22nd September 2012, 02:09 PM
M pandit

How to work as a news reader? I am a graduate person

i m graduate person, currently I doing printing and disigning works i want to be a news reader plz guide me

manish sharma

15th January 2013, 12:39 PM
sammy_wrath

Lightbulb Re: How to work as a news reader? I am a graduate person

Originally Posted by M pandit View Post
i m graduate person, currently I doing printing and disigning works i want to be a news reader plz guide me

manish sharma

Dear Aspirant,

Since you are a graduate person.You can choose this field but its better to get training in the Anchoring first then go for the interviews.

There are many institutes where they train the students for becoming the News readers and anchors for the TV channels.

All you need is a training and a certificate from the reputed institute.By that you can get the chance of doing the news reader in the tv channels.

Even my father is Journalist so i came to about all these information on the news reader thing.

Provided you needed to be fair skin tone and a good voice where these play a vital role in the selection for the news reader.

So do work on this things then you can surely get your dream job.

Hope this info helps you.

All the best for your future endeavor's.

Any more Queries.
Don't Hesitate to ask me. Am happy to help you always. Just ping to my profile.

Best Regards,
Sampath.
15th January 2013, 01:17 PM
Narendra k.

Wink Re: How to work as a news reader? I am a graduate person

manish sharma
The following should be the minimum qualifications to be a successful English news reader;
1. Minimum educational qualification is Graduate with English honors.
Master degree in journalism and mass communication will be the added advantage to be preferred as a perfect English news reader.
2. The candidate should have good communication skills in English language.
3. Quality, style and presentation of any news related topic will be an added qualification of his/her special aptitude.

15th January 2013, 04:45 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

Default Re: How to work as a news reader? I am a graduate person

it is nice that you want to become news reader.

you are graduate.
so go to best institute where are given training to becoming news readers.

they also give a certificte.

you can visit all AAJ TAK anchor profile.
definitely these profile will help you.

i am also fan of aaj anchor.

such as sweta singh,ritul joshi, anjana om kashyap
ajay kumar, abhisar shrama, shayad ansari, sumit awasathi and poonam sharma.

dear watch these profile on in.linkedin.com
and their education.

i hope you understand it.

thank you............................
15th January 2013, 08:28 PM
Narendra k.

manish sharma

you are graduate.

dear watch these profile on in.linkedin.com (http://in.linkedin.com)
and their education.

27th February 2013, 09:53 PM

manish sharma

you are graduate.

and their education.

27th February 2013, 10:47 PM
narendra B.

you are graduate.

and their education.
28th February 2013, 12:19 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

The eligibility criteria to become a news reader is as follows-

1. Minimum educational qualification is Graduate with English honors.
Master degree in journalism and mass communication will be the added advantage to be preferred as a perfect English news reader.

2. The candidate should have good communication skills in English language.

3. Quality, style and presentation of any news related topic will be an added qualification of his/her special aptitude.

4. You needed to be fair skin tone and a good voice where these play a vital role in the selection for the news reader.

Since you are a graduate person.You can choose this field but its better to get training in the Anchoring first then go for the interviews.There are many institutes where they train the students for becoming the News readers and anchors for the TV channels.All you need is a training and a certificate from the reputed institute.By that you can get the chance of doing the news reader in the tv channels.
28th February 2013, 12:41 AM
DURGDEV

manish sharma
Dear Aspirant,

Since you are a graduate person.You can choose this field but its better to get training in the Anchoring first then go for the interviews.

There are many institutes where they train the students for becoming the News readers and anchors for the TV channels.

All you need is a training and a certificate from the reputed institute.By that you can get the chance of doing the news reader in the tv channels.

Even my father is Journalist so i came to about all these information on the news reader thing.

Provided you needed to be fair skin tone and a good voice where these play a vital role in the selection for the news reader.

So do work on this things then you can surely get your dream job.

Hope this info helps you.

All the best for your future endeavor's.
28th February 2013, 01:01 AM
Beawar

Dear..

First of all let me tell you that for all media related work a person has to have some kinda professional knowledge and if you want to become a Media News reader then you have to do your graduation in Mass communication. In Your case you have said that you have already done your graduation and hence now the next option in front of you is to go for Master in Mass communication.

Best colleges are :-

Symbiosis College Pune
International school of business and media
Pune Film Institute
Whistling woods
Anupam Kher classes
Atharva college Mumbai

Eligibility :-

Must have a valid graduation degree
Degree must be done from some recognized university
Must have at least 55% marks
You have to clear the entrance exam at college level
There is no age limit
There is no subject preference

Once you complete your masters then you can apply to various news Channel such as :-
ABP NEWS
AAJ TAK
NDTV
ZEE NEWS
CNBC etc

Hope it will help

Cheers...!!!
25th August 2013, 03:39 PM

I am a student and doing graduation with physics honors.I want to become a news reader.Am i eligible for it.What is the eligibility for it.What other qualifications are required.please guide me.
Thanking you.
sharmistha prasad.
20th May 2014, 03:59 PM

dear sir i have completed my graduation(b sc) last year ....i am very passionate for this job....i have a pleasent personality and voice......what should i do now? Is there any chance for me...... Because i have't done any journalism courses...??
18th February 2015, 07:20 PM

dear sir, I am an engineering graduate but I want to make career in reporting such as news anchor,what are possible career options for me... I am really passionate..

savan vishwakarma
23rd May 2018, 05:20 PM

Dear sir, I have completed ma in economics but I want to be a news anchor .I have very good voice and communication skills.what should I do? Is there any chance for me.

Rashmi