17th August 2010, 04:03 AM
punitagrawal

IPS Exam 2011: Application Forms, Tentative Dates, Preparation, Books?

respected sir,
i am a 3rd year BCCA student. i want to appear in IPS exam 2011. can u plz give me complete details regarding it, like date of application..... tentative month of exam........ how to prepare for this exam
and reference books....... and give full advice.

17th August 2010, 11:27 AM
robart
Senior Member+

Default Re: IPS Exam 2011: Application Forms, Tentative Dates, Preparation, Books?

dear friend,

you can sit for UPSC , CSAT exam 2011 which is going to be held in may 2011.after passing this exam you can become an IPS officer.

the detailed information about upsc 2011 exam will be published in the employment news in the month of nov. there will be three stage exam. first stage is preliminary test, after that there will be mains exam, then finally you have to appear for interview .

you should focus on mainly NCERT books for history,geography,economics etc.for aptitude test you can follow RS AGGRAWAL's book.for general study focus on daily newspapers. india today,yojna etc.

you can also join any good coachings.

best of luck.
17th August 2010, 11:44 AM

Default Re: IPS Exam 2011: Application Forms, Tentative Dates, Preparation, Books?

what so ever people will reply it OK but even then visit UPSC website, IAS/IPS exam conducted by them. It has all the detail and the option of subject choice detail available on site.....Its better if you visit the site.

also visit :-http://www.civilservice.in/
17th August 2010, 03:04 PM
vijaya kumar1

first u wake up at 5o'clock read 2 hour for ips exam ! and same thing in night 9 to 11 u can reach ur goal
17th August 2010, 03:12 PM
Unregistered

gate 2011 schedule
17th August 2010, 03:40 PM
hsakapandit
Banned

Location: Vill. and Post Office Katrain, Near Shiv Temple, Distt. and Teh. Kullu (Himachal Pradesh) India

I am giving you the official link of the website for info in ( IPS, IAF ETC.)