic Quantitative attitude by

Dr.Professor
Recent previous year Solved paper by

Surabooks

Genertal Knowledge by
Rajpoot brotherhood
Khanna and Verma

This book comes complete with a comprehensive review of all the material on the exam plus test taking strategies to help maximize the SSC rank of the students, which is an additional point for the students to get their own choice posting as well as branch after they have successfully consulted these books.

_Sanju
26th December 2010, 05:51 PM

i m nt prepared thoroughly after having only two months with me. plz help how to cope up!!!!!!!!!
28th December 2010, 03:39 PM

how 2 prepare for ssc before
18th January 2011, 11:13 AM

what method the cut off marks of SSC Fixed
24th January 2011, 06:05 PM
Mayank Shekhar

You can refer to books like
QUICKER MATHS
BY
M.TRYA
OF BSC PULICATION.

you can even join coaching like mahendra institute.
for detailsof it log on tohttp://www.mahendra.org
Personally i suggest that hard work leads to success so you should work hard and time management is also important.
5th February 2011, 05:23 PM

how to prepare for ssc exams?????????
23rd February 2011, 03:05 PM

can ssc solved sample papers are also published in market
25th March 2011, 11:30 AM

How to prepare for ssc Exam
28th March 2011, 08:35 PM

Can ane one suggest the good book for english to prepare for SCC
30th March 2011, 06:53 PM

how to prepare SCC exam? I never gave any gov exam so this is my first and last attempt because I am 27 years old. I can't join any coaching class due to finance problem.Only two and half months are left and i have no preparing so i am tense very much. I request somebody please help and guide me. please tell me the best book for Math, Reasoning & English.Please give the response as soon as possible.
31st March 2011, 08:35 PM

how to prepare ssc exam?
3rd April 2011, 03:38 AM

hi my name is arun kumar i want to do mba from icfai how is the university.
4th April 2011, 06:22 PM

Please suggest books for preparing English. Also let me know whether previous years papers are available? If yes which book/publication? Thx in advance
5th April 2011, 11:27 PM

hi my name is vandana i wana 2 know about how 2 prepare english paper 4 ssc exam.plssssssssssssssss give me information.
6th April 2011, 04:08 AM
Priya Dhuri

hello...
Every student have such problem of preparing for SSC examination

There is no need to worry about it ...give time to all the subjects ...the subject which is very boring should be given more attention like;Economics &history...

Start studying on the first day itself which will help you to do revision at the end of the year...study at least for 4 hours in a day subject wise...if you get bored in studying a particular subject then immediately stop then and there and start studying another subject...but do not waste time...this time is precious and will not come again and again...

I hope my suggestion will help you to prepare for your SSC examination...

ALL THE BEST!!!!
6th April 2011, 11:41 AM
strange_rahul

Smile Re: How to Prepare for SSC Exam?

the paper contain of reasoning & maths are very scoring & takes more time as compare with English.

But you should practice a lot on it,
& for reasoning you should follow pradeep book.

Remember friend, Practice makes a man perfect & there are no any substitute to hard work, so practice a lot.
26th April 2011, 10:02 AM

there is a secret to crack the exams...
i tell you that is

Only studies
24th June 2011, 10:17 AM

good morning sir
now iam in class 11th subject commerce with maths i want to pass the ssc paer so hows hould i give howshould i pass & which book should i prefer to study to beccome an office assistant
30th June 2011, 10:14 PM

whch wud be d best coaching for SSc in patna
24th July 2011, 10:44 PM

i have js two month to get prepare for ssc exam
12th August 2011, 04:53 PM

i want to know how to prepare SSC-CPO exam for paper-II English comprehension.
18th August 2011, 11:50 AM

hi, my name is divya, and i want to know that what are the subjects that need to be studied for ssc exam, i am working, so can not join any coaching institute. can any one suggest me how to prepare at home only..how to start and what are the recommendations, please any one give me some guidance....how to start studying....please help me
15th October 2011, 08:58 PM

hai sir
to prepare ssc exam i have 4 months. please tell me how to prepare for exams
23rd October 2011, 07:41 PM
tikkaa

ssc is simple exam.......i have reached to interview........s i think i can guide who is new one...........simplest way to prepare

for reasoning ..............bring any previous year paper like kiran s publication

for maths ...............solve r s agrawal solved examples n unsolved upto 50 quetion from every chapter but if u have more time then solve all unsovlved r s agrawal problems

for english solve kiran s publication model paper ..specially ''common errors in english'' book n grammer books like 'nehpal singh tanwar''

for gk all u can do only for history paper so read history section of ''lucent gk''

hope this will help ...best of luck ...for further information abt preparation mail me .....me email id is '' [email protected]''
20th November 2011, 08:58 PM

i'm having only 1 month to study.......... what should i do.....
29th November 2011, 02:55 AM
Kanehawk

plz suggest maths books frm which i can learn basics of maths... I have quicker maths by tyra but its not helping me understand. Im waiting for ur valuable suggestion.
2nd December 2011, 11:21 AM

plz suggest maths books frm which i can learn basics of maths... as my paper is on sunday so rply fast pls
3rd December 2011, 09:53 PM

my exams are closer so please give some tips
4th December 2011, 03:17 PM

i want to know how to prepare for ssc exam as a self tuter. please give me the best steps about this concerned.

Thank You,

My name is Dharam pal
4th December 2011, 06:53 PM
nida shakeel

Its not only yours problem,All candidates feel same problem.

No doubt the paper of reasoning & maths are very scoring & takes more time as compare with English.

But you should practice a lot on it, You should follow the quicker maths of M.Tyra.
& for reasoning you should follow R.S.Agrawal.

6th January 2012, 08:55 PM

SIR
1.HOW MUCH TIME IS SUFFICIENT FOR PREPARING SSC GRADUATE LEVEL EXAMINATION
2.NEWS OF PREVIOUS HOW MANY MONTHS IS REQUIRED ?
8th January 2012, 12:56 PM

How to Prepare for HSC Exam?
25th January 2012, 09:24 PM

hi this is lalitha. I have applied for ssc-fci. but i dont know the details about the exam. if anybody know when the exam will be. plz inform me. my mail id is [email protected].
thanx in advance.
28th February 2012, 12:15 PM

hi ! this is pavani though i am studying well i do not get satisfaction and i feel tensed during exams. what is the reason for this
3rd March 2012, 09:20 PM

SSC EXAM IS FIRST STEP TOWARDS OUR SUCESS. SO PLZ CONCERNTRATE ON STUDIES AS COMPARED TO ENJOYMENT.

ALL THE BEST GUYS.
4th March 2012, 06:05 PM
tudi.swethna

Hai buddy..
Well its not so difficult to pass SSC.. your handwrittting should be neat and your paper should not contain cuttings.. these are basic things.
Laguages will be easy only concentrate on ur grammer and storries.
comming to subjects prepare every topic and underline the side headings.. prepare every topic because we done know how he may give the paper.. complete the paper.. plan well
All the best...
17th March 2012, 11:01 PM

I HAVE A SUGGESION..... THAT IS......STUDY WITH ATTENTION AND chill dawn....when you take a rest then u should think about what u studied a few time before.....
i wish that ur ans will be to the point and ur exam will be best....!!! sooooooo BEST OF LUCK.....
17th May 2012, 10:46 PM
samrat2512

Hi aspirant,

SSC stands for Staff selection commission.

As it is a central level exam its question pattern comes very tough.

you should work hard for the preparation of SSC exam

I am giving you some tips for this.

1. First go to a good coaching center to get the techniques to solve the problems quickly.
2. Practice the sets daily and clear the doubts from the teacher of your coaching center.
3. Read current affairs and news paper daily.
4. Give the online exams for practice.
5. Discuss GK with your friends.

Now, you have to spend 7 to 8 hours for your study.
Bear it in your mind , no other option of HARD WORK.

Some good Books for SSC exam:

English R.S AGRWAL

MATHS R.S AGRWAL

Reasoning Arihant

G.K Lucent and Pratiyogita darpan

Previous papers pratiyogita kiran practice sets

Read daily a national news paper

Best of Luck…
24th May 2012, 12:32 PM

Hi Dear all,

Myself Surjeet Gujjar I want to know which is the Best Coaching Center for Prepration for SSC CGL Exam. Please Suggest for Book Also for particular subject.
16th February 2013, 06:47 PM

how two prepare ssc board exam in 15 days.please answer
30th June 2015, 04:12 PM

sir i want to prepare after completing my 12th clas, now i am in collage first year . From now i want to prepare for ssc exam, till my graduation i want prepare my self for ssc exam . Please tell me some strategies and top book which help me for preperation.

thankyou